cutjules

EOD - Utrecht cutjules

July 22, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

After many investigations among different owners of this record, I'm sure that original and any repress (both 2012 & 2017) are strictly the same. Only the audio quality could help to make the difference, but I've not tried because I have only one copy.
So for those who wants to buy the original pressing at a high price, be careful because any seller can pretend to sell the original pressing even if it's a repress.
cutjules

EOD - Utrecht cutjules

June 17, 2018
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

How to make the difference between the 2 vinyl pressings ? Pictures are the same and there's no etchings mentioned. On left bottom of the back cover of my copy it's written "Copyright 030303 | 2010 | 030EP002", but for me it's not enough to be sure that it's not a 2017 repress. Please update the 2 webpages.
cutjules

EOD - Utrecht cutjules

June 21, 2018
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

Thanks for your report, I'm looking also for any differences in etchings. Another owner forwarded them to me, they are exactly the same on my copy (supposed to be the 2012 repress) this is why I've already updated the notes on the 2017 repress.
VictorUtrecht

EOD - Utrecht VictorUtrecht

June 20, 2018
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
I have a 2017 copy bought at the 030303 office, and on my copy is also written "Copyright 030303 | 2010 | 030EP002". So i think there is no difference between the two covers.
daftcombo

EOD - Utrecht daftcombo

December 13, 2017
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
Available for 22€ Europe shipping included here:
http://030303.nl/shop/eod/
ivanbari

EOD - Utrecht ivanbari

January 19, 2018
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
Really sad to see this news too late. I'd gladly pay him twice what the repress was going for so I hope it sees a less limited life in the future...
trisomia21

EOD - Utrecht trisomia21

December 10, 2017
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
Repress 20th december via 030303!!!!!!!! Don't miss it Eod fans!!!!!
Baaator

EOD - Utrecht Baaator

January 18, 2018
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
Late to the party as well... :(
Sucks big time, since the record is really fantastic and I would have loved to play it out.
mongologic

EOD - Utrecht mongologic

January 3, 2018
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
d'oh, just found out, and i missed it :( crap
prun

EOD - Utrecht prun

September 20, 2017
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

Don't pay crazy prices here. You can get it directly from the label here : http://030303.nl/shop/eod/
OCCIDENTAL

EOD - Utrecht OCCIDENTAL

November 3, 2017
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

The label was charging EU100? That is pretty wacky. But this record is worth that much. Labels can do whatever the fuck they want, I've discovered. We don't have to agree with their decisions. They're artists. And there's no money in pressing vinyl. Label's gotta do whatever they need to do to earn some profit.
Still, 100 Euro is a chunk of change innit.
prun

EOD - Utrecht prun

November 3, 2017
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

I thought it was funny at the time :) label asking 100 euro for record they pressed and sold for 10 bucks. Priceless
OCCIDENTAL

EOD - Utrecht OCCIDENTAL

September 28, 2017
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

prun
Don't pay crazy prices here. You can get it directly from the label here : http://030303.nl/shop/eod/

That is incorrect sir. This release page is for the vinyl edition. And that is SOLD-THE-FU*K OUT.
future_experience

EOD - Utrecht future_experience

September 21, 2017
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
They are asking for 100,00 EUROs? That is completely crazy don't you think?
ri0h

EOD - Utrecht ri0h

January 3, 2016
referencing Utrecht, 8xFile, FLAC, none

Very nice release, the 12" is not available anymore but the EOD's bandcamp version with the bonus tracks is definitely worth it.

I'm in love with the Acid Mix of Utrecht, this great braindance track with that sweet 303 line flowing naturally on top of it. Love Flab as well in a kind of similar feeling.
accelaexp

EOD - Utrecht as reviewed by accelaexp

February 27, 2013
edited over 6 years ago
referencing Utrecht, 6xFile, AAC, 256, 030EP002D

What i've got is in fact 6x MP3 320kbps from clone.nl
Anyway, there is no average track here, all excellent tracks.
Excellent basslines & pads, retro beats, pure acid... instant hit!
It's like Bochum Welt x Analords x Dave Monolith.
My personal fav is On A Herald Go, but Flab and Utrecht are just so damn good..., You're Right has a more "old Squarepusher" intimate jazzy feel.
Came, Went is reminiscent of prepared piano tracks from Drukqs.
KOS010

EOD - Utrecht as reviewed by KOS010

May 25, 2012
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

excellent track..... I'd even say epic.
TIM

EOD - Utrecht TIM

January 17, 2012
edited over 7 years ago
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

Got this a few months ago. Still east to west on movements. Well I'm glad I found it. Sublime electronics. Fun and 80's sounding computer melodies of a punch card sound. Makes it sound unique and never cheesy to a fault. Nice balance. Well done.
DD

EOD - Utrecht DD

June 15, 2011
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
utrecht is such a track, could listen to it on repeat for hours.

gutted i didnt buy it first time around, maybe some will surface at a reasonable price someday :/
GARYTRONIC

EOD - Utrecht GARYTRONIC

April 12, 2012
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002

Just been re-pressed this week - price around £7.99.
Hope this helps.....
Gary
Mark_Anthony

EOD - Utrecht as reviewed by Mark_Anthony

June 14, 2011
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
A record where the cover art looks just like the record sounds. I wish more people would take the time to design a look and sound like this. Great music!
digitalfactor

EOD - Utrecht digitalfactor

October 31, 2010
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
how about side B, should be really played  45rpm?
eod

EOD - Utrecht eod

November 5, 2010
referencing Utrecht, 12", 030EP002
your choice. it was made at the 45 rpm tempo though.