mrnphilip26

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby mrnphilip26

May 6, 2021
referencing Music To Driveby, CD, Album, EK 52984
The First 3 CMW LP's are classics. MC Eiht, Tha Chill, DJ Slip and Mike Tee. Straight F'in Classics, The only Thing bad about this Lp is the Volume is Low. So you have to turn Your Volume Up To get the Best Audio Quality. Dope Album. Samples are Unique, And only if you really know your music you will appreciate the musicianship of this Rap Album.
minibusmedia

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby minibusmedia

April 17, 2021
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Promo, EAS 4770
Can anybody say somethin about the sound quality of this OG-promo please...?...hows the bass comin along?
IvanBGD

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby IvanBGD

February 20, 2021
referencing Music To Driveby, CD, Album, EK 52984
Be careful there is made in Mexico reissue... With same bar code, and blurry front cover.
privatear

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby as reviewed by privatear

January 11, 2021
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
Ok, I'd rather have a 2LP but after reading some of these posts I think this lp sounds surprisingly good.
You have to give it more volume than other lp's but I'm pretty satisfied.
Serb1pOne

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby Serb1pOne

May 9, 2020
referencing Music To Driveby, CD, Album, EK 52984
as much as I love this album, I don't think I'll buy it till someone reissues it on 2xLP (again).. I don't think that will be pretty soon but the sound on 1xLP can't be that great compared to 2xLP...
lsdmofro

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby lsdmofro

December 29, 2020
referencing Music To Driveby, 2xLP, Album, RE, Unofficial, EPC 472225 1, 472225 1
Its worth about 25.75. If you wanna sell it, my mom's dog would dig it. Give ya 40 bucks plus 5 shipping. . PM
sallos

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby sallos

January 8, 2020
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Music To Driveby, 2xLP, Album, RE, Unofficial, EPC 472225 1, 472225 1
according sales history the average is 65€. Last sold on 10th Feb 2017 for 90 €.
the.rso

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby the.rso

November 15, 2019
referencing Music To Driveby, 2xLP, Album, RE, Unofficial, EPC 472225 1, 472225 1
Sup! I have one copy for sale! Contact me if you are interested!
lucas6967

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby lucas6967

February 22, 2019
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
Just got this repress. Has a B&W insert which not everyone seems to have?

Is slightly quiet - guess because how much is squeezed in. But not too bad and sound quality is fine.

The cover is a let down and as previously commented does look like a booty. It’s very dark meaning the guns aren’t very visible unlike the original. So whereas the original is menacing, this just looks like two dudes in their car.

Glad to have for a reasonable price but wish I’d read the comments first and got the booty 2lp edition which appears to be a better release.
Mtache1212

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby Mtache1212

November 16, 2018
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
Agreed. This doesn't sound great. This is too long of an LP for a single plate. G.o.D cheaped out. I respect them so I'll give them a break. The E40 release is BOMB as well as many of their others. They should learn from this mistake though.
CNTRL_SCRUTINIZER

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby as reviewed by CNTRL_SCRUTINIZER

July 6, 2018
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
I'm surprised by the negative reviews on the sound quality. Mine sounds fine. No surface noise. I don't have an original to compare it to...but the bass is heavy and it's clear. I'm more disappointed by the 'bare bones' releases Get On Down does. I'm ew to buyintg their records...This album deserves 2 LPs, an insert, some liner notes and a gate fold. Blue vinyl would have been fun. The inner sleeve on the European release (1992) had a killer inner sleeve. This release has nada. So that's disappointing. But it sounds ok.
westoftheskies

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby as reviewed by westoftheskies

June 7, 2018
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
This reissue is an absolute joke. They manage to repeat the same mistakes the original is suffering from: It is impossible to cram 60+ minutes of playtime on a single LP and get good sound out of it; this one sounds extremely bad. But the original was pressed at a time when vinyl versions were really neglected by major labels and were pressed in alibi numbers. In 2018, everything is re-released as double vinyl versions; how an album that is as long as this is reissued as a single LP is beyond me. Even the cover is looking like a bootleg. After searching for a long time, I just got the unofficial 2 LP version that was banned from the marketplace here during the ridiculous bootleg witch hunt. This is how an official reissue should sound. These guys might have made some money out of this in 2005 which did not end up in the pockets of MC Eiht, but this issue was definitely made from the perspective of a fan who wants to enjoy this album on vinyl the way it should be heard. As long as the industry is releasing stuff like this RSD crap, some unofficial releases can be useful. A wasted opportunity.
Mtache1212

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby Mtache1212

May 29, 2021
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
Get on Down has my full respect. They reissue classics, as measured by real hip hop fans, and not sale numbers. Generally their pressings are great. They keep their prices reasonable while their competition is asking for $40 for a single LP (never mind shipping). GoD will generally cost $25-$30 after shipping. That is respectable!

Most of the records I bought 5-10 years ago weren't indicated as limited, but they were all done in limited quantities and not repressed (for the most part). Now we got the new vinyl craze, so all those records have quadrupled in price. I wish I had bought other releases, where I was on the fence at the time, when I had the chance! Even if I wanted to get rid of it, I'd get what I paid at least. I've learnt my lesson and buy many of their presses.
VinylMessi10

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby VinylMessi10

April 25, 2018
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
Too bad it's just a single LP. What's up with the sound quality on this one? Any experiences so far?
fivekidstofeed

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby fivekidstofeed

April 27, 2018
referencing Music To Driveby, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, 472225 1, GET 51328 LP, 19075812681
Mine sounds like shit. Lots of surface noise and very low volume..had to crank up the receiver to hear this, bet the bootleg sounds a lot better
OurFightingForces

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby OurFightingForces

April 6, 2018
referencing Music To Driveby, CD, Album, EK 52984
I remember a different cover. In the lower right there was a bag of guns on the first release. It was quickly covered by the smaller version of the album cover. Does anyone else remember this or am I off base?
bd94s10

Comptons Most Wanted* - Music To Driveby bd94s10

April 12, 2020
referencing Music To Driveby, CD, Album, EK 52984
That is a good callout. That I do not recall. I have this on cassette, CD and vinyl (Record Store Day album). I've seen the longbox CD image but would love to own it one day.