dpfrag

Elecktroids - Elektroworld as reviewed by dpfrag

October 9, 2021
edited about 1 month ago
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP

Has been re-pressed, October 2021. Still comes with download card thankfully.

EDIT: just spun records to make sure all looks and sounds okay. Side 3 in particular has pretty bad warp, it goes off the platter by 4mm. Going to see if I can get a replacement. Anyone else ran into this?
dpfrag

Elecktroids - Elektroworld as reviewed by dpfrag

October 18, 2021
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP

Got a replacement, still wavey but much better. I swear quality control is all over the place right now.
Numanoid

Elecktroids - Elektroworld Numanoid

March 24, 2021
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, WARP LP 35
I classify this as electro on downers, it totally lack the fire that made me get into the genre in the first place. Glad I managed to offload the vinyl on somebody else.
lechmckoy

Elecktroids - Elektroworld lechmckoy

December 31, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP

33 rpm !!!!!wax is on the deck not in your ears ,this release is just just amazing just get it
Lucas-Film

Elecktroids - Elektroworld Lucas-Film

November 21, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, WARP LP 35
Hello wich press is better from sound this 1995 or this ltd. yellow from 2018...?
I have the yellow version in my colection.
Lucas-Film

Elecktroids - Elektroworld as reviewed by Lucas-Film

November 21, 2019
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, CCC035LP

Great minimalistic retro electro stuff, i have the ltd yellow press and sound is very posotiv...no crackling or other fails...100% a collector item...
magiceye

Elecktroids - Elektroworld magiceye

August 15, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, WARP LP 35
Probably the most boring thing that James Stinson was involved in, right? Rarity and mystery always made the allure of this record much more exciting than the music IMO.
Rugon

Elecktroids - Elektroworld Rugon

March 15, 2020
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, WARP LP 35
I don't completely agree, I personally love these tracks and I think to call this boring is way off the mark. But I do admit that not owning this record in the nineties made me think it was even better than it is.
Biot

Elecktroids - Elektroworld as reviewed by Biot

March 29, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP

Excellent, excellent sound quality on the reissue. I love typography but can forgive the inaccuracies. Ace reissue.
metanature

Elecktroids - Elektroworld metanature

January 15, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, CCC035LP

I have a sealed version of this (I think/hope). Is there any way of identifying if you have the yellow ltd. without opening the seal?
catweasel

Elecktroids - Elektroworld catweasel

January 28, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, CCC035LP
yes. Just check if the innersleeves are green. green = yellow vinyl.
kapervisser

Elecktroids - Elektroworld kapervisser

January 13, 2019
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, WARP LP 35
Again a beautifully clean record from this label !!! bla di bla bla
deutschmark

Elecktroids - Elektroworld deutschmark

January 12, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP
as you might notice from my other reviews i have a bee in the bonnet about fonts on reissues. ;) since the sleeve design was recreated and not just reprinted clone guys didn't quite nail it with the font, it is similar but not the same (the original one bears closer resemblance to computerworld font). keep that in mind before buying you poor typography perfectionists.
deutschmark

Elecktroids - Elektroworld deutschmark

August 28, 2020
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP
:) i was actually talking about the tracklisting / credits font (not the title on the cover!) sorry for not making it clear but i hope you had fun anyway ;)
Di77y

Elecktroids - Elektroworld Di77y

August 28, 2020
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP
Can you give one example for the differences? I must be blind... Thanks!
man-bear-pig

Elecktroids - Elektroworld man-bear-pig

January 7, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, CD, Album, RE, RM, CCC035CD
I own the original CD release for this, is there anything in the remastering job to make it worth picking this version up?
unclebuck

Elecktroids - Elektroworld unclebuck

December 19, 2018
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, WARP LP 35
Get the beautiful yellow Clone reissue, screw the overpriced originals on here
Xpb1

Elecktroids - Elektroworld Xpb1

December 17, 2018
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, RE, CCC035LP, 035 LP

Long awaited repress! Sounds great and packaging is solid. Fantastic record.
Yoga.David

Elecktroids - Elektroworld Yoga.David

January 19, 2019
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, CCC035LP
Slightly different. My disc one is labeled the wrong way.
BassBytesRecords

Elecktroids - Elektroworld BassBytesRecords

December 14, 2018
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, CCC035LP
Drop Clone an email, they are good at sending free replacements. I had similar issue with another record from them.
JUSTGROOVES

Elecktroids - Elektroworld JUSTGROOVES

December 13, 2018
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, CCC035LP
Beautiful release and well worth the extra €5 for the limited yellow vinyl (if you got it in time). Keep all the Warp releases you greedy sellers! Vinyl sounds great too!
Fludublin

Elecktroids - Elektroworld Fludublin

January 28, 2019
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Elektroworld, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, CCC035LP
50€ couple days after being issued. Soon sellers probably gonna keep their Clone releases as well ; )