curleyfrei

Phish - Junta as reviewed by curleyfrei

May 24, 2019
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Dlx, RE, RP, JEMP1057
Legendary album (to phans, anyway), and an exquisite pressing. I listened to this with headphones as the first spin with my amp when I got it a few months ago; ended up starting it late on a Friday night, but couldn't stop and suddenly it was 3am.

Worth it. Outstanding release.
element-apart

Phish - Junta element-apart

March 23, 2018
referencing Junta, Cass, Album, none
does anybody have an idea of how many of these were made? talking about the original not the 2013 reissue.
element-apart

Phish - Junta element-apart

June 9, 2018
referencing Junta, Cass, Album, none
Im talking about the original first releases cassette, I understand it was never released originally on vinyl
dschap

Phish - Junta dschap

June 3, 2018
referencing Junta, Cass, Album, none
The original was never on vinyl, I was seeing phish back in the late 80s early 90s and originally only on cassette and then Cd and I asked at the shows and no vinyl to be found until 2012
Rock_it_science

Phish - Junta as reviewed by Rock_it_science

February 16, 2018
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Dlx, RE, RP, JEMP1057

By far the best pressing of anything that I own. I guess you get what you pay for.
kyeo

Phish - Junta kyeo

December 10, 2017
referencing Junta, 3xLP, S/Sided, Dlx, Etch, RE, RP, JEMP1057
why the fuck couldn't they put the last three songs on the sixth side
zbecker

Phish - Junta zbecker

August 31, 2018
referencing Junta, 3xLP, S/Sided, Dlx, Etch, RE, RP, JEMP1057
The 25 minute live Union Federal would've taken up the entire 6th side I'd imagine, definitely bummed about the lack of Sanity though.
DeepThoughtsJP

Phish - Junta DeepThoughtsJP

July 21, 2017
referencing Junta, Cass, Album, none
I wonder what someone would pay for one of these...
brains481

Phish - Junta brains481

July 26, 2017
referencing Junta, Cass, Album, none
a b o u t t r e e f i d d y
nathan.j.gelfant

Phish - Junta nathan.j.gelfant

April 26, 2017
referencing Junta, 3xLP, S/Sided, Dlx, Etch, RE, RP, JEMP1057

how can i differentiate between the second pressing and third pressing?
downesyndrome4

Phish - Junta as reviewed by downesyndrome4

April 25, 2017
referencing Junta, 3xLP, S/Sided, Dlx, Etch, RE, RP, JEMP1057

Absolutely perfect. Album is flat and dead silent. The mastering is flawless, the packaging is wonderful, all in all a fantastic album to own. Terribly happy with this one!
lizardneck

Phish - Junta lizardneck

January 10, 2017
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, JEMP1057
This is 3 lp's not 2 as described above... just a heads up.
lindermanr

Phish - Junta lindermanr

November 13, 2017
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, JEMP1057
It says it is 2LP and a single one sided LP that is etched for a total of three records.
CooGarn

Phish - Junta CooGarn

October 14, 2015
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Junta, 3xLP, Album, Dlx, RE, RP, JEMP1057
Yeah, all of these should be 3xLP. Or rather, like the other pressings, it should be 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch.
RhythmDr.

Phish - Junta as reviewed by RhythmDr.

October 22, 2013
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, JEMP1057

This is one of the best sounding albums in my collection, if not THE best. This has always been my favorite Phish album and this vinyl edition brings out sounds you don't hear on the CD. First of all, Mike is alive on the vinyl version. If sound matters to you when listening to music, this is a must-have for any music lover. I honestly can't find a flaw with the sound of this album.
doubdan

Phish - Junta doubdan

August 9, 2013
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Dlx, Ltd, Num, R, JEMP1057
Anybody have the barcode starting with 8? Not sure why this posting has it starting with a 0.
appendicitis

Phish - Junta appendicitis

May 22, 2012
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, JEMP1057
Can someone let me know if their Pollack Edition with the Pollack Version sticker on the front still says "Deluxe Edition" on the spine? Mine does.
tylerpenn

Phish - Junta as reviewed by tylerpenn

April 23, 2012
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, JEMP1057

JEMP Records did an amazing job on this release. A true gem in my record collection and still my favorite Phish studio work ever. If you're at all a fan, get your hands on this release
chinsquirrel

Phish - Junta as reviewed by chinsquirrel

April 21, 2012
referencing Junta, 2xLP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, JEMP1057
Ah yes, this one will be perfect for all the scummy discogs sharks!