peter_kosmas

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) peter_kosmas

July 16, 2018
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, Cle, 524667-1
I am still trying to find where is the difference visually with the first press and the second .
Is there a way to find out ? they both refer
to 2010 .
neurodynamo

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) as reviewed by neurodynamo

June 28, 2018
edited 22 days ago
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), CD, Album, 093624960164, 544667-2
OK so I am dissing - again on the pressing - I totally agree - but I am huge fan of all soundtracks so arousing and all Hans Zimmer's works - The Last Samurai needs a proper amazing - Rain Man for personal reasons LOL all amazing -

Time is gorgeous - I could listen this and sell a lot of my collection because real emotion is here

Mombasa is great powerful track like techno

- I even made an acid edit of Mombasa -
AskeladdenBlack

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) AskeladdenBlack

February 11, 2018
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Same as the Blade Runner soundtrack after a vaccum clean, a play and a second clean this comes out sounding pretty much perfect aside from a few light ticks here and there which being clear vinyl I am not overly surprised at. The only issue I have if any is the very low fuzz that I find most non black records have (from personal experience) but nothing too bad.
I think a bit of the problem is that they are pressed at lowish volume to deal with the extreme peaks when they do occur so when there is a tick its sounds pretty loud compared to a "normal" music album.
deepsealamb

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) deepsealamb

November 2, 2017
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Some good news. First copy (bought ca 2 years ago) delivered mentioned problems. But it's seems to be possible to get a better sounding unit. My (2nd) copy sounds refreshing, with slight imperfections / marks, now & then.
And btw: It is often a question of the right stylus and adjustment.
ziellon

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) ziellon

September 8, 2017
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Really disappointed!!! Great music and awful pressing quality. How could Reprise Records + WaterTower Music do such a shit job? This is an offence to your costumers and music community overall. These guys don't deserve our money.

P.S.
The same sort of press quality is present on - The Dark Knight Rises,
WaterTower Music ‎– 88725456271
So avoid if possible!
gnomeaid

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) gnomeaid

March 3, 2017
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Echo the previous comments - very poor pressing quality and my copy seriously dished. Collectors piece only. What a missed opportunity. Premium price too. Poor.
oceanicon

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) oceanicon

November 19, 2016
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

one of the worst pressings in my collection :( full of pops & surface noise
wsdeane0

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) wsdeane0

July 20, 2016
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Not sure what's up with these comments. I had 4 copies of the 2010 issue and every copy had noise to the point of being unlistenable. I've listened to 3 of the 2015 RE and they all are superior to the 2010. Not audiophile by any means but definitely less tics and noise and can be enjoyed (similar to the batman begins issue). Of course my copies of the RE were all purchased immediately upon release. My opinion is that the RE is a safer and obviously more economic choice.
freerangehumans

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) freerangehumans

February 7, 2018
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Curious if there are any "drops" in between tracks. I've experienced this with a great many vinyl releases and normally it doesn't bother me much (unless the two tracks blend into each other at which point that's a huge annoyance) but with this soundtrack being so epic, I don't want that to be the case here before I pony up some money for it.
phenspen

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) phenspen

May 29, 2016
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), CD, Album, 093624960164, 544667-2
I got a copy with some surface noise, you can only notice it at high volume or during near silent parts of the OST.
Considering it's as cheap as it is, not a bad deal at all. I've enjoyed listening to it.
TheDude84

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) TheDude84

May 17, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

Had my copy delivered yesterday. Listened to it ones and i must say it's a very poor repress. Most of the tracks are unlistenable due to the background noise and the pops and cracks. Will have it cleaned somewhere next week, to give it a last chance.
But with little expectations. A very big disappointment!
loewie1984

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) as reviewed by loewie1984

May 14, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

Acquired a copy today, has occasional pops and ticks, and on the more quiet parts there's a loud his present. Not really satisfied but I'd knew what to expect, so this is just a collection piece. To relive the music it's best to watch the movie. Just like Gladiator, Batman the Dark Knight Returns and Interstellar.
Decay_K

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) Decay_K

November 21, 2017
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Or listen to the 5.1 soundtrack on the blu ray .... very powerfull ....
SirJohnDoe

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) SirJohnDoe

May 8, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

Got this a few days ago. Some people are exaggerating, a few quiet songs suffer from pops and some noise, especially A4 and A5 have prevalent pops, but overall it sounds fine. Definitely worth the purchase.
adam01

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) as reviewed by adam01

May 6, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

Just got my copy. Over all sonics are fine, but the occasional tick is prevalent.
gazoid

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) gazoid

May 5, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
Have this coming soon, concerned about your comments?
Did you guys still have the noise on the record even after cleaning?
wolvesatnight

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) wolvesatnight

May 5, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

I went over it with a carbon fiber brush and an RCA discwasher. It only somewhat minimized a bit of the surface noise, but the bad pops have not changed at all.
wolvesatnight

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) as reviewed by wolvesatnight

May 4, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

I'm having issues with noise similar to what others have reported. Most of the tracks are unlistenable due to the frequency and intensity of the pops and cracks. The dynamics are good at least, but unfortunately that is drowned out by the pressing issues. It's a shame considering this is such a great score from a fantastic film.
bcharlie

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) bcharlie

May 1, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
My copy shipped from the US is very noisy. Listened to it once. Never again. It has the black labels not the grey ones of the original. So so gutted. As it is a phenomenal soundtrack. Ordered another copy people are saying there are good pressings out there.
bcharlie

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) bcharlie

May 9, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1
I ordered another copy from the US. Absolutely fine with minimal noise. It's looks exactly the same as the first.
gabriele_wollo

Hans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture) gabriele_wollo

May 1, 2015
referencing Inception (Music From The Motion Picture), LP, RP, Cle, 524667-1

My one is not perfect either. A few pops and clicks here and there, but not extremely bad. It still delivers a decent sound.