clevohardcore

Descendents - Everything Sucks clevohardcore

June 3, 2020
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, 86481-1
Does anyone have info on the first vinyl pressings? Where they strictly black or did that release any on color?
DRUMLOOPS

Descendents - Everything Sucks DRUMLOOPS

May 13, 2021
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, 86481-1
I bought my first-press copy of this album, in black, when it was released in 1996. I don't think Epitaph released that many records in colors other than black at the time (other than, say, Rancid's "Let's Go," which was released in white).
Nebwaldron

Descendents - Everything Sucks as reviewed by Nebwaldron

April 17, 2020
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Ltd, RE, Cle + 7", Single, 87522-1
Bought two copies of this and they both skip on the first song ‘Everything Sux’ as soon as the band come in. Other than that the pressing is fine.
jlucia79

Descendents - Everything Sucks jlucia79

March 2, 2020
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Bla, 86481-1
My Zia Exclusive does not have an insert and is not numbered?
jwrisky

Descendents - Everything Sucks jwrisky

August 26, 2021
edited 29 days ago
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Bla, 86481-1
jlucia79
My Zia Exclusive does not have an insert and is not numbered?

You may have a kind of rare one. The only ones of these I've seen without a number or insert were in Bill's possession in his "archive". So, this could be a good one to have.
J.C.L

Descendents - Everything Sucks as reviewed by J.C.L

July 1, 2019
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RE, 180 + 7", Single + Dlx, Ltd, 87522-1

I agree with the previous reviews/comments. This sounds worse than any other release I've had. Definitely not the level of quality adverted on the album. They should honestly have recalled the entire run and re-repressed them, like any other consumer product that comes out of the factory with defects. If I get one more bad album out of Epitaph, I'll no longer be a customer.
Suicide1

Descendents - Everything Sucks Suicide1

March 15, 2021
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RE, 180 + 7", Single + Dlx, Ltd, 87522-1
I have 0 problems with 12", but this friggin 7" are skippin all the time on both sides.
edwardiv

Descendents - Everything Sucks edwardiv

February 18, 2021
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RE, 180 + 7", Single + Dlx, Ltd, 87522-1
That sux. Thanks for the heads up. Wanted this version for the 7”...
ChiefVinylOfficer

Descendents - Everything Sucks ChiefVinylOfficer

June 6, 2019
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Bla, 86481-1
Zia Exclusive(White & Black Swirl) * Numbered
Limited To 300
LP
PUNK
EPITAPH
UPC: 045778648153
Release Date: 5/24/2019
brentoage

Descendents - Everything Sucks brentoage

June 4, 2017
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RE, 180 + 7", Single + Dlx, Ltd, 87522-1
Does anyone else's copy sounds kind of strange? Like it was mastered too loud or something? Compared to the original pressing and several of the represses, this copy sounds the worst to me. Bummer.
wildblunthickok

Descendents - Everything Sucks wildblunthickok

July 19, 2021
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RE, 180 + 7", Single + Dlx, Ltd, 87522-1
From your description it sounds like this is the CD master pressed to vinyl.
edwardiv

Descendents - Everything Sucks edwardiv

February 18, 2021
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RE, 180 + 7", Single + Dlx, Ltd, 87522-1
Terrible. Did u get a refund from Epitaph? I would complain to them.
dingbat46

Descendents - Everything Sucks dingbat46

November 8, 2018
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RE, 180 + 7", Single + Dlx, Ltd, 87522-1
I've got this version: https://www.discogs.com/Descendents-Everything-Sucks/release/10927542 (the 180 gram version), and it sounds like shit. Very, noisey and distorted. Definitely mastered too loud. Oh well, live and learn, I guess.
franticone84

Descendents - Everything Sucks franticone84

May 9, 2017
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, 86481-1
Is there a way to tell a difference between a first press and repress of this album? From everything I have found, the versions are identical. I have an opportunity to purchase either a 1st press or the repress, but neither the shop owner or I can figure out which version it is.
Hot_Snake

Descendents - Everything Sucks Hot_Snake

February 27, 2018
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, 86481-1
This is highly speculative:
I have other Epitaph original pressings from the 1990s which all have a rough, textured cover. It might be the first pressing of this album had such a cover, too. Another speculation would be the appearance of the barcode could be slightly different than on the reissues. The label's address could be another identifier although I don't think there was a change at that time.
Again, I don't have proof for this theory. It's pure speculation.
If anybody ever finds out, let us know! I would be very interested in this as well. Thank you!
heavymetallibrarian

Descendents - Everything Sucks heavymetallibrarian

March 6, 2017
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RP, 86481-1
Can someone please post the matrix/runout numbers for this 2010 repress? Please post here or edit the release info. Thanks!
Hot_Snake

Descendents - Everything Sucks Hot_Snake

September 12, 2016
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RP, 86481-1
Does anybody else's copy have a Vinyl defect on Track B7?
IH4N

Descendents - Everything Sucks IH4N

June 7, 2018
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, RP, 86481-1

Yep, defect here. It fades in and out of static.
zkilleb

Descendents - Everything Sucks zkilleb

May 5, 2015
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, 86481-1
Does anyone know how many copies of the version found here http://kingsroadmerch.com/descendents/view/?id=998&cid=833 were pressed. I know the new colored pressings were in limited numbers and that the 2013 pressing apparently sold out. Amazon also lists the album as temporarily out of of stock so I didn't know if this was something I needed to jump on before they sold out of if Epitaph plans on just continuing to repress them.
eldrickwoods

Descendents - Everything Sucks eldrickwoods

July 25, 2014
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, Album, 86481-1
THE best Descendents album by far in my opinion !!! Real quality album-Awesome.
JpRedon90

Descendents - Everything Sucks JpRedon90

June 25, 2021
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, RP, Ora, 86481-1
Curious as to how these sound?? A friend is selling one.
theholygrail

Descendents - Everything Sucks theholygrail

March 25, 2015
referencing Everything Sucks, LP, RP, Ora, 86481-1
Mine does to ,have you found anything out d from it I have the sticker with that on the back corner . But it's a 96 everything else ,the centers of the record are the 1st press . if u have researched it out let me know if you can
edwardiv

Descendents - Everything Sucks edwardiv

January 6, 2014
referencing Everything Sucks, CD, Album, 86481-2
probably the most influential record of my life.