colore_

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations colore_

May 25, 2020
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02
I need to add multiple words to make a comment but only one is needed
REPRESS
randyj

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations randyj

February 22, 2020
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02
Repress PLEASE! It's 2020 and we need this again. So much essential Drexciyan music has been re-issued/pressed again and this is a a missing gem many fans will gladly pay $25 for a new copy. Thanks in advance :)
ciarancssd

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations ciarancssd

April 8, 2021
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02
Cisco Ferreira, the owner of Kombination Research says there will never be a repress. One time only.
Amiraya

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations as reviewed by Amiraya

January 7, 2019
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02

Essential vinyl release, maybe the best of the Drexciyan Storms, side A1 plays perfectly as well on 33rpm, get it while you can.
cutjules

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations cutjules

December 6, 2018
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02

The guy who sold this record to me also told me it was James Stinson only, I believe that too as it's closer to Transllusion. But on Discogs it seems Abstract Thought is both Gerald Donald & James Stinson.
petespara

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations petespara

November 20, 2019
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02
A and B1 have Donald's signature elements in them so I'd speculate that at least those 2 tracks involved him. The rest could well be solo Stinson.
jason.power

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations jason.power

February 20, 2017
referencing Hypothetical Situations, CD, Album, KRCDE02
Hopefully this release is next on the cards for a Clone Aqualung/Classics repress! Please.
jason.power

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations jason.power

April 17, 2017
referencing Hypothetical Situations, CD, Album, KRCDE02
These prices put the this album out of reach for the large majority of fans, it's really a shit (elitist)situation.
musicforfreepeople

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations musicforfreepeople

December 29, 2015
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02
One of the best electronic album of the 21 st century.
Pure masterpiece from Gerald Donald. True and unique piece.
Ideas about future and vision of what planet could be.
Respect, love and peace.
zenidith

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations zenidith

April 18, 2018
referencing Hypothetical Situations, 2x12", Album, KRE02
its amazing! but i'm pretty sure it was Stinson solo, just as Transllusion was.
flashflood

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations as reviewed by flashflood

September 11, 2009
referencing Hypothetical Situations, CD, Album, KRCDE02
A P P A Z Z Z Z : these rare works of sublime technological musical tapesty brought to us from the minds eye of james drexciya stinson and his partner and friend donald drexciya gerald is a most stunning richly desirable futuristic mindmusic [music for the mind] as well as music for soundtracking[film-scoring]especially sci-fi it's in the same class as transllusion-opening of the cerebral gate both these cd releases are in my opinion by far his most outstanding works there so... extraterrestial in nature very [alien] eerie and surreal i love both these cd's such pleasure for my mind taking me out of this atmosphere of everyday living and transporting me into the innersphere of my cosmic mind allowing my cerebral gate to open it's music that makes me ponder my exsistance and my role in it very deep thought provoking material hence the titles of both cd's
flashflood

Abstract Thought - Hypothetical Situations flashflood

December 18, 2020
referencing Hypothetical Situations, CD, Album, KRCDE02
CONSEQUENCES OF CLONING is by far the 'STANDOUT' track here on this album ownership is essential just for that track alone for those looking for the EPITOME of the sound that is DETROIT TECHNO (hi tech soul) this album is a great way to start EXQUISITElY DELICIOUS