Faust_83

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times Faust_83

September 6, 2019
referencing Dark Medieval Times, CD, Album, FOG 001
This is a top 10 black metal classic. Great variety and for me the title track and Taakeslottet are the best
rgarcia359

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times rgarcia359

May 1, 2019
referencing Dark Medieval Times, CD, Album, FOG 001
What True Norwegian Black Metal is all about, one of my fav releases of the genre. Has the classic but crisp lo-if sound. Amazing all around especially the title track with the flutes 10/10
hereticeric

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times hereticeric

October 19, 2018
referencing Dark Medieval Times, LP, Album, Ltd, FOG001LP
Yes it's pure magic but the sound is poor, the hights clink terrible at least on my CD Version (2nd press). a remastered Lp Version would be nice
druwu666

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times druwu666

December 9, 2017
referencing Dark Medieval Times, CD, Album, FOG 001

One of my favorite albums of all time. Still listen to it daily after years since my ex girlfriend introduced it to me.
vertigo.

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times vertigo.

April 11, 2017
referencing Dark Medieval Times, LP, Album, Pic, Unofficial, none
Its a bootleg right? the artwork is a bit different.
missylvsnascar

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times as reviewed by missylvsnascar

January 22, 2017
referencing Dark Medieval Times, LP, Album, Ltd, FOG001LP
True blackmetal indeed one of the best albums the atmosphere takes you on a awesome journey
ant0nis

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times as reviewed by ant0nis

February 7, 2016
referencing Dark Medieval Times, LP, Album, Ltd, FOG001LP

Dark Medieval Times is a concept based upon the middle ages, Svartedauen 1349, and when the Vikings ruled the Northern land. The Music was created in my darkest hours and has its source in overflowing medieval belief. Still the Music is timeless and independent. Inspiration is taken from the great landscapes of Norway, and both Lyrics and Music are keys to the ultimate forces of time. Open the gate to Dark Medieval Times and bring forth to the domains of Satyricon, two great spears and a flag of dominion and hate. Dark Medieval Times is Dark Medieval Music for the true ancient Vikings of Norge. Satyr Wongraven
yendor73

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times yendor73

May 27, 2013
referencing Dark Medieval Times, CD, Album, FOG 001
Truly under appreciated BM classic, a lot of variety and great riffs. 5/5
mundoerg

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times mundoerg

August 27, 2012
referencing Dark Medieval Times, CD, Album, FOG 001
The best album of Satyricon. Really strange and magic sound.
philou

Satyricon - Dark Medieval Times as reviewed by philou

January 25, 2005
edited over 14 years ago
referencing Dark Medieval Times, CD, Album, FOG 001
My all times favorite black metal release. Not so technical music but very beautifull : synth parts (with the nice "flute" on 1 between) and instrumental guitars, giving really a medieval touch and breaks in tracks, are melt with extreme black metal that always change of speed without preventing...and this sharp voice coming from hell brrrr so dark. All atmosphears on this album make your blood becoming ice ; no lie, really a classic and the best Satyricon's album