SwitcherooU

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver SwitcherooU

December 4, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
Not a proper review of the album, but Jagjaguwar's vinyl pressings are by and large terrible. Stick to digital.
technics11

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver technics11

October 22, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, RE, JAG135
This pressing is quite nice, not silent but not distracting noisy. Dynamic enough to not be flat and of course not heavy on the bass.
hellfried

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver hellfried

August 17, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, CAD3117
My copy is mixed too low and has no dynamics. Flat and muddy. The vinyl really put me off this album. The songs are beautiful and breathtaking and the craftsmanship is impeccable. The mastering leaves a whole lot to be desired. Hopefully it is remastered and reissued at a later date.
tylereven

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver tylereven

August 15, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Ltd, Red, JAG135-R
Not sure about the few others, but I've had this for a long time, and mine sounds fine. Not the most dynamic of pressings because Jagjaguwar has no idea how to master or press vinyl, but overall sounds fine. Very rarely is popping, crackling, etc on new vinyl due to the vinyl and not the set up in my experience.
StuccoHolmes

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver as reviewed by StuccoHolmes

July 9, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, CAD3117

Stick to digital. This pressing is absolutely horrible, such a shame.
xanjayhart86

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver as reviewed by xanjayhart86

April 28, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Ltd, Red, JAG135-R

I bought this when it was released. I collected first presses and limited edition albums from my favorite artists for years but I haven’t actually played any of them until this year because I finally made the investment for a good starter turntable and this vinyl was a major disappointment. Crackles, pops, hiss everywhere. I love this album but it’s a much more pleasant listen digitally.
arlenekaddy

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver as reviewed by arlenekaddy

April 11, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
Basic pressing, and decent sleeve...Nothing impressive, guess that's because it was for the US market?
MrShocktime

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver MrShocktime

July 22, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135

Not sure what you are referring to with the sleeve. A matte gatefold tip-on sleeve is leagues nicer than most new albums' sleeves.
GKollection

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver GKollection

January 7, 2019
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135

First listen was a major disappointment from such a beautiful LP. I too heard the snaps and hiss. I want to get Volcano Choir but won't buy it on this label unless they do a re issue.
tchuchi

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver tchuchi

May 8, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, RE, JAG135
Is this pressing of better quality than the original black?
tchuchi

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver tchuchi

May 8, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Ltd, Red, JAG135-R
Can anyone descibre the quality of this pressing? Thank you.
DvD1424

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver DvD1424

August 1, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Ltd, Red, JAG135-R

I just got a copy on eBay and mine sounds terrible. Lots of pops/cracks, mix doesn't sound very loud. My friend has the black gatefold version and it sounds much better I suggest going with that one.
Surface29

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver Surface29

May 4, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
snap click pop unlistenable garbage album hiss crackle pop snap
BoneyKing

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver BoneyKing

March 27, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
Sound is okay on my copy last I checked, however the labels are mismatched (Side 1 is labeled as Side 2 and vice versa). Seems like very little care was put into this pressing based on everyone's complaints, which is a shame for such a landmark album of the 2010s.
LTDVinylNL

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver LTDVinylNL

March 18, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
I just send this item straight back once i played it. The sound was a little distorted, and the audioview was verry narrow. I switched to CD simultaneously and then you realy hear the difference. While this is the final quality on vinyl i stick with streaming or CD. I really hope Bon Iver will read this reviews and will repress this great great album, because it deserve that!
LTDVinylNL

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver LTDVinylNL

March 5, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Whi, JAG135
Does anybody know if there are any represses of the album after 2013? I ordered the Bon Iver album pressed in 2013 but it doesnt explicitly says it is the white edition but it is pressed in 2013. Can i conclude that this will be the white vinyl edition?
hans_gruber

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver hans_gruber

February 20, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, CAD3117
One of the worst new records i've ever bought pressing quality wise. The whole lot should never have reached the shops and been pulped. A disgraceful example of the quality control that plants and labels had at the time and sadly some still do.
JustForYouRecords

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver as reviewed by JustForYouRecords

January 7, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
Gave mine a 10 second clean after I opened it and the whole album played without a single surface noise. Honestly never had an issue with any jagjaguwar pressings, and I own quite a few. I have a theory most people complaining are using crosleys
zacksparrow

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver zacksparrow

June 17, 2018
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
Nah, have a really nice setup and this album still sounds terrible. You got lucky with this one. My 22, A Million sounds great and most people have issues with that one.
aulia.yuginastiti

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver aulia.yuginastiti

September 15, 2017
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
I guess I'm lucky. The album sounds pretty good, no issues such pops and clicks.
SuperNate

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver SuperNate

August 12, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
Unlistenable pressing of an otherwise great album here. The distortion and subsequent urge to kill is unbearable. I'm now about one from five when it comes to listenable Jagjaguwar pressings so might just give them a miss in the future, sadly.
ssk13

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver ssk13

July 20, 2017
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, Gat, JAG135
"hold me for the pops and clicks". The actual lyrics on Calgary and the pressing that lives up to it. If you manage to get the record clean enough and sit through the few pops along the way it's a great record. Beautiful.
Stabilized

Bon Iver - Bon Iver, Bon Iver Stabilized

July 10, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Bon Iver, Bon Iver, LP, Album, CAD3117
Love this album (musically), but just bought a copy on Amazon and got a muddy, distant sounding pressing with two A sides!