creedence7

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory creedence7

June 18, 2019
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Yel, 0025218840217
I have just purchased this album , why have they omitted the band's name from the cover and why is the cosmos factory lettering poorly re produced and a bar code sticker over the original on the back cover.
kevinbruso58

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory kevinbruso58

January 14, 2019
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, 8402
Could someone please explain why this 1973 version of Cosmo's Factory isn't listed as a reissue, when the original came out in 1970. ( same songs, Fantasy Label, catalogue # and country ). I am curious for future reference.
ocasomarino

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory ocasomarino

November 9, 2018
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, Hol, 8402
The best version of "I heard it through the grapevine" ever recorded
SirBrad

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory SirBrad

June 27, 2018
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, RM, 200, 8402
The CCR Analogue Productions presses are unbelievably great. I am glad I picked them all up when they were released. If you can get these for a good price, you better. They will probably never press these again and as far as my ears are concerned, these are the last copies I'll ever need to own. The value will only continue to climb.
r.bocaert

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory r.bocaert

May 6, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, 30 AM 6043
Mine seems to have a missprint on the cover. The image is a little bit off and looks like a "60s 3D effect" Does I have to create a new reference for this missprint?

Thanks
nabuchodinosaurus

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory nabuchodinosaurus

November 11, 2017
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 8402

Same stamps as the analogue productions. Excellent deal if you can't afford the other version on 200g. It's 140g but it sounds excellent+++.
.Richard.

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory .Richard.

April 9, 2019
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 8402

Weight makes zero difference, it should be the same SQ. Only difference is the packaging...
ks_record_collector

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory as reviewed by ks_record_collector

March 28, 2017
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, RM, 200, 8402
Wow! Sounds fantastic! Very dynamic. For me this is the version of this record to own.
kinkafro123

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory kinkafro123

December 20, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, RM, 200, 8402
They did first one in 2002 on 180 gram this is 200 gram the best two versions of this lp
dravidarch

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory as reviewed by dravidarch

December 16, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 8402

Is this pressing the one with the tan coloured labels?
pedro.morais.1485

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory as reviewed by pedro.morais.1485

November 30, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, FACE 505

DMM from digital tapes.
Bad cut! CD sound.
Lacks richness and fullness.
NotPresentNowPresent

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory NotPresentNowPresent

October 5, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, SLYL 933872
Triple flipback cover, non laminated (or there could be a laminated issue out there, it's possible with NZ pressings to have a laminated and a non-laminated issue)
warsperfume

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory warsperfume

July 8, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red, 8402
You can still get it at Newbury for $19.99. Avoid the price gougers!
baconizgud4me

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory baconizgud4me

May 16, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, RM, 200, 8402
Does anyone know if Gray/Hoffman did the original mastering? Or have they done this for this reissue?
johnmath

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory as reviewed by johnmath

April 26, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 180, F-8402, 8402, 0025218840217
Very disappointing flat sounding recording, not nearly as good as the original version I bought in 1970. I will try to get an original Japanese pressing next time I visit.
baconizgud4me

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory baconizgud4me

May 16, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 180, F-8402, 8402, 0025218840217
This is a digital remaster, try and find a Analogue Productions copy, and get a big plastic sheet for when your mind blows.
pwirtane

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory pwirtane

April 18, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, Club, F 8402

Are the Liberty Record labels from 1970 or 1980's? Can you add pics of the labels?
KAP50

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory KAP50

October 13, 2015
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 180, F-8402, 8402, 0025218840217
Agree with ikuzusk52 . My copy had scratches, dirt, etc. from mishandling.
w4toosh

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory as reviewed by w4toosh

June 17, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 8402

Normally I do my best to buy only originals, staying clear of remasters and "180 gram reissues". But this pressing is superb. I have an original too and this is by far superior. Definitely recommend it.
baconizgud4me

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Cosmo's Factory baconizgud4me

May 16, 2016
referencing Cosmo's Factory, LP, Album, RE, 8402
Have you listened to the Analogue Productions copy? I'm trying to find an AP copy, it's expensive AND elusive!