patrickfrussell

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems patrickfrussell

January 21, 2019
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079
Lolol as of 2019, 530 people have a copy of this album thats in an edition of 100. Even for discogs, this is a head-catcher.
Benihanasp12

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems Benihanasp12

August 30, 2019
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079
Nope, you have to manually remove the item after having sold it
kem1kal-

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems kem1kal-

April 12, 2019
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079
do things get automatically removed from your collection when sold in marketplace? wouldn't be surprised if half the copies traded hands about ten times lol
Rudebwoy1

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems as reviewed by Rudebwoy1

August 14, 2018
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RP, Whi, LOVE079

Beautiful pressing for an even more beautiful album.
Andy Stott knows how to treat sound like no other.
9/10
Rodders215

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems as reviewed by Rodders215

December 17, 2017
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, LOVE079
My first comment on Discogs. Cheers everyone. I heard this playing in my record store when I was shopping one day. I was instantly sold after hearing it. Beautiful layers of sound. I always enjoy replaying this album. For a transparent vinyl, it sure has stood up to a lot of plays without much sound degradation.
clodgrumble

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems clodgrumble

September 14, 2015
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, LOVE079
It seems my speakers' woofers are too small
scoundrel

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems as reviewed by scoundrel

December 13, 2014
referencing Luxury Problems, CD, Album, LOVE079

The sadness of the vocals that permeate "Numb," the opening track of Andy Stott's LUXURY PROBLEMS, gives way to the dark chugging that grounds the track, while the more operatic vocals of "Lost and Found" find their home in a twisted funhouse of sound, even as it suddenly cuts into the gonging tones and sludgey funk of "Sleepless." Stott is all about the atmosphere, and he delivers that in spades. The folksy vocals of "Hatch The Plan" come up against a wall of the thick stuff, whereas "Expecting" starts with the grind and doesn't let up. The title track has an undeniable groove, and while it isn't as dark as the rest of the album, offers its own charms. "Up the Box" is a rhythmic workout, almost all breaks, indeed breaking with tradition, and "Leaving" end the album with a chorus of voices, A fascinating and enthralling album, through and through.
andreastoelle

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems andreastoelle

September 9, 2014
edited over 6 years ago
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079

Best record for me 2012. Headphone music!
Cardia1

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems as reviewed by Cardia1

February 1, 2014
referencing Luxury Problems, CD, Album, LOVE079

This Album is much better than the first one. I love this album from the first to the last track. The vocals are outstanding as well as the beats and the dark melodies. This is a satisfying journey to the dark world of Andy Stott.
OCCIDENTAL

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems as reviewed by OCCIDENTAL

December 12, 2013
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, LOVE079

Normally I'm not a fan of coloUred vinyl, but when it doesn't get all noisy it's cool. And it's a smart way to differentiate the many pressings.
Anyway great album. With the vocals and refined sound it's a perfect follow-up to Stott's brutal We Stay Together and Passed Me By.
Gorgeous music.
SandCastle

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems SandCastle

May 10, 2013
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, LOVE079

I have been stotted listening this album. Sounds great, beautiful vocals and picture by Otto Bettmann, glad to own this record.
ambitscope

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems ambitscope

December 31, 2012
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079
well i have listen to this & a few plays makes me relised that it has some lovely dark drone ethereal sounds some of the tracks have that feel of bvdub sound for me its a real keeper for me nice work Andy i enjoyed it a lot..
jiggawhat

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems as reviewed by jiggawhat

December 26, 2012
edited over 8 years ago
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079
I'm liking it more on repeated listens but it still hasn't clicked. Will give it a few more listens before I write it off. Overuse of reverb everywhere, and the vocals aren't my thing.
Musique_Concrete

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems Musique_Concrete

November 11, 2012
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079
Well, this is good. Sure, he employs the slow-motion thing again like in his previous releases, but to me it's a bit more refined, dare I say clean - possibly even accessible to listeners that don't normally like to be challenged.

And yes, the vocals and sleeve are fantastic.

Surely this will be on many of those year-end best of lists.
entwilight

Andy Stott - Luxury Problems entwilight

October 30, 2012
referencing Luxury Problems, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, Tra, LOVE079
Anybody know how many transparent LPs were pressed? No guesswork.

I still haven't listened to this, but I know I'm gonna die when I do and I still have some things I wanna do before I die ...