1zimr

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love & Terror Cult 1zimr

January 8, 2018
referencing LIE: The Love & Terror Cult, LP, Album, Unofficial, Fright 001
I could use help identifying this one. I really don't know much about records
puddingdish

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult puddingdish

January 2, 2018
edited 8 months ago
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
Come on Audio Fidelity, let Steve Hoffman give Charles Manson the breath of life.
kyle15

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult kyle15

June 10, 2018
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
it's even funnier because Steve Hoffman lmao I love it
evertonis111

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult evertonis111

March 8, 2018
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
Lol I'm not sure if you're joking but although I laughed I would 100% buy
abbeyent

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult abbeyent

November 21, 2017
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
I sold a sealed copy of this record to a record store in Pasadena for $75.00.

freek_kinkelaar

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult freek_kinkelaar

November 16, 2017
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
This is NOT a test pressing, this is the regular release.
Diskowsky

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult as reviewed by Diskowsky

November 12, 2017
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
music is not his greatest work, we all know, he was not a great influence in this area
Alan_Burns

Charles Manson - 12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson Alan_Burns

October 5, 2017
referencing 12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson, LP, Album, Mono, M-24025
Anyone else a fellow Whitehouse fan who always wondered about that Spanish phrase on the labels of the Come Organisation LPs, so you googled it and are now thinking "aaah riiight, that's where he got it from!"
71sschevelle

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult as reviewed by 71sschevelle

August 15, 2017
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003

Over all not bad sound quilty....
On my copy side 2 song 1 has a skip back.
Karu_selli

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult as reviewed by Karu_selli

July 19, 2017
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003

I think it sounds just fine, just add a bit more treble from your amplifier that does it, my wife actually started to like it after i bought the vinyl, she hated it from youtube. I think it sounds fine even though it is on colored (blood red) vinyl, of course the older presses probably sound better but this is not an album i would pay 100 euros for anyway, i love it thou! I think its a good press.
evertonis111

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult evertonis111

May 16, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003
Can anyone else comment on the quality of this release?? I was very excited until I saw cosmicexplorer's comment... Hoping its just a single dud copy!!
Karu_selli

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult Karu_selli

July 19, 2017
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003

It sounds good, just add spoonful of treble and a bit bass and it sounds really good. Never heard the 1971-1987 pressings, i am sure they are better but also sell for hefty buck. If u want this on vinyl and dont have 100 and 100 of dollars to spend on records get this issue, i dont think you will be disappointed. And lets remember this album never sounded like Bridge Under Troubled Water or California Dreaming! :D
Wildfoot

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult Wildfoot

May 27, 2017
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003

The record sounds fine, maybe needs a bit of treble, but the source material is very lo-fi anyway. I haven't heard any of the other versions to compare it to, only the youtube mp3s and who can say how accurate they are?
ZeldatheUnicorn

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult ZeldatheUnicorn

May 9, 2017
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
Literally get chills every time I put this record on. Such a good decision blowing $my cash on an original pressing
robert.huffman.311

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult as reviewed by robert.huffman.311

April 29, 2017
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003
If anyone knows, what's the quality of this press? Or what would be a good release with a reasonable price?
octluvsng

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult octluvsng

May 3, 2017
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003
Oh no. Ordered one. Does it come with the original insert at least?
cosmicexplorer

Charles Manson - Lie, The Love and Terror Cult cosmicexplorer

May 3, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Lie, The Love and Terror Cult, LP, Album, RE, Red, ESP-2003
This new pressing is HORRIBLE. The red vinyl looks nice but the audio quality is a nightmare. Sounds at least two generations removed from the real ESP press from '74 and the Awareness version from '87.
themingowman

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult themingowman

April 6, 2017
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
Some people always seem to say they have things that they don't. Take the Heady Fwends blood record for example. Only 10 exist, yet 18 people on discogs claim to own it.
academyannexnyc

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult academyannexnyc

January 22, 2017
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
I don't see how is this a test pressing. It looks the same as the standard release.
Jewbotcrusher

Charles Manson - 12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson Jewbotcrusher

January 30, 2017
referencing 12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson, LP, Album, RE, M-24025
I am satisfied with my copy. Nice gatefold, recordings itself have some surface noise so i cant really tell if this is a quiet press or not, but it's not important, since this is pretty lo-fi. Paper sleeve is a bummer though
ESP_Dork

Charles Manson - 12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson ESP_Dork

August 12, 2016
referencing 12 Canciones Compuestas Y Cantadas Por Charles Manson, LP, Album, RE, M-24025
Surprisingly good, and the lyrics being printed in the gatefold is a nice touch. Hadn't seen an original of this specific press before and was very impressed with the quality of this repress. Get it cheap while you can I'd say..
SmashingManson

Charles Manson - LIE: The Love And Terror Cult SmashingManson

September 26, 2015
referencing LIE: The Love And Terror Cult, LP, Album, 2144
Reissue when? Honestly this needs a remaster and a reissue, even if it is very limited.