deweydm

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! deweydm

July 21, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, OLE1564LP
Well, shit. The intro to I Found That Essence Rare is missing from this version. 3:14 here. 3:50 on the original release. Would NOT have bought this if I knew before hand.
stereoken33

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! stereoken33

July 20, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, EMC 3313, 0C 062·63 201
The 2021 Matador CD doesn't have bonus tracks. So the note on top about all CD versions having bonus tracks should be modified.
peache

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! peache

May 21, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, OLE1564LP
Anybody else hearing some static at the beginning of side A that goes well into the first track? Seems to be mainly out of the right channel. I've gone through 2 copies, both with the same issue.
bandnerd

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! bandnerd

May 20, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, OLE1564LP
Really decent pressing. Dead quite and the gang is in the room with you Buy with confidence.
Sunbathinganimal

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! Sunbathinganimal

April 25, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, OLE1564LP
Would appreciate any comments on how this one sounds or any info from runout groove.
OoxoOjbo

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! OoxoOjbo

May 3, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, OLE1564LP

I wish essence rare started with the single guitar riff like other versions but otherwise great pressing.
Sunbathinganimal

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! Sunbathinganimal

April 26, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, OLE1564LP
Sweet! Much thanks. Such a great album. Word
UrBoyBangs

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! UrBoyBangs

April 25, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, OLE1564LP
Added the matrix. My copy sounds good. I bought this to replace my scratched original and it's pretty clear and well mastered.
GuccasGeras

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! as reviewed by GuccasGeras

April 17, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, EMC 3313, 2564629702

Quite a good pressing indeed, but unfortunately the LP jacket that came with it had a noticeable tear at the top. Aside from that though, very happy with the quality.
Pedro2795

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! Pedro2795

February 5, 2021
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, EMC 3313, 0C 062·63 201
Could anyone recommend which would be a good copy to buy of this record and which ones to avoid? Thanks
samndamn

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! samndamn

September 14, 2020
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 78428, R1 78428
My copy sounds good, not the best. Dynamics in the tone are solid. For the price, this is a good copy.
noamjamski

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! as reviewed by noamjamski

July 29, 2020
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 78428, R1 78428

Horrific pressing. Super thin and shrill. A/Bed against a US 1980 pressing and was shocked. The 1980 version sounded so full and warm with the rhythm section huge against Gill's trebly guitar. Avoid at all costs. Get a better pressing.
Zadok_Strawberry

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! as reviewed by Zadok_Strawberry

February 8, 2020
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, EMC 3313, 0C 062·63 201
Great sounding 80s US vinyl reissue. Like anthrax—I don’t want to catch it.
peterroflmao

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! peterroflmao

January 27, 2020
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, Unofficial, EMC 3313
Could anyone explain to me why exactly i am not allowed to sell this version on here? I am not really into selling vinyl as you probably know by now.
christidal

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! christidal

May 16, 2020
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, Unofficial, EMC 3313
It's a bootleg. They stopped allowing that a few years back. Sell it on Ebay.
Challenge56

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! Challenge56

December 26, 2019
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RP, Sta, 78428
Man this is a great pressing and looks incredible vinyl was very well done
valentingalea

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! as reviewed by valentingalea

December 23, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, EMC 3313, 2564629702

Excellent pressing - the guitars sound really crunchy and the bass is deep with good attack. Cranking up the volume produces no distortion and there are no crackles or pops.

One of the most influential and important album ever! Enough said :)
PauloTex

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! PauloTex

November 8, 2019
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, EMC 3313, 2564629702

My version it's exactly the same, but from 2005. Are there 2 separate editions or this release date is wrong?
dfdogan

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! as reviewed by dfdogan

March 9, 2019
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 78428, R1 78428

My copy sounds lovely.
Wonderful album, too.

There may be oil.
vampirrecs

Gang Of Four - Entertainment (Expanded & Remastered) as reviewed by vampirrecs

February 11, 2019
referencing Entertainment (Expanded & Remastered), CDr, Album, Promo, none
Sweet Jane Live American Indian Center San Francisco 5/22/80 Recorded and produced by me (Terry Hammer) for radio broadcast on KTIM & KALX
secrethombre

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! as reviewed by secrethombre

May 11, 2018
referencing Entertainment!, CD, Album, RE, RM, R2 78428
This album is a true classic, and is essential listening. However, this 2005 version/edition from Rhino is re-mastered way too loud and compressed and squashes all the music's dynamics.Try to find the 1995 Infinite Zero version. While you're at it -- get the same label re-release of Solid Gold/Another Day Another Dollar!
SungsTongs

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! SungsTongs

October 9, 2017
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 78428, R1 78428
Do other pressings have "Printed in Canada" on the spine, or do I have a different pressing? Thanks.
bodycommsESP

Gang Of Four - Entertainment! bodycommsESP

December 17, 2017
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Entertainment!, LP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 78428, R1 78428
I think it's the same pressing but they just printed the jacket in Canada. All the other identifiers are the same.