dada77

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate dada77

March 8, 2019
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, C 30103
My Version does not have the booklet, matrix PAL-30103-2D +PAL-30103-2F, Cover has a golden print over the first "THEY" on the back "For Governmental Sale only"
guitarromantic

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate guitarromantic

February 26, 2019
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 88875195511

One of those albums, like Closer, that grows out of a pure artistic darkness and terrifies the soul. Not a perfect album, but it contains some of Cohen's best lyrics.
sharpshootingllama

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate sharpshootingllama

February 7, 2019
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, C 30103
My version appears to be a demo. It has a small sticker at the bottom "For Demonstration Use Only Not For Sale", and a bigger sticker on the back with the track listing. I don't see any mention of this on discogs
jaxtrax

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate jaxtrax

July 8, 2018
edited 11 months ago
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, C 30103
Does this version have a CBS sticker over the original red label, there is no matrix listed
KaiDjango

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate as reviewed by KaiDjango

December 3, 2017
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, MOVLP036
My version has the same barcode but no mention of Music On Vinyl anywhere.
Label Code : COL 32219 1.
"CB 231" on the top right corner.
COLUMBIA in the center of the back front.
lmrsf

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate lmrsf

June 7, 2017
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, SVLP 0009
This pressing has lots of noise and my copy even skips. I don't know how companies release such low quality product.
Hot_Snake

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate Hot_Snake

May 11, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, C 30103
Mine does not have the booklet either. Because of the comments below and item descriptions from various sellers on the marketplace, I assume the booklet was not included anymore at some point (represses). I don't believe all of these different previous owners would lose the booklets. That seems a little too coincidental for me...matrix here: PAL-30103-2-O I / PBL-30103-2D SX. Cover is a heavy cardboard, tip-on jacket.
Bill_or_George

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate as reviewed by Bill_or_George

May 7, 2017
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, C 30103

This is my favourite Leonard Cohen LP. I've had it since it was released in '71 - it knocked me out then. I've had two copies of it on vinyl and the current one is the original US issue (with booklet). It's one of only a handful of records I'd grab if the house was burning down (this doesn't detract from the fact that I also have it on iTunes and shouldn't fret. What? What did I say?)
Dieumon_Golmes

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate Dieumon_Golmes

January 7, 2017
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, C 30103

Got this one yesterday, seems legit but has no booklet due to its loss from the original owner, I guess. Also, Runouts read PAL-30103-2H/PBL-30103-2J and there is a square CBS sticker that covers the original logo on the back, and inside there is a large one that covers two of the COLUMBIA's on each label. Anyone ever encountered something like this?
AJRangel22

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate as reviewed by AJRangel22

December 5, 2016
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 88875195511
Does this pressing also replicate the original packing, as in, does it include the booklet?
jorico

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate jorico

December 16, 2016
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 88875195511
My copy didn't come with a booklet, but it sounds great!
rhorhorho

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate rhorhorho

August 19, 2016
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, CD, Album, 476799 2, COL 476799 2
My copy has Matrix / Runout: S0247848010-0202 71 A4 and Mould SID Code: IFPI 949B.
Blessedheart85

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate Blessedheart85

July 25, 2016
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 88875195511
I'm not sure about previous pressings, but I can vouch for the quality of this one. Plays like a dream. I was immediately stunned by the power of Avalanche here, and the whole record is very quiet indeed.
DarkPoet

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate DarkPoet

June 29, 2016
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 88875195511

I'm cofused:
Does the MOVLP036 in the runout mean that Music On Vinyl should be included as a label? Or have they just used the same stampers as for the earlier MOV release? This seems to be the only mention of MOV on this release. I ask because I might have mada an error in my submission of Leonard Cohen - Songs From A Room.
JeffreyHRP1

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate JeffreyHRP1

March 20, 2017
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 88875195511
They used the same stampers. I saw the same on a recent reissue of Are you experienced by Jimi Hendrix. It used MOV stampers. Hope that helps.
Hot_Snake

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate Hot_Snake

June 1, 2016
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, SVLP 0009
Simply Vinyl used the same wrong font on the cover which was also used by MOV for their later reissue: Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate.
Hot_Snake

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate as reviewed by Hot_Snake

May 28, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, MOVLP036
I find it very ridiculous and sad that they used the wrong font on this release. It just looks completely odd. It's just too obvious. I don't understand how this can happen at all...

Edit:
Obviously MOV used the same cover as Simply Vinyl for their release: Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate
Both have the wrong font on the cover.
hny

Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Love And Hate hny

February 4, 2013
referencing Songs Of Love And Hate, LP, Album, C 30103
Mine reads Cat# C 30103; Printed in the U.S.A; Runout A: PAL 30103-2-O; Runout B: PBL 30103-Z 2N; and has no Booklet (well it may have got lost) Could it be a 2nd or 3rd pressing?