thejrobertson

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals thejrobertson

September 25, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

Received my copy today... signed AP (Artists Proof) by James Lavelle.
cornedbeefsauerkraut

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals cornedbeefsauerkraut

September 12, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

mine arrived perfect, uk > us. there are just some bad usps sorting places out there. I get some stuff domestic that arrives in worse shape than this import.
kim.

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals kim.

September 9, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

Got these today in the mail and i am beyond disappointed, both my orders came very badly damaged and i sure as hell will not give these guys 1 lousy penny more of my money...anybody else?
thejrobertson

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals thejrobertson

October 3, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

So lets get this story straight... You ordered two copies of a limited run of 500. They were damaged in transit, which happens my friend, and is not the fault of the distributor. You then bad mouth the store here without awaiting a response from the store. They have now responded and offered a refund without requiring you to return the damaged items. Shame on you for 1 being so loose mouthed and 2 for being so greedy that you actually ordered two of a hard to source limited run. grrrrr
kim.

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals kim.

September 15, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

Hi my friend, i offered to send my 2 copies back for a refund and they told me to keep them and sent a full refund.. Very satisfied now as i got 2 for free and both LP's Vinyl is perfect :)
Rude-E

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals Rude-E

September 11, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

Mine arrived in tip-top shape, perfect, although the package clearly took quite a beating the record and sleeve were unaffected.
carlosrmanuel

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals carlosrmanuel

September 10, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

I am waiting their reply - I sent two emais today.
The problem with Paypal is that even they will full refund, they will probably ask to return the damage item and Sandbag needs to refund also the return postage, but we will miss a great record in our collections.
Let's see what happens but I really doubt Sandbag will replace as they will reply that they don't have any other copy on stock.
kim.

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals kim.

September 10, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

I sure will be, i have sent photos of the butchered covers to Shitbag and if they do not replace them i will be filing a claim with Paypal, never filed a claim with Paypal ever and haven given them enough money..sure hope they refund me.
carlosrmanuel

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals carlosrmanuel

September 10, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

My copy arrived damaged too, just send a mail to Sandbag but I am sure they will not replace it as they will not have more copies... let see.

I have problems with all the orders I receive from Unkle/Sandbag, even different records form the ones ordered.
riemertenbrink

UNKLE - War Stories Instrumentals riemertenbrink

September 9, 2020
referencing War Stories Instrumentals, 2xLP, Ltd, Spl, SURR005LPINST

People are selling mint copies on Discogs Marketplace for mad money so I guess not all copies arrived messed up in the mail.
mjk37

UNKLE - War Stories mjk37

November 13, 2017
referencing War Stories, 2xCD, Album, Ltd, SURR005CDXX

Is this the version in a hardbound slipcase? Same label number.
gerryc

UNKLE - War Stories gerryc

November 29, 2017
referencing War Stories, 2xCD, Album, Ltd, SURR005CDXX

Yes and wrapped in a sealed clear plastic bag when purchased.
kochiking

UNKLE - War Stories kochiking

December 10, 2015
referencing War Stories, CD, Album, SURR005CD
It's beyond me why so many established artists, after a couple or more quality albums go down the guest vocalist path. Not only have UNKLE done that here, but they've gone alternative rock as well. A largely forgettable release in my opinion. To add insult to injury, the 'bonus' disc is made up of instrumental versions, not even remixes, which would've made it slightly more worth buying. I'm afraid this one will be a disappointment for many and a cop out for others. Not really sure how it has an average rating of over 4/5. Maybe I'm missing something....
supremustotus

UNKLE - War Stories supremustotus

July 3, 2014
referencing War Stories, 4x12", Album, Ltd + Box, SURR005LPX, 5060100662749
The box would originally have come in shrink wrap, yes.
jiggawhat

UNKLE - War Stories as reviewed by jiggawhat

February 28, 2012
referencing War Stories, CD, Album, SURR005CD

This is a rock album. And its NOT what I'm looking for. If you like rock music or alternative, and vocals, then this is for you.

But I can't stand this release. How is this trip-hop? I don't get it. It's got more in common with big beat.