ebenitog

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE ebenitog

August 12, 2019
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Promo, Unofficial, Ora, FRANKOCEANLP
finally I am not interested in the order Thank you very much and sorry for the inconvenience.
p.fouassier

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE p.fouassier

August 8, 2019
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Promo, Unofficial, Ora, FRANKOCEANLP
Side 1 skips a lot sadly because of the marbling, thinking about you and sweet life suffer from it... but it might be because of my copy
jp_fal

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE jp_fal

June 13, 2019
referencing channel ORANGE, CD, Album, Dig, B0015788-02
11 June 2019 "Nile Rodgers presses Ocean on when his 2012 album Channel Orange is coming out on vinyl — a question that’s bothered fans for years — and Ocean simply says “ASAP.”"
https://www.stereogum.com/2047281/frank-ocean-says-he-felt-euphoria-when-he-left-def-jam-promises-channel-orange-vinyl-asap-in-new-interview/news/
aidengrant91

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE aidengrant91

February 19, 2019
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Ltd, Promo, Unofficial, Pin, DJX-3314

Bar none the best sounding vinyl pressing of Channel Orange available. Serious punch, impeccable clarity, zero surface noise and a huge open sound field... you'll have a hard time finding any other bootleg that sounds this good period. I’ve heard them all and most have tons of noise, weak bass, clicks, pops etc. Until there’s an official release (if ever), this is the one to get.
colelovesmusic8

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE colelovesmusic8

May 25, 2019
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Ltd, Promo, Unofficial, Pin, DJX-3314
Are the track lengths any different than the CD version? Is the DJ Version any different than the album itself?
aidengrant91

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE aidengrant91

November 15, 2018
edited 7 months ago
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Ora, FRANKOCEANLP002
I can’t speak for everyone else, and perhaps I just got lucky, but my copy of this pressing sounds surprisingly great? I was expecting the worst after reading all the reviews and was floored when this ended up sounding so good, almost like an official release. The only flaw I can detect is a very low grade, occasional crackling when played at very high volumes.

Overall, color me impressed. I own the official pressing of Blond and this sounds almost as nice. My copy is solid orange, not translucent like the photo - perhaps this also has something to do with it?
100cabinets

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE as reviewed by 100cabinets

September 27, 2018
referencing channel ORANGE, CD, Album, 602537102327

Very wonderful, beautiful album. Plenty of songs on here for you to enjoy. Deserves the grammy it won. ISSUES: The huge sticker on the front is annoying, as its a cardboard cd sleeve so when you try to take the sticker off it rips it.
YouCatTabbyKittenMe

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE YouCatTabbyKittenMe

September 22, 2018
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Unofficial, Pin, FRANKOCEANLP002
My copy sounds pretty good for a bootleg. 1st vinyl is translucent with pink streaks scattered about the record; 2nd vinyl is a deep pink color.
arthurlurk

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE arthurlurk

January 24, 2018
referencing channel ORANGE, CD, Album, 3710232
Is Australasia a real place or is that a typo
foalborn

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE foalborn

April 19, 2018
referencing channel ORANGE, CD, Album, 3710232
No. Australasia = Australia + Asia. Often the two continents are combined.
Thatsallfolks

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE as reviewed by Thatsallfolks

February 10, 2017
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Hot, FRANKOCEANLP002

Surprised at how good this sounds! I got mine used so I'm not sure if the static is just from use but other than that I find the pressing quality great. Well balanced, no hissing, great dynamics.
brettness

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE as reviewed by brettness

November 7, 2016
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, FRANKOCEANLP002
Got two copies of the third pressing on clear vinyl. Both skipped a few times on Lost. Also a super irritating high pitched squeaking throughout the Intro.
Love the album, don't recommend this pressing.
tenchy_

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE tenchy_

February 16, 2017
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, FRANKOCEANLP002
The squeaking in the into is supposed to be there.
bigpandaa

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE bigpandaa

January 4, 2017
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, FRANKOCEANLP002
it looks here only bootlegs. It's like def jam or frank just don't want money ;-) Wondering if they even chase these bootleggers, it's pretty easy to find out...
bforbrex

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE bforbrex

July 6, 2016
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Ora, FRANKOCEANLP002
I got two orange-clear vinyl versions..but I don't find this version on discogs. Should I sell it on this one?
benburton

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE benburton

January 23, 2017
referencing channel ORANGE, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Ora, FRANKOCEANLP002

I just received this release as well. Doesn't seem to be on here.
m4riotti

Frank Ocean - channel ORANGE m4riotti

August 20, 2016
referencing channel ORANGE, CD, Album, Dig, B0015788-02
not from frank actually. there has been no official channel orange vinyl releases so even if it's on spotify it is still fake