SmooveKriminal

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals as reviewed by SmooveKriminal

October 17, 2020
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals, 2xLP, Pur, GET51341-LP
This was part of my first ever order from Get On Down (was reluctant as the reviews tend to mention how hit and miss the overall quality of releases can be) and sadly have to report that the second record of my copy has the Side C label on both sides. Gonna get In touch with them now, but needless to say I’m disappointed, as I think I’ve read this has happened with other GOD releases as well 👎🏽
20Sounds

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals 20Sounds

October 6, 2020
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals, 2xLP, Pur, GET51341-LP
In typical Get On Down fashion another bad pressing sounds low cheap recording sounding. The cover looks bootleg as well.
sethelkins

Chef Raekwon* - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... sethelkins

September 29, 2020
edited 20 days ago
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx..., 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Tra, GET 51295
My copy, purchased directly from Get On Down, is exactly like this copy, but without the typo (Only Built *For* Cuban Link) on the spine. Does that make mine a different pressing?
DJMemory1200

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals DJMemory1200

October 6, 2020
edited 11 days ago
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals, 2xLP, Pur, GET51341-LP
Yep, it sounds like sh*t. I was very disappointed. This is the 2009 Think Differently CD version (which was a vinyl rip) pressed on vinyl.
Zibong

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals Zibong

September 28, 2020
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Instrumentals, 2xLP, Pur, GET51341-LP
I've compared to my 1994 Heaven & Hell EP and, in my opinion, the sound quality is altered.
djbabyroo

Chef Raekwon* - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... djbabyroo

September 16, 2020
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx..., 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Pur, GET 51295
A/B test to the OG press and hear it, this doesn't sound good, very low volume and very little done for dynamics, whomever cut the lathe for this needs to have a better reference, that said, for a collector's piece it's a nice to have.
djbabyroo

Chef Raekwon* - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... djbabyroo

September 16, 2020
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx..., 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Red, MOVLP1291
sounded so bad I gave away the copy I paid $50 for, trash...better off saving your money and looking for a clean OG press of this classic.
Infamouskd

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Infamouskd

August 1, 2020
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx..., Cass, Album, Ltd, Pur, 66663-4 07863, 66663-4, 07863-66663-4
If you have a copy of the og purple tape, hit me up if you selling at a reasonable price.
cfigz82

Chef Raekwon* - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... cfigz82

March 21, 2020
edited 7 months ago
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx..., 2xLP, Album, RE, 180, MOVLP1291

I own the Get On Down Purple vinyl release and this 1 by Music on Vinyl and will say this remaster blows the doors off the Get On Down pressing. Very clean and all the dynamics are there. The attention this classic deserves. I also really like the High gloss look they did on the Jacket. No Gatefold but did include non static sleeves.
Nathan8031

Chef Raekwon* - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Nathan8031

November 24, 2019
edited 11 months ago
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx..., 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Red, 07863-66663-1, 66663-1
My copy is noticeably distorted on the "x" and "s" sounds towards the end of each LP, had the same problem with another album from Get On Down. (Nas - Illmatic 2012 reissue)
THICKCR8S

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx (Instrumental) THICKCR8S

September 22, 2020
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx (Instrumental), 2xLP, Unofficial, GG 002
Official instrumentals. Full breakdowns and accents to the beats. Definitely not just loops.
themawt71

Chef Raekwon* - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... themawt71

September 5, 2019
referencing Only Built 4 Cuban Linx..., 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Tra, GET 51295
I have not bought this yet. How does it sound aside from the sub lance issues JohnVO?