DVJJ

Warpaint - Warpaint DVJJ

June 17, 2020
referencing Warpaint, LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RTRADLP680
Has anyone come across a version with a different matrix runout? Side 1 reads "146313E1/A".
pug_vinyl

Warpaint - Warpaint pug_vinyl

December 21, 2020
referencing Warpaint, LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RTRADLP680

That's a GZ Media runout:https://www.discogs.com/label/430654-GZ-Media. These are showing up all over the place, no indication on the packaging.
hukl

Warpaint - Warpaint hukl

July 7, 2019
referencing Warpaint, LP, Red + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Red + Album, Ltd, RTRADLP680
In general a great sounding record but it has some very audible high end distortion on the left channel in the songs at the end of each side.
DeadwaxDude

Warpaint - Warpaint as reviewed by DeadwaxDude

June 20, 2017
referencing Warpaint, LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RTRADLP680
Great sound, excellent packaging, good price, great record, and sexy music :)
congress_records

Warpaint - Warpaint congress_records

March 23, 2017
referencing Warpaint, LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RTRADLP680
This is one of the best sounding LPs I own. No noise whatsoever. The music dances right off the vinyl, sounds magical and very alive like the band is playing in the room with you. I've been referencing this record for any new speakers I test out. Excellent pressing/mastering!
circledrag

Warpaint - Warpaint circledrag

July 22, 2018
referencing Warpaint, LP + LP, S/Sided, Etch + Album, RTRADLP680

Yeah I'm listening to it right now and it's unbelievable just on a stock Fluance RT80. There is a lot of crackle and pop on Side C on my copy though.
LeonardoA

Warpaint - Warpaint as reviewed by LeonardoA

December 22, 2016
referencing Warpaint, CD, Album, RTRADCD680
The girl group Warpaint from Los Angeles could look forward to a lot of attention, after the release of their debut The Fool in 2010. These four photogenic musicians were quite flashy in the indiemarkt turned off, with a hipster like appearance and band photos which they invariably fall in love together tangles. Content left their sounds to be desired with whimsical music that depth and vulnerability suggests but, mainly due to lack of Foundation, sounds like loose sand. Singer Emily Kokal inner rage builds up her emotions, ever on and forget quite often to stay toonvast singing whereby she comes across as a teenager girl injured. Producer Flood (U2, Nick Cave) know on this unnamed successor some more consistency. Among other things by electronics are unflappable to operate while the four ladies again very expressive and at least as unperturbed all sides get along. Thanks to those production sounds a lot genietbaarder than Warpaint The Fool.
z11111

Warpaint - Warpaint z11111

July 15, 2015
referencing Warpaint, LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl + LP, S/Sided, Album, TP, W/L, RTRADLP689
I own a copy of this. Does anyone know why / how these were distributed?
curefan

Warpaint - Warpaint curefan

January 28, 2014
edited over 8 years ago
referencing Warpaint, LP, Red + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Red + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX680, RTRADLP680

Some news: Rough Trade is aware of the bad pressing and will replace it for free (see http://store.roughtraderecords.com/ ).
circledrag

Warpaint - Warpaint circledrag

February 2, 2020
referencing Warpaint, LP, Red + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Red + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX680, RTRADLP680
I have it on black vinyl and it clicks throughout some songs even after cleaning. I'm not sure if they would replace it since I got it off Amazon awhile back.
goodmorningvinyl

Warpaint - Warpaint goodmorningvinyl

January 3, 2018
referencing Warpaint, LP, Red + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Red + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX680, RTRADLP680
hi, i have the same problem with this vinyl, i tried to contact rough trade but i can’t find a label contact and from the store say that they don’t care about this, can you help me ? thanks
curefan

Warpaint - Warpaint curefan

February 7, 2014
referencing Warpaint, LP, Red + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Red + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX680, RTRADLP680

The replacement vinyl arrived today and it plays great! Very nice Rough Trade service!
d.teil

Warpaint - Warpaint as reviewed by d.teil

January 27, 2014
referencing Warpaint, LP, Red + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Red + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX680, RTRADLP680
EU edition in red Vinyl (update): i had a call with INDIGO germany. They know about this problem, that more or less the whole 1st ed. of the red vinyl has a serious press defect. another edition will be pressed and will be available in around 3 weeks. So better do not buy for this moment this 1st ed.
curefan

Warpaint - Warpaint curefan

January 27, 2014
referencing Warpaint, LP, Red + LP, S/Sided, Etch, Red + Album, Ltd, RTRADLPX680, RTRADLP680

Great work, Danke dafür! Hat INDIGO oder wer auch immer wenigstens auch einen Umtausch angeboten?