saxonman1

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time saxonman1

June 3, 2019
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, CD, Album, RE, RM, SHM, BELLE 193119
ps. i just got notice that the BELLE ANTIQUE LABEL DID INDEED RELEASE THIS, odd as this was released in this exact same format back in 2013 by another label in japan, anyway so yes this is official.
saxonman1

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time saxonman1

May 31, 2019
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, CD, Album, RE, RM, SHM, BELLE 193119
odd i usually get a lot of the releases on the BELLE ANTIQUE label and af of today 5/31 this is not on there list for a may 25th release, they do have about 8 new releases coming up soon but t his is not one of them, this was already released in this format back in 2013 by another label in japan and then in 2013 there was a 2 cd dvd japan version of this, not sure if whoever submitted this is not informed correctly, you can check for these releases at this website WWW.CDJAPAN.CO.JP
mayplebb

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time mayplebb

March 15, 2019
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, LP, Album, Gat, UAG 29766
How is this one a different version to Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time? Apart from some runout variation, I can't see what's different?
mayplebb

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time mayplebb

March 15, 2019
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, LP, Album, Gat, UAG 29766
Is it an 'H'? Mine looks more like an 'H' on its side without the joining bar i.e 2 small parallel lines. It's also about a third of the way from the 1U. Also, on side B runout, I have a single '1' stamped about another third of the way round from 1U.
sdvikingmac

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time as reviewed by sdvikingmac

October 2, 2018
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, LP, Album, SD 36-115
This is a Monarch Records pressing, very nice, as usual.
eyeandeye

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time as reviewed by eyeandeye

May 11, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, LP, Album, Gat, UAG 29766

This must be my favourite Hawkwind studio album.. no 'spare' tracks, very well integrated, the drive from Lemmy's bass, balanced by the colour of the synths, and violin interplay..
Dave Brock's vocals very fine here.. not to mention Michael Moorcock's poetry heard like no other, framed by noise generators + Simon King's Percussion..there's even a late-night-party floor filler in ''Opa-Loka"..
"Assault + Battery/Golden Void" is a Standard, as is "Magnu"..
I will leave you with a stanza from "A Psalm of Life" by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow :
"Lives of great men all remind us
We can make our lives sublime,
And, departing, leave behind us
Footprints on the sands of time"
Musicfreak98

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time as reviewed by Musicfreak98

April 24, 2018
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, LP, Album, RE, LETV307LP

My copy needed a good cleaning straight out of the shrinkwrap, as it suffered from crackle and even a number of pops. First impressions weren't positive but once I gave both sides a thorough clean, the album actually came out really nicely. Playback is excellent now - it's not entirely free of crackle but there's nothing audible during the vast majority of the music and the mastering and fidelity are excellent, with really good instrument separation and clarity. This is a solid reissue and a far cheaper way of getting a clean copy of this album than going down the original pressing route, but you might have to work on the record a bit to get the best out of it.
Themistoklis

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time Themistoklis

May 13, 2016
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, LP, Album, L 35539, UAG 29766
I don't think this version comes in the shield sleeve, unless there are two versions with the same cat #
yendor73

Hawkwind - Warrior On The Edge Of Time yendor73

August 6, 2013
referencing Warrior On The Edge Of Time, CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig, ATOMCD 1035

This reissue is one of the best things in my life right now, 5/5