KDSutherland

Recondite - On Acid KDSutherland

September 3, 2019
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01
I really don't understand collector's desire for "coloured" vinyl, so much money for something that just looks "pretty" (and that's subjective, most of the time if comes across as gaudy).
clairvoyance72

Recondite - On Acid clairvoyance72

July 31, 2020
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01
Hi, I use to feel like that about coloured vinyl but now I'm so much more passionate about vinyl. I've come to enjoy looking at the colours. Create a feeling connected to that vinyl. I love the splattered ones. Woohoo.
lakshaithanii

Recondite - On Acid lakshaithanii

June 8, 2019
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, ATLP-01

This is such a beautiful album. Well done Recondite!!! Bravo
Boom-Bap-Wax

Recondite - On Acid Boom-Bap-Wax

April 9, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing On Acid, 2xLP, Album, RE, ATLP-01

One of the best examples that 'less is more'. In this absolutely brilliant album, the minimalism that Recondite employs is quite powerful and effective. I first heard it on a mellow day in my favorite local record shop, and as it began to grow on me, I watched as the other customers experienced the same. Everyone had a smile and began their own head nod, grooving to the album's percussion. It was an awesome collective experience to say the least.

When played at home loud, on a good system, it morphs into a sonic masterpiece. The editing, recording, and production on On Acid is absolutely stunning. Easily one of the best electronic albums ever made, and more so the most underrated.
Phonographix

Recondite - On Acid Phonographix

October 19, 2015
referencing On Acid, 2xLP, Album, RE, ATLP-01

Contacted the seller (Phonica Recods in my case) about this. They've mailed me a dl-code from the label. Cheers!
YvesMX

Recondite - On Acid YvesMX

October 8, 2015
referencing On Acid, 2xLP, Album, RE, ATLP-01

I just have mine ( finally! ) :)

The pressing is good quality, clear sound! Tie In is a gem... just magic...
The cover have a sticker of "download code inside" but there's nothing inside.... I just wrote to Absurd recordings.. anyone have the same problem?
Phonographix

Recondite - On Acid Phonographix

October 12, 2015
referencing On Acid, 2xLP, Album, RE, ATLP-01

No download code here neither, but I do have the sticker claiming there would be one.
Kiwi_Juice

Recondite - On Acid Kiwi_Juice

October 10, 2015
referencing On Acid, 2xLP, Album, RE, ATLP-01
Mine doesn't have any sticker
vacuumflowers

Recondite - On Acid vacuumflowers

October 8, 2015
referencing On Acid, 2xLP, Album, RE, ATLP-01
no download code in mine either
robertipauley

Recondite - On Acid robertipauley

January 2, 2015
edited about 1 year ago
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01

this record went a long time with a fairly low price tag. hopefully you all had a chance to grab it while you could.
uxipadin

Recondite - On Acid uxipadin

November 11, 2014
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, ATLP-01
this beauty is calling for a reissue! please?
BKLN2LA

Recondite - On Acid BKLN2LA

October 23, 2014
edited over 6 years ago
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01
This is actually limited to around 70 copies (the record store day red vinyl release)
robertipauley

Recondite - On Acid robertipauley

November 14, 2014
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01

why does the cover say one of 150 ultra limited?
Rabbitfrog

Recondite - On Acid as reviewed by Rabbitfrog

September 9, 2014
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, ATLP-01
This is how you laugh and cry at the same time.
Loveseat

Recondite - On Acid as reviewed by Loveseat

August 5, 2014
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, ATLP-01
Beautiful. I could organise my life around this piece of music. But first you need to repress this.
diggydog734

Recondite - On Acid diggydog734

December 19, 2013
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, ATLP-01
Can someone please thoroughly explain the differences between acid house, techno house, and deep house? I don't quite understand the distinction...
Rubado

Recondite - On Acid Rubado

December 20, 2013
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, ATLP-01

If something is labeled "acid" it generally means a 303 bassline is on display (on this album it is used in ways you don't see very often, if ever, with how ambient and smooth it is). I'm a listener only and by no means a studied expert, but to me the distinction between house and techno is a matter of house usually having a "warmer" 4 on the floor type of sound, and techno is more subtle/minimal with a darker undertone, often with gratutitous repetition. If they go so far as to call something deep house it means to me that however simple the track may be there is still a wealth of emotion to be discovered within it- kerri chandler is my favorite artist of the genre, such as track 1 off his atmosphere EP. On the other hand tech house is some type of blend between techno and house, a sort of best of both worlds.

One of my favorite acid tracks is the 808 celsius surface temparture mix by the martian, that track shows you what a more traditional stomping 303 bassline is all about. If you want to go way back Mr. Fingers Washing Machine is a very early example of an acid banger.
caseymc2

Recondite - On Acid caseymc2

November 20, 2013
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01

this is where i'm at, musically. THIS IS WHERE I'M AT.
Txdr

Recondite - On Acid Txdr

September 11, 2015
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01
hinterland is so bad... this is a gem...
Rubado

Recondite - On Acid Rubado

December 20, 2013
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01
aren't we all! I come back to this album again and again... it appears he has delivered another favorite of mine in hinterland as well!
franbergamo

Recondite - On Acid as reviewed by franbergamo

April 22, 2013
edited over 8 years ago
referencing On Acid, 2x12", Album, RP, Red, ATLP-01

by now one of my favorite album! i love it!