The_Titan_Find

Lady Gaga - Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary) as reviewed by The_Titan_Find

October 23, 2021
referencing Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary), CD, Album, RE + CD, 00602438418176

A wasted opportunity here and a bit superfluous. Nothing new apart from a covers EP, which most won't be interested in hearing more than once. Plus one spine artwork is blank for unknown reasons. Should have at least included some remixes or even something unreleased. Hardly a required purchase unless you're a collector.
landomend

Lady Gaga - Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary) as reviewed by landomend

October 4, 2021
edited 21 days ago
referencing Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary), Cass, Album, RE + Cass, B0034332-04
Disappointed this is the standard version of Born This Way. I'm impressed with the sound quality of both cassettes though.
rjh_54

Lady Gaga - Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary) as reviewed by rjh_54

September 14, 2021
referencing Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary), CD, Album, RE + CD, B0034330-02
UMG totally dropped the ball on this release, it seems sloppily put together and not celebratory at all. The deluxe tracks have been dropped and the Reimagined disc isn't even properly packaged with the original album - it's just shrink wrapped to the back of the jewel case. Super disappointing considering a great album like this deserves great treatment! Looks like the cassette suffers similar treatment. Here's hoping at least the December vinyl release will be done properly.
5AMmusic

Lady Gaga - Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary) as reviewed by 5AMmusic

September 19, 2021
edited about 1 month ago
referencing Born This Way (The Tenth Anniversary), CD, Album, RE + CD, B0034330-02
I really love the fact that we got the Reimagined tracks - they are awesome. But you are so right. Had this maybe been released as a proper 2CD edition (with ALL the deluxe tracks from the Special Edition album - why they were left off is beyond me!) with a bit more effort into the booklet, an amazing write-up over the album and its impact, and repackaging altogether. I do think the vinyl edition will be a bit better since it is all housed together in the same vinyl case cardboard. The fact the Reimagined tracks came out so long digitally before the physical release also makes this less appealing also. I bought it to support of course, but this seems a little too soon try to push this. A 15 or 20 year re-release seems more fitting.
JAMAX28

Lady Gaga - Born This Way JAMAX28

September 3, 2021
referencing Born This Way, CD, Album, B0015373-02
what about the born this way 10th anniversary double cassettes?
sheldontrim

Lady Gaga - Born This Way as reviewed by sheldontrim

August 26, 2021
referencing Born This Way, Box, Album, Ltd, Num + 9x12", Pic, 602527744612
I've always been unhappy with the sound of picture discs. Can anyone comment on the sound quality?
angryvirgin

Lady Gaga - Born This Way angryvirgin

June 22, 2021
referencing Born This Way, CD, Album, B0015373-02
Is there any version that isn't censored on CD? Would love to have a uncensored disc.
angryvirgin

Lady Gaga - Born This Way angryvirgin

June 26, 2021
referencing Born This Way, CD, Album, B0015373-02
Makes sense, thanks! It would be nice to have explicit versions someday.
notboxes

Lady Gaga - Born This Way notboxes

June 26, 2021
referencing Born This Way, CD, Album, B0015373-02
All of the versions that exist on Born This Way are "clean", because Gaga needed on the time she released this album more critical acclaim. Bad Kids and The Queen (from the Deluxe) are released on their explicit versions in recent leaks, Government Hooker never had an official explicit version, so it was meant to be like this and Scheisse on all versions was the explicit version.
Ptm1545

Lady Gaga - Born This Way as reviewed by Ptm1545

June 21, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01

I just got a copy of this and I honestly think it sounds phenomenal, I was surprised to see some of the comments on here. The mixing itself on Born This Way has a pretty muddy/messy quality to it, no matter what format you listen to it on, and I think listening on this pressing was probably the best I've heard it.
Ptm1545

Lady Gaga - Born This Way as reviewed by Ptm1545

September 13, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01

COMEONOVER
lmfaoooo what does this comment even mean?? muddy/messy quality? do you even know what you're talking about?? lmfao
Yes, I do know what I'm talking about. It means the album itself is rough around the edges (in the best way). The production has a "road" quality to it, it isn't super polished or clean, and it's all the better for it. Some people might mistake those qualities for the vinyl pressing being imperfect, but that's just how the album is.
COMEONOVER

Lady Gaga - Born This Way as reviewed by COMEONOVER

September 12, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01
lmfaoooo what does this comment even mean?? muddy/messy quality? do you even know what you're talking about?? lmfao
Whoaaaajordie_

Lady Gaga - Born This Way Whoaaaajordie_

June 13, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01

The first half of my copy sounds amazing and lively!!! As for the second disc I have no comment because I received disc 2 of Amy Winehouse’s posthumous album so yeah there’s that lol
Jadex10

Lady Gaga - Born This Way Jadex10

June 10, 2021
referencing Born This Way, Box, Album, Ltd, Num + 9x12", Pic, 602527744612

Ridiculous prices let me know when you wanna drop a real price (600) which is still absurd
Qperman

Lady Gaga - Born This Way Qperman

June 18, 2021
referencing Born This Way, Box, Album, Ltd, Num + 9x12", Pic, 602527744612
I would feel like such a douchecanoe if I was trying to rip off music fans with these prices *shiver *mouth vomit
Codyl711

Lady Gaga - Born This Way Codyl711

June 15, 2021
referencing Born This Way, Box, Album, Ltd, Num + 9x12", Pic, 602527744612
looking at the year 2150 then my boy... same though
georgemusic02

Lady Gaga - Born This Way georgemusic02

June 8, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01
Is it the best pressing? No. But on a good quality turntable you will get some good sound, nothing excellent but its still enjoyable. My copy skips during Judas, and for some reason is missing the inner sleeve for sides A/B. I have the right records, one A/B and a C/D but for the inner sleeves I have two C/D sleeves.... weird as I bought it brand new sealed...
AlinaRe12

Lady Gaga - Born This Way as reviewed by AlinaRe12

August 22, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01
Judas track on my record does not skip but keeps repeating a verse! I was scared that my player broke but it turned out it was the vinyl! Any idea why?
julienktl

Lady Gaga - Born This Way julienktl

May 24, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01
My copy sounds really great, massives basses, good dynamics. I don’t have problem I read on the comments. I have bought my copy when the album was released.
witsaboutyou

Lady Gaga - Born This Way witsaboutyou

May 23, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red, B0015373-01, B0031681-01

Happy 10 years anniversary Born This Way!!! What an iconic and timeless creation. Thanks Mother Monster!
alexgoodnycrecords

Lady Gaga - Born This Way alexgoodnycrecords

May 22, 2021
edited 5 months ago
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01
Spun this in commemoration of the tenth anniversary. Hadn’t heard it for years and I can confirm that the sound is very blunt. Loud without much nuance. Someone said it sounded better with a higher up turntable. I guess I’m due for an upgrade. It’s cool that they included the bonus tracks to take advantage of the extra room with the 2 LP format. Too bad the extra songs are crap. The cover is also hideous but people seem to like it. This one will just be for my collecting vices.
mhk246

Lady Gaga - Born This Way mhk246

May 21, 2021
referencing Born This Way, 2xLP, Album, 180, B0015373-01

This album is sooo good. I love almost every song on it. The vinyl version does sound a little compressed and clanky but i’m still happy i have it on vinyl. The discs are very heavyweight as well. My edges are a little jagged, but it doesn’t really bother me.
FAME_HOOKER

Lady Gaga - Born This Way FAME_HOOKER

May 15, 2021
edited 5 months ago
referencing Born This Way, Box, Album, Ltd, Num + 9x12", Pic, 602527744612

The people who are selling this for 2000+ are just ridiculous...