longking

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On longking

March 7, 2019
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1
best his release, just appreciated echospace to remaster it or any other label
aortomus

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On aortomus

March 1, 2016
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, RM, AIR-JP-1
How does this sound compared to the 2011 AIR1 issue. This says remaster (RM) so am curious as to how it sounds compared to that. Or, another way, is this the same source as the vinyl remaster from 2012? Any help appreciated before dropping cash unnecessarily.
Gliese14G

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On Gliese14G

August 26, 2015
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 4xLP, Album, RM, Whi, AIRLP1

Finally got hold of one of these, fantastic release. Great music, lovely artwork & cover, solid pressing, Diskeeper inner sleeves.
A real pleasure & really grateful some people still care to put quality first, take the effort & make the financial commitment necessary to pull out every stop. Big respect!
stoneweather

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On stoneweather

October 16, 2014
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1
i feel like the only one here who didn't care for the Intrusion interpretations at all, and don't get me wrong, i like a lot of Intrusion's own stuff, but here i just felt he took away too much of what made the originals so celestial.
apex22

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On apex22

July 1, 2016
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

Agreed 100%. Brock's originals are magestic, and while I like Echospace stuff, the Intrusion remixes sound like individual songs of their own rather than remixes that compliment. Still like them though!
scoundrel

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On as reviewed by scoundrel

March 23, 2014
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

Brock Van Wey has made a name for himself with his emotive dub techno tracks as Bvdub, but here, with WHITE CLOUDS DRIFT ON AND ON, he embraces the ambient side of himself. "Too Little Too Late" seems to float effortlessly,buoyed by a pianos, woodwinds and filtered vocal samples. "I Knew Happiness Once" takes a more electronic route, though the chanting takes a much more prominent role, whereas the static that starts off "Forever A Stranger" disappears into angelic tones, resting for a moment to pick up some melancholy strings. "A Gentle Hand To Hold" has some refracted guitar for a more positive mood and an Vietnamese vocal sample to punctuate the warm haze. "A Chance To Start Over" keeps that mood alive, and the title track envelops the listener in a thick layers of sound. When Intrusion gets his hands on the album, however, he presents them in reverse order, giving the "White Clouds Drift On And On" a low throb and "A Chance To Start Over" a minimal downtempo feel. "A Gentle Hand To Hold" stays mellow but has a touch of brightness with high, twinkling tones and bongos. The dub effects permeate "Forever A Stranger," and the piano of "Too Little Too Late" is given new life. An excellent album for sky-gazing.
browna

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On browna

February 9, 2014
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1
I have to agree with the comment made by Ksumer. I only bought this 2 x CD for the Intrusion disc.
I find the other disc by BVW deadly dull and totally uninteresting.....pedestrian at best!
That's only my opinion though and I'm not gonna negate BVW as an artist, he's just not my thing!
8tro

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On 8tro

August 29, 2012
edited over 6 years ago
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

Absolutely brilliant ! Feels like i'm at an airport near the runway watching the planes prepare for take off while visualizing morphing transparencies and neon colors in our atmosphere. Anyone remember the 'LSD' exp. ???
(You are always there once you awaken). "White Clouds Drift On And On [Intrusion Shape I]" is proof that this entire album will surround you in endless BEAUTY ! This album is beyond the heavens :-)
8tro

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On 8tro

August 29, 2012
edited over 6 years ago
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, RE, AIR1
Absolutely brilliant ! Feels like i'm at an airport near the runway watching the planes prepare for take off while visualizing morphing transparencies and neon colors in our atmosphere. Anyone remember the 'LSD' exp. ???
(You are always there once you awaken). "White Clouds Drift On And On [Intrusion Shape I]" is proof that this entire album will surround you in endless BEAUTY ! This album is beyond the heavens :-)
lieuwe

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On lieuwe

January 24, 2012
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 12xFile, MP3, Album, 320, ECHOSPACEDETROITAIR1
If I have to listen to one song for the rest of my live, 24 hours a day, I'll pick "White Clouds Drift On And On [Intrusion Shape I]".Wat a number.
I can listen to this one, over and over again. Thank you Steven, for the mixing.
lieuwe

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On lieuwe

January 24, 2012
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, RE, AIR1
If I have to listen to one song for the rest of my live, 24 hours a day, I'll pick "White Clouds Drift On And On [Intrusion Shape I]".Wat a number.
I can listen to this one, over and over again. Thank you Steven, for the mixing.
8tro

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On 8tro

August 28, 2012
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, RE, AIR1
Absolutely ! Feels like i'm at an airport near the runway watching the planes prepare for take off while visualizing morphing transparencies and neon colors in our atmosphere. Anyone remember the 'LSD' exp. ???
(You are always there once you awaken). "White Clouds Drift On And On [Intrusion Shape I]" is endless BEAUTY !
aortomus

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On aortomus

December 4, 2011
edited over 7 years ago
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

More copies of this were re-released in 2011. Considering the price this has been fetching lately, that is some interesting news.

See the comment below for the story behind this release...

The newer version has a glossy stock bi-fold cover. The original version has a textured bi-fold cover.
ohyaimcoolest

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On ohyaimcoolest

December 10, 2011
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

can you please post the link? im interested because i bought one recently. :)
matthewtaylor

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On matthewtaylor

December 5, 2011
edited over 7 years ago
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

You can find more info. on this in the echospace forum.
lieuwe

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On lieuwe

July 17, 2011
edited over 7 years ago
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

If I have to listen to one song for the rest of my live, 24 hours a day, I'll pick "White Clouds Drift On And On [Intrusion Shape I]".Wat a number.
I can listen to this one, over and over again. Thank you Steven, for the mixing.
8tro

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On 8tro

August 28, 2012
edited over 6 years ago
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

Absolutely ! Feels like i'm at an airport near the runway watching the planes prepare for take off while visualizing morphing transparencies and neon colors in our atmosphere. Anyone remember the 'LSD' exp. ???
(You are always there once you awaken). "White Clouds Drift On And On [Intrusion Shape I]" is endless BEAUTY !
shipofcrystal

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On as reviewed by shipofcrystal

August 3, 2009
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1
This one sucks you right in to the deepest ocean, makes you vanish into thin air and reappear as a fluffy cloud way up there in the deep blue sky, the third track tears out your heart out and leaves it dangling forever in deep space. The sounds make you time travel to all the beautiful places on this earth, chill you in the Mariantrog amongst the dolphins and shine amongst the brightest stars in space. Qua sound up there with GAS and Basinski, with Andrew Chalk and Deepchord Presents Echospace. Not only a true musician, someone who makes such sheer beauty you wish it would be a lifelong soulmate. Stephen Hitchel made it happen. Brock Van Wey made the music. It is out there for all who want to listen. Suffice to say you need this. It is like you need air to breath.
idioteque

Brock Van Wey - White Clouds Drift On And On as reviewed by idioteque

July 26, 2009
edited over 9 years ago
referencing White Clouds Drift On And On, 2xCD, Album, AIR1

Simply Stunning. A must have album. The intrusion mixes complete the works perfectly although they are a touch away from that which you would expect from Hitchell. I would say a slight break away from his basic channel inspired echospace sound and more of a very worthy re-interpretation of Brocks awesome work. Saying this, the twenty four minute intrusion shape I remix of White Clouds Drift On And On is sure to satisfy those of us who crave that deep intrusion touch. If you're into Brocks sound or anything along the intrusion lines add this to your collection now. A marvelous album when the set or setting dictates something profound.