easyplateau

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction easyplateau

February 20, 2021
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Cle, 86994-1, 86994-1TCL
Balanced, excellent low end compared to the OG. Top is smooth. Really enjoyable listen. Don’t know who cut the lacquer, but this is very good.
super-fuzz

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction super-fuzz

January 29, 2021
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, RM, EPIT 6994-3
This pressing is awesomely sounding crystal clear and beefed up.
this album needed a remaster ever since.
rbfshr

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction rbfshr

April 15, 2021
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, RM, EPIT 6994-3
Can concur! This sounds fantastic. So glad I managed to get it.
USKD_Duke_Decter

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction as reviewed by USKD_Duke_Decter

December 31, 2020
edited 9 months ago
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, 86994-1, 86994-1TCL
Buyer Beware: Sorry to report, this remaster is a failure. I bought the CD when it came out, and remember that not only did it sound great, but it was BR's best album since their first-- VERY good songs. This remaster is a whole lot of kick drum and a whole lot less guitars/mids. Shouldnt have been remastered. Sounds like a pillow is in front of the speakers. A thumbs down from the Fonz.
bluesine819

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction bluesine819

March 6, 2021
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, 86994-1, 86994-1TCL
I’m sorry man but I vividly recall this album always sounding terrible from the original releases to now.
wvjake

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction wvjake

December 14, 2020
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Cle, R1 82658

Sounds ok at best. I've got another Rhino reissue that sounds awful & the stereo channels are switched around...even the cover art & pictures on the inner sleeve aren't very clear/sharp. This one sounds much better than that one but still not great. I've heard some people say the Rhino reissues they have are awesome but the 2 that I own aren't good (& one of the two is terrible.) I think I'll stay away from any Rhino reissues from now on.
Motaboy

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction Motaboy

January 8, 2020
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, 477343 1, DRA 477343 1
My Version is Limited white Vinyl (Sticker on Cover)

DRA 477343 1 appears on spine and on rear cover right up.
Matrix/Runout Side 1 stamped: 12-477343 20 2A1
Matrix/Runout Side 2 stamped: 12-477343 20 2B1
Barcode: 5 099747 734304
genoshen

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction as reviewed by genoshen

October 23, 2019
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, 6994-1

No printed innersleeve or lyrics included with this one. Yeah...well...meh.
brownprime

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction brownprime

July 14, 2019
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, 86994-1, 86994-1TCL
I assume this is the version I have. But I also have "BAD RELIGION - STRANGER THAN FICTION EPITAPH" on the Matrix / Runout for both sides. Anybody else have the same thing?
MEllODrOnE

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction as reviewed by MEllODrOnE

December 1, 2018
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, Red, R1 82658

Sounds exceptional. Hard driving, punchy, rockin. Pressed by Rainbo but surprisingly suffers from no pressing flaws. A great issue.
patlebouc

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction patlebouc

March 27, 2021
edited 6 months ago
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, Red, R1 82658
Totally agree with you guys ! This sounds terrific ! Great pressing of one of the greatest record EVER! By one of the greatest band EVER !!!!
copers

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction copers

June 6, 2020
edited 2 months ago
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, RE, Red, R1 82658

Completely agree, breathes new life into an already great 90's punk album.

2021 update - One issue I do have though is the lack of insert with lyrics. I stil have the original CD with lyrics but the record should have had that as well.
JoeConrad

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction JoeConrad

June 2, 2018
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gre, 86994-1, 86994-1SLE, 86994-1GRY

My copy had a high level of noise throughout the entire album. I took it back to the record shop, and we opened another copy and tried it to hear the exact same noise throughout. I can't speak towards any of the ltd colored versions of this RP, but avoid this one.
SonataFanatica

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction SonataFanatica

March 29, 2018
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Cle, 86994-1, 86994-1TCL
Nice to see a remaster, but... "News from the Front" and "Markovian Process" are my absolute favourites from the album, so... as much as I'd love to have it on vinyl, I'll pass on this one.
NikiRamone

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction NikiRamone

April 14, 2018
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Cle, 86994-1, 86994-1TCL
I was disapointed as well that those two great songs were missing, but if you check early pressings they were never been released on vinyl as i understand. Only on european cd version as bonus tracks. Such a shame :(
fruitkiller

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction fruitkiller

March 20, 2018
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Cle, 86994-1, 86994-1TCL
A remaster of Stranger Than Fiction? It's Recipe For Hate that needs remastering from their (I know it was released on Epitaph first) major label days. I love how Stranger Than Fiction is mixed...no surprise that Andy Wallace did the mixing, the sound is still perfect...I'm kind of interested in this but I have the Japanese version of this album much superior, with the 4 songs after the unnecessary 21st century digital boy re-recording on CD..
tolteke2007

Bad Religion - Stranger Than Fiction tolteke2007

June 7, 2014
edited over 6 years ago
referencing Stranger Than Fiction, LP, Album, 477343 1, DRA 477343 1

My version:
Catalog# 477343 1 appears on label.
Catalog# DRA 477343 0 appears on spine and on rear cover right up.
Matrix/Runout Side 1 stamped: 12-477343 20 2A1 A
Matrix/Runout Side 2 stamped: 12-477343 20 2B1 A
Barcode: 5 099747 734304