gissac

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) gissac

August 1, 2020
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP, Album, RE, WRWTFWW017

Lots of crackling on both sides. Super annoying when playing those ambient tracks in this sublime album.
DudleyDoomlittle

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) DudleyDoomlittle

May 6, 2020
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP, Album, RE, WRWTFWW017
My copy has tons of crackling and popping from both channels. That alone would necessitate a return on my part, but the entire album also sounds extremely "dull" to my ears, like it's missing the dynamics I remember from my CD version. Very disappointing for the price.
SJQ

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) SJQ

January 14, 2020
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP, Album, RE, WRWTFWW017
There is noise/crackle from the right channel on my copy AND the replacement disc I just got from Amazon.
Has anyone else experienced this?
This is not present on anything else in my collection, the speaker does not crackle from any other record or source, it does not seem to be static.

Bad Run?
helloimgaydo

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) as reviewed by helloimgaydo

June 10, 2019
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP + 7", S/Sided + Album, Ltd, RE, WRWTFWW017LTD

This is a magnificent soundtrack. It's so slow, methodical and very deliberate. This is among the music that really opened my mind to what music could be when I was younger. I especially like the tracks Nightstalker and Floating Museum.
rvone

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) as reviewed by rvone

May 30, 2019
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP, Album, RE, WRWTFWW017

Very good, clean pressing. Minimal to no surface noise and good fidelity and dynamics. Definitely recommended if you're looking for a copy of this classic soundtrack.
Doomguy-id

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) as reviewed by Doomguy-id

May 28, 2019
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP, Album, RE, WRWTFWW017

Mine sounds great, very pleased. Pretty minimal surface noise which is good for the quieter passages, good presentation with textured sleeve, and it even came with a poly-lined paper sleeve.
aberusugi

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) aberusugi

May 25, 2018
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP, Album, RE, WRWTFWW017

Excellent quality pressing from WRWTFWW, as always. I'm a huge fan of their work now.
cutjules

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) cutjules

March 13, 2018
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP, Unofficial, GHOST1LP

Yes, sound quality of this pressing is awesome. Neither pops nor noise even inbetween tracks. Basses sounds deep. No off-centered hole. Just the print quality of the poster is ugly, aliasing and poor definition.
zibnik

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) zibnik

November 6, 2017
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP + 7", S/Sided + Album, Ltd, M/Print, RE, WRWTFWW017LTD
I also have the original Japanese CD and I agree 100% with user MatteoL, the image on the front cover is a bad print with very inaccurate colors! The simple release has better quality but still again way lower than the CD. Also the back cover is extremely disappointing with the lack of CD's artwork and wrong info about Kawai playing all the instruments...
fox

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) fox

December 7, 2018
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP + 7", S/Sided + Album, Ltd, M/Print, RE, WRWTFWW017LTD
The visual used here were mandatory and the source provided despite all efforts were the files used for the '95 CD version, a 300 dpi 12cm x 12cm print film, to use for a 30cm x 30cm - considering this, the result is pretty good.
TerrestrialTones

Kenji Kawai - Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack) TerrestrialTones

September 8, 2017
referencing Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack), LP + 7", S/Sided + Album, Ltd, M/Print, RE, WRWTFWW017LTD
Just to piggy back on what everyone else is saying, this really is an outstanding pressing. I bought this on a lark because I found a copy on here for $27. I'm so glad I snagged it. It sounds really awesome, and the pressing is very, very quiet (a must for this type of minimal yet brooding music). Grab this if you're a fan, or just grab it if you're into high quality and good sounding pressings.

RIYL: Audiophile pressings, ambient music, soundtracks