dbutt

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks as reviewed by dbutt

October 4, 2020
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 88883744951
Purchased from NIN.com. My version also came with a bonus CD. I know it says these didn't but mine 100% did and i have confirmed this is the same version as per the printed barcode and the etching's on the records themselves match up to what is listed - Matrix / Runout: [STAMPED] -30301- P.USA [ETCHED] HALO 28LE K SST. The images on the centre of the records also are the same as what is pictured.
JamsTheKuma

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks JamsTheKuma

September 10, 2020
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 88883744951
This is still $35 + shipping on the NIN website, don't pay scalpers.
chrissssssss

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks chrissssssss

January 13, 2020
referencing Hesitation Marks, CDr, Album, Num, Promo, wat, none
"Various Methods Od Escape" lmao how do you not look over it one last time
DJCVR

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks as reviewed by DJCVR

June 5, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
This record still has the doom and gloom theme as other NIN productions but somehow, Reznor's voice seems lighter on this project - as he experiments with tinges of R&B and pop-sensibilities on his vocals over the most smooth instrumental selection other than "Bad Witch". Maybe it'ss because I heard a live youtube bootleg, this group always sounds better recorded on stage than in studio for me, unless we're talking the first few Halos.

Choice cuts :
- Copy Of
- Satellite

- #CVReview
ThermionicScott

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks ThermionicScott

December 22, 2018
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 88883744951
I was a little surprised not to get a CD or download code when I received this, but I'm not mad. I bought it to listen to on the turntable, and it's a great-sounding LP.
herrie_boy64

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks herrie_boy64

March 27, 2020
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 88883744951
some vinyl versions, like the european, actually come with the CD alongside
mclovin

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks mclovin

June 25, 2017
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
The sound on the vinyl is an improvement over the CD and the audiophile download - you can hear more of the music and the sound quality is terrific. Unfortunately the discs I received have multiple issues. There are scuffs, scratches and dimples. Disc 2 has a minor warp that doesn't affect play. A replacement is on its way.
kirylm

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks kirylm

January 31, 2017
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
Got the record today. Both LPs are pretty badly warped. Is this a known issue for this pressing? I am about to order the replacement.
Jawn_Weest

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks Jawn_Weest

April 30, 2017
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
I have 2 copies and other ppl I know have this release. No warps or problems here
Jawn_Weest

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks Jawn_Weest

April 27, 2017
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
To be honest first I've heard of that man ^. I know several others with this album too
kirylm

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks kirylm

February 24, 2017
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
Returned my copies, ordered replacement - same problem - both records warped and jumping like hell.
I am truly dissapointed...
MEllODrOnE

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks MEllODrOnE

February 22, 2017
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
My personal experience from purchasing records that came out over 1 year ago but are still being sold, is that they are usually warped. Any recordthat I've bought that didn't come out within the last 6 months usually has some type of wear due to improper storage from the company who owns the stock, records have been handled or moved around a lot have the same problem. With this record your probably getting new old stock from 2013 that has been sitting around for years. In my opinion it's extremely hard to get a good pressing of an album that only recently came out within the last 5 years or so and is no longer being pressed. I've recently found two new sealed copies of a sonic youth album that has been oop since 2009. Both were warped and had wear from the sleeves. This has happened to me even with the new faith no more album that came out in 2015. Only thing you can do is keep trying to find a better copy or wait for a better reissue to come along.
Darthrecords

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks Darthrecords

January 12, 2017
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
Trent being Trent... another masterpiece! A great press that no fan should pass on.
boxenstien

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks boxenstien

October 7, 2016
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
anyone else get a defective cd with their lps? mine just fucks out during In Two.
noizstepper

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks noizstepper

June 12, 2016
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Hesitation Marks, CD, Album, 88883744952

In my oppinion one of the most boring industrial rock records I ever heard. Some few nice tunes, but most of the tracks are overproduced high finish rubbish electro loops. No question about the genius of reznor, but what he is comming up with here is totally lame. This is but catchy industrial pop next to lady gaga and madonna. The in the same year released work of one of the main influences of NIN KMFDM Kunst was better even it was far from being a masterpiece.
impetuousflatulence

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks impetuousflatulence

October 10, 2020
referencing Hesitation Marks, CD, Album, 88883744952
We're all entitled to an opinion, but comparing NIN to Lady Gaga and Madonna might be a little over the top lol.
discogscide

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks as reviewed by discogscide

April 22, 2016
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xCD, Album, Dlx, Har, 88883 74496 2
It is well known that "The Downward Spiral" is the de facto masterpiece from Nine Inch Nails. In my opinion, "The Slip" follows along a few steps behind. However, "Hesitation Marks" is a truly grower. It's much more electronic and slower. Give it a couple listens before you judge this album. Perhaps you may think it's totally feminine compared to the harsh sounds from the past. It's clearly a new phase for Trent Reznor and I can only say that "Hesitation Marks" indeed has Nine Inch Nails' blood in its veins. I look forward to what Reznor will come up with next time.
DsonyaChin

Nine Inch Nails - Hesitation Marks DsonyaChin

March 8, 2016
referencing Hesitation Marks, 2xLP, Album, 180 + CD, Album, halo 28v
My favorite on this album is Various Methods Of Escape, but as a whole it is great.