ironsheik

Moodymann - Silentintroduction as reviewed by ironsheik

June 13, 2018
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
This album is still the fucking truth. One of the greatest albums in dance music history!!!!!!!!!!!!
SleepyDino

Moodymann - Silentintroduction SleepyDino

November 3, 2017
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
One of the best house albums ever, without a doubt. NOW GO ON AND REPRESS IT!
alain_andreina

Moodymann - Silentintroduction alain_andreina

November 19, 2016
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
more words words words words words - please stop this 10 words
bulshit
Bobskies27

Moodymann - Silentintroduction Bobskies27

February 20, 2016
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234

Funny thing about this LP...I never really found myself mixing the tracks into sets. I just always found myself listening. They are that unique and the album flows so well. I will never part with mine. The I Can't Kick This Feeling ep on Afterhours is the one that still stays in my record box. That Sensurreal mix is a floor slammer.
soulant

Moodymann - Silentintroduction soulant

December 20, 2013
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
I remember buying this back in 97'. Was in Detroit at Record Times. I was so stoked to listen to it... No MP3 back then.
waeh

Moodymann - Silentintroduction as reviewed by waeh

August 4, 2011
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
I've just recieved this piece of vinyl from the postal man. Everything sounds good, but what is that self confidence bullshit on "Music People"? Capitalism is everywhere.
chaeschuechli

Moodymann - Silentintroduction chaeschuechli

May 28, 2019
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
Hello there, would you mind to share what is wrong with "Music People"? I do not own this release.
Christian713

Moodymann - Silentintroduction Christian713

November 2, 2016
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
i figure why the fuck not. you can put whatever you want when you are pressing your own shit. coming from his experience of growing up where he did, who are you to try to justify or validate his claim in relation to capitalism at large? if you enjoy the record try to read a bit into the experience.
traxfranz

Moodymann - Silentintroduction as reviewed by traxfranz

February 14, 2007
edited over 7 years ago
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234

This amazing LP contains few singles that have come out on KDJ, a beautiful collection of pure electronic soul. Moodymann made a great work contaminating electronic music with jazz samples and some space disco grooves, giving to us a brilliant mixture of different styles. There are also some excellent deep house tunes such as "In Loving Memory" that was one of my favourite tracks on this masterpiece.
kool_fraser

Moodymann - Silentintroduction as reviewed by kool_fraser

July 8, 2006
edited over 12 years ago
referencing Silentintroduction, 2x12", Album, pe65234
Funky musik; M-Traxx is especially tight, with really tight beat, snares, and funky-ass bass. One to pop on at the party for sure.
dexterfeng

Moodymann - Silentintroduction as reviewed by dexterfeng

June 25, 2002
referencing Silentintroduction, CD, Album, P/Mixed, pe65234
Most of this is, or was available through various other labels that moodymann has released on. Mostly this is a kdj, the early years collection. Add the blunted rants, musings and wisdom of mr dixon as in between banter and you're left with a beautiful collection of deepest house that you wish you could play at work but are really scared to, because of these syrupy voiced proclamations.