leocid1307

Björk - Debut leocid1307

September 4, 2018
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862
I bought this version because I could not find the color and it did not even come with a miserable booklet with the lyrics !!
rush4you

Björk - Debut rush4you

September 1, 2018
referencing Debut, CD, Album, TPLP31 CD
This album cover is my all time favourite, this picture...I Love You ☺
Coemgein

Björk - Debut as reviewed by Coemgein

July 19, 2018
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862
I was really on the fence about buying this is the local store, but am really pleasantly surprised by the quality. Hardly any dust on the record, as it came with a lined sleeve, so it wasn't just rubbing against cardboard/paper like a lot of other records.

The sound is clear and punchy, without any pops at all. And contrary to what others have said, I wouldn't describe it as soft with the exception of the first track. This is the Made in Germany version, with the backtoblack sticker and 4751686 on the barcode on the back.
picdisc65

Björk - Debut picdisc65

June 13, 2018
referencing Debut, LP, Album, Ltd, TPLP31
This listing is for the limited version INCLUDING THE BOOKLET, so why the heck are people selling copies on this listing that DON'T include the booklet! What you're selling is the normal version then! So why not use that submission?
Matthewaronstein

Björk - Debut Matthewaronstein

June 5, 2018
referencing Debut, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RP, Bei, TPLP31LTD

My copy sounds great. It is a nice pressing - on beige. Mine doesn't pop... it's better than the Medulla maroon one.
No problem with Debut and Homogenic!
andr3wpd

Björk - Debut andr3wpd

February 16, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, TPLP31
Reckon I have this version but no sticker or download. Seems to be what’s available in US stores these days. Average pressing. Quite a bit of noise under the music on side 1.
SleepyDino

Björk - Debut SleepyDino

January 28, 2018
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862

It's definitely very silent, so be sure to turn up the volume. The overall sound quality isn't exceptional, true, but don't expect any tragedy. All in all, average pressing of fantastic album. I don't really mind.
hilltopman

Björk - Debut as reviewed by hilltopman

November 24, 2017
referencing Debut, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RP, Gol, TPLP31LTD
This Gold version is rather special compared to the beige coloured version. I wonder how many of the gold ones they pressed, and why do the muddy beige at all?
hilltopman

Björk - Debut hilltopman

March 15, 2018
referencing Debut, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RP, Gol, TPLP31LTD
Thanks - I wonder if it is just a fault and just a less muddy, more goldy press. Glad I have it though!
NinjaEdit

Björk - Debut NinjaEdit

March 15, 2018
referencing Debut, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RP, Gol, TPLP31LTD
Two or three years ago (before this page was up), I contacted the label about it but they didn't reply.
gabriel74

Björk - Debut as reviewed by gabriel74

November 11, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862
I’ve just listened to Bjork violently happy the remixes and the original version on the repress afterwards. The repress sound 💯 % FLAT , just the business repress, with Their fucking 180g shit, this is worth triple 0: don’t buy such low quality product !
s.pressman

Björk - Debut s.pressman

November 4, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862

I am happy with this pressing as on my system it sounds a fair bit better than CD, Tidal or Spotify.
This pressing sounds fuller and more natural and is nice and quiet between tracks.
I wouldn't call it an audiophile sound by any means (perhaps the original master isn't audiophile quality) - but it is the best sounding copy I have heard on my system.

bayawiki

Björk - Debut as reviewed by bayawiki

August 22, 2017
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, TPLP31

Great work. Sounds perfect. This Reissue, 180 Gram pressing tell me to buy all another "One Little Indian"reissues. "Back to Black" reissues I will gladly avoid.
GarionOrb

Björk - Debut GarionOrb

August 16, 2017
referencing Debut, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RP, Bei, TPLP31LTD
Not a terrible pressing, but not the best either. My copy definitely isn't beige though (like the picture). It's that common "gold" color that's more brown. Every record I own that's this color lacks in the sound department.
fabbe112

Björk - Debut fabbe112

March 1, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862
I have nothing to compare with. It sounds pretty okay. Acceptable and not much more. Silent deadwax, no pops and clicks. But I will not say that the music sounds like audiophile candy to my ears. It's not that dynamic and open sounded and fresh-aired experience. Is there any releases in the album's history with such a quality profile?
beppi-size

Björk - Debut beppi-size

January 30, 2017
referencing Debut, CD, Album, TPLP31 CD
what is the best sounding LP version of them all? thank you!
DameFerlando

Björk - Debut DameFerlando

November 8, 2018
referencing Debut, CD, Album, TPLP31 CD
It's really expensive but the 200gm DMM release is great.
pedrojoao

Björk - Debut pedrojoao

January 25, 2017
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862
Is the CD actually better than this 2016 repress? I've found it for 50% off and was considering buying it.
Torospatillo

Björk - Debut as reviewed by Torospatillo

December 12, 2016
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862
Have this twice from amazon, the two version I had jumps.
I have sent it back, didn't asked for a third one.
hairkraut

Björk - Debut hairkraut

December 12, 2016
referencing Debut, LP, Album, RE, 180, 4751686, 0602547516862
i think the sound is quite clear but i have to turn up the volume to very loud. it must be more than half as quiet as other albums,
thats why i quess the sound looses quality if you listen to it very loud, i´m listen to it right now and i think you should search for a better sounding example.
But i have no comparison, maybe it have to sound like this, but hopefully not.