jameswade2k

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam as reviewed by jameswade2k

March 1, 2019
edited 9 months ago
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, Cle, 060253734016

Exceptional sounding pressing, high quality packaging including art book attached to gatefold. Heavy vinyl and color is clear with black smoke, not brown as shown in photos here.
The quality of this pressing made me appreciate the album much more and I could hear lots of little nuances I'd previously missed.
NickCaveman

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam NickCaveman

December 1, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, 602537343737
My copy sounds very good, compared to the cd (that I also own) this has a warmer and not so trebly sound that makes it very pleasant to hear, no fancy booklet but to be honest I never look at vinyl booklets so I don't really mind, the price was a steal and the jacket is pretty well done, I would recommend this copy.
V3XED

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam as reviewed by V3XED

September 23, 2018
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red, LVR00210

Rating this 4 stars because NC skimped on the extras (art booklet etc) but the pressing itself sounds excellent and its a very pretty colorway
profesorgrzegorz

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam profesorgrzegorz

June 20, 2018
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, 602537343737
Sorry, is first european press still as Ghost BC? Thought is only US.
Sebmoc333

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam Sebmoc333

January 24, 2019
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, 602537343737

Yes, this edition has the BC mention on the band's name.
Permanent_Record

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam Permanent_Record

June 12, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, Cle, 060253734016
I bought a sealed copy of this album on vinyl, but instead of the 'Infestissumam' album the jacket contains a red translucent copy of the 'If you Have Ghost' EP. Would this be labelled as a mispress?
Killkurt

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam Killkurt

July 28, 2018
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, Cle, 060253734016
Luckey you.
You have this rare misspressed version of infestissuman/if yoy have ghost.
https://www.discogs.com/Ghost-BC-If-You-Have-Ghost/release/6823957
Sebastian-ZZ

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam as reviewed by Sebastian-ZZ

April 4, 2018
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, 602537343737
I'm happy with my copy; sounds pretty clean for the most part.
drewbert44

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam drewbert44

February 1, 2018
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red, LVR00210

Definitely isn't 180 gram. Newbury Comics doesn't claim it to be either, so I'm not sure where that information came from.
kolapatteri

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam kolapatteri

January 26, 2018
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Whi, 060253734016
My piece has booklet glued upside down to gatefold sleeve. Interested to know if anyone else has same "issue".
skagalis

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam skagalis

March 2, 2018
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Whi, 060253734016
Nope, mine is right side up. Beautiful disc with this pressing though.
RichieCrowe

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam RichieCrowe

December 13, 2017
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red, LVR00210

No art book? These Newbury Comics ones really give a nice quality press generally and I'm happy with the limited colors etc. but they really skimp on some titles on additional artwork that you should get. Ghost is definitely guilty of this.
mucha_mucha

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam mucha_mucha

August 10, 2017
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, B0018287-01
No booklet...No dowloadcodes.
Sound quality is very nice.
Does anyone know whether the LP's are mastered differently compared to the CD's / Downloads?
EddieRisdal

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam EddieRisdal

March 18, 2017
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, Cle, 060253734016
I guess there's no way to differ all the Scandinavian vinyl editions with the same barcode only from the outside? I have two sealed copies, they could be the same or different, but it's impossible to tell unless I unseal them, or..?
thefriendlytrader

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam thefriendlytrader

January 27, 2017
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, Cle, 060253734016
Does anybody else have real problems with this one? Mine at times sounds really distorted to the point where it's unlistenable. I bought it new and sealed.
bastardon

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam as reviewed by bastardon

January 20, 2017
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, 602537343737
A bit noisy (dirty?) red vinyl for a new disc. A few loudish pops here and there. No skipping or distortion though so still listenable in my book. Lyrics are printed in the gatefold but there's no artwork booklet, so if that matters to you go for another print.
Sebmoc333

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam Sebmoc333

January 24, 2019
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, 602537343737

I have a perfect sound quality on my copy (red european copy).
warismoney

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam warismoney

November 15, 2017
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, 602537343737
True. Bit distortion here and there and soundquality is not the best. Got the red one too.
scottian

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam as reviewed by scottian

January 13, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, B0018287-01

Great pressing, no issues, glad to have it! Awesome album, love the matte finish on the jacket!
pat0488

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam pat0488

December 6, 2016
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, B0018287-01
Is this the version that came with the pre-order poster?
SHARV

Ghost B.C.* - Infestissumam SHARV

November 4, 2019
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Red, B0018287-01
Yes and a t-shirt if you paid for the bundle.
Jonasvinyler

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam as reviewed by Jonasvinyler

September 15, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, RP, Spl, 060253734016

My first ghost, I have nothing more to say than good stuff! Great sound, good music.
farbigem_vinyl

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam farbigem_vinyl

May 19, 2016
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, RP, Spl, 060253734016
For those interested, the new splatter vinyl (6th pressing) is not sold out yet.
farbigem_vinyl

Ghost (32) - Infestissumam farbigem_vinyl

May 19, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Infestissumam, LP, Album, Ltd, Cle, 060253734016
Moved my comment to the proper release of this title and replaced with this dummy comment as comments apparently cannot be erased.