Another_Swede

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP Another_Swede

September 16, 2020
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, Met, FRG-17
The "NSC" release sounds good but "Metropolis Mastering" sounds FANTASTIC.
Mexile

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP Mexile

June 3, 2020
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
A proper classic and, along with Adonis’s No Way Back, the first record to go in my box when playing out.
ElectroDaddy

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP as reviewed by ElectroDaddy

September 23, 2019
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
This was my first techno record on wax and purchased at the time of release at Record Time. I didn’t even have a turntable at the time but knew this record had to be had. This record was the beginning of an incredible and life changing musical journey that continues to this day, and will continue for the rest of my days.
therealsubwaybaby

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP therealsubwaybaby

April 19, 2019
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
Very few records makes the hair on my arms stand up !!! ... This A side is one of them :) ... Not just because "Groove La' Chord" is one of my all-time Techno faves, but the history it comes with. The club i first heard it in, the moment i bought the vinyl, the sheer joy of listening to it in my studio for the first time !! ... The phrase "Classic" is often overused, but this slab of vinyl certainly deserves it !! ... Legit !! ... // Tommy
tom_hargreaves

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP tom_hargreaves

August 18, 2019
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
Proper story, fair play to you. Got a similar one with Pig & Dan - Sly Detector !!
Class77

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP as reviewed by Class77

November 3, 2018
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17

Genius!!! Energy, Drive! Bassline! wooooo! !
Mixman-LFC

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP Mixman-LFC

October 30, 2018
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17

Quality classic deep tech with great energy and one to rock many a dance floor.
dubskyper

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP dubskyper

October 27, 2018
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
Pop music not techno. The inevitable end of the techno era... Boring computer sound....
tato_es

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP tato_es

March 4, 2019
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
ensoniq sound..... should clean that ears .... :)
Mixman-LFC

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP Mixman-LFC

October 30, 2018
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17

Another kid who will never learn.He even has a scooter cd in his collection that says it all.
misteryan

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP misteryan

April 10, 2016
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
Way Back is 100% my favourite from this release! Excellent stuff.
JungleWax-UK

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP JungleWax-UK

May 24, 2015
edited over 6 years ago
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
This is such a good record.
Have to admit it was all about Groove La chord but now i'm not sure, Wayback is equally excellent. Its one where you wonder why they didnt just milk 2 releases from it?
I dont think there is a techno record out there with more energy, you just cant sit still with this playing regardless of how many times you've heard it.
Mergi

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP Mergi

May 17, 2014
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, W/Lbl, Sti, FRG-17

There is quite an Have / Want ratio difference on this white label. I'm not going to be the first to tell you that there is no difference between the retail release and the whitelabel here. So could you de-want this one and go fix yourself a retail release with all the nice artwork and stuff.

Would you pick either a dusty mouldy whitelabel in a worn innersleeve or a sweet lovely lookin' sleeve with artwork and printed centerstickers. Hmmm!?

With that said. If you absolutely have no other choice, get the whitelabel... fuck get the mispress as well or the off center one, because these tracks simply are timeless classics.
brado50

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP brado50

October 23, 2011
edited over 10 years ago
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
Had a chance to see Brikha play at the Detroit Electronic Music Fest this year (2011), and expectedly, when Groove La'Chord dropped, the crowd absolutely lost it. This track gets quite a bit of airplay on the radio in Detroit, but not from where you would typically expect to hear it. It has been a staple for years in the sets of local booty music djs, and was actually where I had heard it first being dropped. It wasn't until many years after its initial release did I discover who had actually produced it, and that it wasn't even a 'booty' track. But it does go a long way to show the versatility of this song and the influence it had outside of the circle house and techno djs.
Orchant_

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP Orchant_

August 4, 2010
edited 8 months ago
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17

Everybody is talking about "Groove la' chord" but forgets "Wayback" ! Please dont miss it !
controlremote

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP controlremote

May 23, 2010
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
'groove la chord' has always sounded like Maurizio taking some particularly energetic tablets and letting rip on the dancefloor, a timeless classic....if you only buy one aril tune, this would be the one, closely followed by 'departures in time'.......both the very purest of deeeepness!
seagater

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP seagater

April 21, 2010
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17

I somehow missed this when it was first released, by the end of the later 90's I had pretty well dropped out of Techno school and this record makes me wish I hadn't. I purchased this at a second hand shop in Toronto for under a fiver and I would have paid 10X that amount. This has all those classic ingredients which made Detroit Techno so special, I wish I heard more records like this today, reach for the clouds, this one will take you there.
ijustspeak

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP as reviewed by ijustspeak

May 13, 2008
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17
This is a classic, don't argue with me about it. Soul and passion has been put into this 12".
All tracks here are winners. No duds, no mistakes, no bullshit.
This 12" is also tradition because classic Detroit sounds is present.. Oh Joy!!!
'Groove La Chord' is the deadly deal here. One of the nastiest semi-distorted bass-lines at the time. Murderous stabbing strings and pads and the beats are also.. Classic techno!
'Way Back' presents less tension. The eerie pads and synth lines is combined with sinister beats and again a real haunting bassline here as well.
'Groove La Chord' (shuffle mix) returns to finish it all off. What a re-arrangement of a track!!!!
The title don't lie.. Beats are very shuffle arranged. Reminds of the old Derrick May material. It is similar to the original but floats on a long constant vibe that comes in and out trough the track. Contains a 100% cheese-free vocal sample.
We could say that many forms of techno has found it's way to this 12" both new and old.
No denying that it will be hard for Brikha to top this. It is flawless in every beat, every bar & spectrum. Classic techno!!!
protodisciples

Aril Brikha - Art Of Vengeance EP as reviewed by protodisciples

April 15, 2006
edited over 15 years ago
referencing Art Of Vengeance EP, 12", EP, NSC, FRG-17

"Groove la Chord" is an absolutely amazing deep-techno tune with an ossessive synth-line all over it. You need to listen this one from the beginning 'til the end for understand its power. Its progression will make you jump anyway.
First time I heard "Groove La' Chord" was @ Body & Soul dance party in New York City, it gave me the creeps.