cubf33t

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves cubf33t

April 23, 2019
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, RE, 87444-1
Love that bass solo on 'Maxwell Murder'! Rip it up, Freeman!!
simonmacklin

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves simonmacklin

January 2, 2019
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, CD, Album, RE, 6444-2

Punk Rock or Punk Pop was a big argument about the 90s punk scene. Rancid were always more Rock.
The Basline to 'maxwell Murder' was great.
Some of the songs were even Ska.
23carrza

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves 23carrza

March 1, 2019
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, CD, Album, RE, 6444-2
I believe they are punk rather then pop punk cause pop punk it repeats while punk doesn't really even though it stays in a certain order like a pop song but its more punk then pop punk.
raygunpyle

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves raygunpyle

June 10, 2018
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Pic, RRP1
Does anyone have any idea as to why tracks 15-19 are not pressed on this release? It is something that always bothered me since this was released in 2004. The original LP release has every track on one disc, why not this one? Are picture discs made different than a standard LP? I love picture discs, but the missing tracks are a major deal-breaker for me.
upside2Gravity

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves upside2Gravity

March 27, 2017
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, 150, 87441-1
Correction: The Barcode Matrix / Runout (Side A): EPITAPH 87441 A 20TH ANNIVERSARY [unintelligible signature]
firemandan

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves firemandan

August 19, 2016
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, 150, 87441-1
I also lack the original copy to compare it to. I'd agree, this pressing sounds really good. I have had a rash of bad pressings lately, this is not one of them! Next to no surface noise, really strong sounding record. I feel like the bass guitar is a little more pronounced than I remember on CD or MP3. I like it, it rounds out the sound. Great pressing. I kind of wish I had found the gold one, even if I do think gold is ugly. But with my issues with colored pressings lately, it's just as well.
I LOVED this record in my skate days, and though I didn't get way into punk rock, this has remained a favorite record for me.
walasekyra

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves walasekyra

January 25, 2016
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gol, 7441-1
Have to agree with  skullnstars, this is a brilliant sounding pressing. Beautiful gold wax, and a cool poster to boot.
Turn on, turn up, and give em (your neighbours) the boot!
alfapiomikron

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves alfapiomikron

February 16, 2017
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gol, 7441-1
I respect your comment on the perfect sounding and i am about to order it
Can you please tell if the remaster is digital or analogue ? Is there a reference in the album ?
NotOneStraw

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves as reviewed by NotOneStraw

January 23, 2016
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, 150, 87441-1

Agreed! This pressing sounds amazing, and this is a must-own record if you're a fan of the golden era of punk rock!
skullnstars

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves skullnstars

January 23, 2016
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gol, 7441-1

I've seen this version is limited to 1500 copies. Can anyone confirm. My copy sounds stunning, its a great pressing.
flaskehals

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves flaskehals

January 23, 2016
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gol, 7441-1

skullnstars
I've seen this version is limited to 1500 copies. Can anyone confirm. My copy sounds stunning, its a great pressing.

Kings Road Merch Europe has confirmed that this version is limited to 1500!
PeterHanes

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves PeterHanes

December 14, 2015
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, 150, 87441-1
I don't have any copies to compare it to, but to my ears this pressing sounds really great.
kingwiltsu

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves as reviewed by kingwiltsu

September 24, 2005
edited over 13 years ago
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, CD, Album, 86444-2

I still remeber the year '95, when I got this album. It stayed on my cd player for months straigth and I have returned to this album every now and then. This must be the best punk record I've ever heard! The prodcution is good, the musician are awesome (especially Matt's bassplaying), the lyrics are good, not too serious and political. All the songs are good and interesting, not too long and boring. The ska and reggae influences give a good feeling throughout the album. Very positive and down-to-earth music.
space.gato

Rancid - ...And Out Come The Wolves space.gato

November 25, 2013
referencing ...And Out Come The Wolves, CD, Album, 86444-2
Agree 100%. That same year I got into this CD and the summer of '95 I listened to it non-stop along with Op Ivy and Sublime 40oz...I still have such a fond place in my heart for Rancid. Every song on this album is good and brings back such good memories..