shrimants

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by shrimants

June 15, 2019
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
LP pressed by XL records is of downright abhorent quality. Theres a clear dent in the vinyl, it came out of the sleeve absolutely filthy. There are scratches all over both sides. The label is ripped/torn in the center. No idea who does quality control but either everyone in the plant needs to get fired or they need to scrap their machines and buy new ones.
sethat

Adele (3) - 21 sethat

March 8, 2019
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
Bought one of these today. "WG" in deadwax. Low Volume and clipped vocals abound. Side A sounds worse than B, which leads me to believe there is also an issue with the pressing. It is a shame, as I was looking forward to this album. Such a characteristic and beautiful voice wasted on terrible production/distribution. I should have come here to read reviews before I made the purchase.
fborrull

Adele (3) - 21 fborrull

July 22, 2019
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
Thanks for posting this. I am deleting this from ma wanting list right now!
I was afraid this low volume and clipped vocals was going to be the case. There was a problem with the whole production of this album, because it's the same with the CD.
Thanks again!
jazzbelly

Adele (3) - 21 jazzbelly

February 6, 2019
referencing 21, CD, Album, 88697 44699 2

A beautiful voice wasted on country "music". Other than Love Story not at all what I expected from someone who was able to sign Streisand to a duet album. I'm sure Adele is capable of more than this roughness, foot stomping and hand clappin' ye haw. Surprisingly disappointed.
tftdguru

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by tftdguru

January 16, 2019
edited 10 months ago
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699

Recently purchased one new (Dec 2018) with "WG/NRP" in the deadwax. Volume is low and music sounds heavily compressed. Very disappointed in this pressing.
stanky1219

Adele (3) - 21 stanky1219

December 3, 2018
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
Buy the CD , this LP sounds like crap compared to the CD
REENO

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by REENO

October 1, 2018
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520
Man....I don't (willingly) listen to top 40 radio anymore, but I am forced to when I am at a restaurant, shopping mall, etc.
They played these songs to death, which drove me nuts, as I don't think they are great songs to begin with. So glad the Adele hype is all but gone now.
I would still take her music over Kanye or Drake mind you, but I still think it's grooveless and tame.
meVictorSantos

Adele (3) - 21 meVictorSantos

July 30, 2018
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520
The XL Recordings/Columbia version is better than this version .
RyansGoldenRecords

Adele (3) - 21 RyansGoldenRecords

September 23, 2018
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520
meVictorSantos
The XL Recordings/Columbia version is better than this version .

Does your US copy have "WG/NRP" in the runout, or does it say "RJ STERLING"?
TheNeonVinyl

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by TheNeonVinyl

May 6, 2018
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699

21 by Adele is probably my favorite album of the 21st century all the songs on the record are amazing (and appropriate). I personally prefer this album over her new one 25. The thing that make this album stand out is the likability of the songs. You may have only listened to a few of the songs on this album and enjoyed them but the rest of the songs are amazing as well. Adele herself is also an amazing artist with a very distinct deep voice and here songs are a perfect match with her voice type making the songs even more beautiful. In the end I would highly suggest you get this album if you like soft (and appropriate) love songs.
Rosco10

Adele (3) - 21 Rosco10

January 10, 2018
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520
I hope that somewhere the original recording of this album has been given the treatment it deserves, and the poor quality of this album is down to poor mastering and pressing. The compression is intrusive on a high end system, you can hear the roll off! If not, its an absolute travesty not to have captured the artist in the best possible way.
RyansGoldenRecords

Adele (3) - 21 RyansGoldenRecords

December 28, 2017
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
Question - when you guys talk about your copies sounding great, do they have 'WG/NRP' etched in the deadwax? I suspect that the version with 'RJ STERLING' in the runouts instead would essentially be the same as the supposedly inferior EU version, which I own...

If you like how your copy sounds, please - all of you - look in the deadwax, reply to this comment and lemme know whether it's a WG or an RJ cut.
ced7200

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by ced7200

September 14, 2017
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520

I do not really like the way that the vinyl sounds but this album is worth it. If you are the type of person who is heartbroken or simply having nostalgia from time to time then this album is for you.

This is indeed better than the so called Adele 25. Adele 21 is a very nice album with interesting songs ranging from rock with Rolling in the Deep to ballads in Lovesong and finally something to dance on with I'll be waiting for you.
candywarhoi_

Adele (3) - 21 candywarhoi_

May 22, 2018
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520

it's just 21 and 25 no 'adele' in the title
jasonsouza77

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by jasonsouza77

September 1, 2017
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
mine is the RJ sterling version, seems to be stuffed with surface noise.. hmm I'm wondering which one is the best version. or should I just wait for sony japan to release it once they have reopened their pressing plant :)
jasonsouza77

Adele (3) - 21 jasonsouza77

September 1, 2017
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
so this is a US repress? does it sound better than the US RJ Sterling pressed version? hope someone who owns this may comment. I have the RJ sterling version and its pretty stuffed with surface noise..
a.r.c.h.i.e

Adele (3) - 21 a.r.c.h.i.e

October 18, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
I believe it's a matter of overall mastering which affects both compact disc and vinyl versions. I have the Australian CD issue ( https://www.discogs.com/Adele-21/release/6084743 ) and it sounds terribly compressed, with noise and all , too. Sounds like a badly burnt mp3 CD to me. Adele's voice should deserve a wider sound spectrum than this!
davosmall83

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by davosmall83

April 27, 2017
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520

I have rated the music and the album is great. However I find the audio quality of this pressing very bad. No dynamics at all and Adele's voice sounds very distant when compared to the CD version. Even the Mp3 sounds better to my ears.
AugustineNg

Adele (3) - 21 AugustineNg

April 9, 2017
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699
It makes me scared on buying US published vinyl. Scratches and fingerprints are everywhere, making them look like preowned. And there is a deep scratch that makes the Don't You Remember have a periodic electrostatic sound. So I returned it and buy a EU printed instead which is cheaper and had a perfectly new condition when I unboxed it.
LeonardoA

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by LeonardoA

March 12, 2017
referencing 21, CD, Album, Enh, Bon, XLCD 520E
For her second album went Adele Adkins to the United States, where she worked with producer Rick Rubin. Once in America, dipped the young London singer himself in blues, gospel and country. That you hear back right away in the fantastic opener Rolling In The Deep, a swinging soul song with gospel vocals. As with her debut album yielded a broken relationship the ammunition for the texts. ' I hope not that I the next ten albums about the heartbreak of ten different men have to sing ', the singer himself mockingly spoke in an interview. Fact is, once again, convincing her heartache of wondering sings. She does in ballads (Don't You Remember), gospel-like songs (Take It All), aged soul (Rumour Has It and I'll Be Waiting) and, especially for her mother, a cover of The Cure (Lovesong). Something for everyone and that is handsome. Adele maintained the fans who picked her after hearing her debut, while they fixed also new listeners for her soulful sound to know interesting.
REENO

Adele (3) - 21 REENO

May 1, 2019
referencing 21, CD, Album, Enh, Bon, XLCD 520E
Are all your reviews from google translate, or do you really speak this way?
bylzz

Adele (3) - 21 as reviewed by bylzz

February 12, 2017
referencing 21, LP, Album, XLLP 520

Did they just press the mp3 files they sent to Spotify on a vinyl without mastering it, sounds like it.
blackeclipsevii

Adele (3) - 21 blackeclipsevii

January 22, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing 21, LP, Album, 88697 446 991, C 7447699

Sounds great! However, the LP did not come in a standard anti-static record sleeve. It came in a laminate one which has cause some damage. There are also MASSIVE hand prints on both sides of the record.