Vivalafica

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away as reviewed by Vivalafica

March 30, 2021
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album + 7" + Ltd, BS001CE, 7SEED001
My copy is very noisy, bought new and washed but there's tons of pops/crackle, anybody else experiencing that?
curtisryan9

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away curtisryan9

November 1, 2020
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, Ltd, RP, Smo, BS001VEXC
Either they're lying, or they've owned it, sold it and forgot to remove it from their collection.
Mayfield_1

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away Mayfield_1

April 26, 2020
edited 5 months ago
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
the first of the worst for me. With this album his output became extremely boring for me, and I'm a fan from day 1.
MandasMadMuffin

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away MandasMadMuffin

April 21, 2020
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768

Absolutely astonishing Album. I really liked that one from the start of. This is one of his best Albums so far. Nick Cave is a genuis anyway. Five Stars!
imurph22

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away as reviewed by imurph22

January 17, 2020
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, BS001V

Wow, does this album/pressing deliver. Flat disc, dynamic sound, no added noise/clicks/pops. A total stunner from beginning to end.
HeterodoxY

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away HeterodoxY

October 8, 2019
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
I have bought the album today, and it includes the download code, page of the site is no longer active (the site being nickcave.com/redeem). Has it been like this for a while? No timeframe is listed for how long the code would be valid, for how long the download would be available.

Any suggestions?
HeterodoxY

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away HeterodoxY

November 24, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
Thanks for the suggestion....and the link gave a good site, so it will probably work....if can find the download-code-card again.... *sigh*.
GermaNuck

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away GermaNuck

November 24, 2019
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
I had the same problem. Try this one: www.nickcavebadseedsdownloads.com/pushtheskyaway
It worked for me ;-)
MEllODrOnE

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away as reviewed by MEllODrOnE

June 27, 2018
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
This is an outstanding record. The low end creates a warm speaker rumbling bliss. And the elegant background vocals are balanced perfectly, complimenting Cave's voice ever so beautifully. The details that can be heard on this vinyl version are immaculate. The strings on the third track radiant brilliant warmth. And the drums on my personal favorite track 'Jubilee Street' sound lifelike and have outstanding presence, not to mention that great guitar tone is right upfront and in your face but doesn't overwhelm, everything is balanced exceptionally. Very pleased with the stellar sonics on this one. The music has depth to it, very spacious, nothing ever sounds compressed or muddy. The pressing quality, at least on my copy, couldn't be better, dead quiet background, haven't detected even a lick of surface noise and absolutely no hideous clicks/pops, the music shines here. Not to mention the record is also pressed flat and centered correctly. Got this brand new for $15 bucks which is a hell of a deal for great music and a great pressing. A solid 10/10. Definitely reccomend.
cyl

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away cyl

April 17, 2018
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
???
The mastering is great job, but this is the noisiest pressing i have heard in a while... I have VG looking records that have less clicks and pops. Pressing by Optimal Media are anyways sometimes dispointing in my experience.
d.teil

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away d.teil

January 24, 2018
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album + 7" + Ltd, BS001CE, 7SEED001
This can't be an extra entry, cause it was just possible to buy this one with the Lp. Has to be removed.
M35

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away M35

July 10, 2017
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
This is a excellent pressing, amazing sounding. As mentioned, much preferd over the CD.
rhorhorho

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away rhorhorho

August 26, 2016
referencing Push The Sky Away, CD, Album, BS001CD
My copy has Matrix / Runout: www.keyproduction.co.uk BS001CD 01, Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY34, and Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW42.
CHUCKDH

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away CHUCKDH

March 6, 2016
referencing Push The Sky Away, CD, Album, BS001CD
His best record since "From Her To Eternity". An absolute top-100-albums-of-all-time classic. Brilliant songs and superb production and mastering also. Great range of sounds for jaded ears.

Can he equal or surpass "Jubilee Street" in the future?

I'll be back to find out.
Blessedheart85

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away Blessedheart85

July 1, 2015
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
Yep. Listening to the LP for the first time now. Sounds superb...I'm hearing so many things I didn't hear before. It's like listening to the album for the first time!
jabeoo1

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away jabeoo1

May 8, 2015
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768
The Higgs Boson Blues track on here is just unbelievable. Those lyrics are just something very special.
3_kilos

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away 3_kilos

April 5, 2015
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768

I haven't listened to other LP releases but this one sounds just superb. Much superior than the CD. Absolutely recommended.
izvar

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away izvar

April 14, 2017
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768

I'm not so excited about the sound quality. Din not heard CD version, but LP records sounds flat for my taste, nothing special.
snowbo

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away snowbo

April 16, 2016
referencing Push The Sky Away, LP, Album, 180, BS001V, 5055667601768

I can absolutely confirm! .. at this disc everything is perfect - one for the island!