fabavent

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone fabavent

August 22, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Gat, NPR 1014 VINYL

excellent quality sound, no scratchers very clean sounding, great reissue.
cosmicvlad

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone as reviewed by cosmicvlad

August 20, 2021
edited about 1 month ago
referencing The Shadowthrone, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Gat, NPR 1014 VINYL

Great sound, but the vinyl is shitty quality with a lot of sand and clicks. And the quality of cover is the level of toilet paper. A shameful reissue. All additional materials, interviews and photos had to be placed on a separate booklet, and the vinyl was put in special antistatic envelopes so as not to spoil the vinyl. But everything was done through the ass. Everything is made up wrong. Napalm you fucked up. You could have made a real masterpiece with such great remaster sound, but you fucked up. The goal of Napalm in this is to make money, but not to make a good reissue. I hope that the next reissue will be made by professionals, not merchants.
muddevil

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone as reviewed by muddevil

August 19, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Unofficial, none
I have an copy in EX condition for sale...send me an PM!
JustusMeinFreund

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone as reviewed by JustusMeinFreund

August 14, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Cle, NPR 1014 VINYL
Purchased this version on the very same day as preorder started, didn't received it yet months later.
Napalm and the pressing plant fucked it up big times in this case.
five_magics

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone five_magics

January 31, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
Reissue coming soon. Satyricon announced this on their facebook page.
MushroomClaude

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone MushroomClaude

March 15, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
Does this include a CD reissue too or is it just for the vinyl hipster fetishists?
theAvaton

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone theAvaton

January 31, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Unofficial, none
This one is for sale in NM/NM condition.
Send pm, if interested.
Bwulf

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone Bwulf

April 27, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Unofficial, none
How much Mr. Avaton and what would be the shipping cost to Canada?
MAREKJAKUBEC

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone MAREKJAKUBEC

August 4, 2020
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
Its really time for professional re-press keeping original artwork and bringing back this masterpiece to fans all over the world ! I am 45. I hope i will be still alive in time of reissue on vinyl. Yes i have it on regular cd,but I stopped listen to cds long time ago.. Hey! true black metal fans, push your contacts and responsible people for decision.
MushroomClaude

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone MushroomClaude

March 16, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
What's wrong with CDs? Why does everyone on this site put vinyl on a pedestal? This fetishization of format over actual musical contents on this website is rather disconcerting to me.
Francisco.

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone Francisco.

March 9, 2020
edited about 1 year ago
referencing The Shadowthrone, CD, Album, Fog 003
Pure and True Norwegian Black Metal. One of the best Black Metal albums ever...
Eternal Masterpiece!!! Beautiful CD Art!!!
MANNFRED_RARITIES

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone MANNFRED_RARITIES

November 8, 2018
edited over 3 years ago
referencing The Shadowthrone, CD, Album, Fog 003

THE ONLY professional poligraphy [from digital MASTER project] releases are European MOONFOG prints of this truly Nordic Masterpiece. DO NOT waste your time on other CD re-releases - all of them are scanned/photocopied junk pieces.
BlackiceLORD

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone BlackiceLORD

April 22, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, CD, Album, Fog 003
The End Records version sucks completely. Totally scanned pages. Beware.
MushroomClaude

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone MushroomClaude

March 15, 2021
referencing The Shadowthrone, CD, Album, Fog 003
Can't speak for other releases but I own the one by Icarus Music and yeah it's pretty poorly done as is the case with many of their prints. The album art is pitch dark bordering on black. The booklet scans also seem overly dark and low resolution. Not all of Icarus' presses are bad but I've run into a few that have some awful clashing colors for text on background making them eye-bleeds if not completely unreadable or just very jagged photo scans. The CDs themselves at least sound fine usually.
Skovils

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone Skovils

September 23, 2018
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
A few pic discs of this (from the box set) were sold individually by Moonfog back in the day. Is it worth listing it as a legit version of this or is it ok just listed as part of the box set?
CALIFORNIA_LOC_420

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone CALIFORNIA_LOC_420

February 11, 2015
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
Only a flop would save up all his Mc Donald's checks to buy this LP,
I can't help but laugh when i hear the ending of "King of the shadowthrone",
Satyr sounds like a little teen with baby nuts , trying to lower his voice while blabbing about some, "Imaginary troll king in the forest". Lmao
Stathis85

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone Stathis85

January 1, 2017
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
And that's from a guy who listens to gangsta rap.....
johnathinaios

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone johnathinaios

April 18, 2014
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
replica is not gatefold and with plain paper inner sleeve so it is easily recognised
johnathinaios

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone johnathinaios

April 14, 2014
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
buyers be very carefull! i ve just found replica copies in ebay. be very cautious with mint or near mint items!
johnathinaios

Satyricon - The Shadowthrone johnathinaios

April 14, 2014
referencing The Shadowthrone, LP, Album, Ltd, Fog 003
referring to replica vinyl copies of course