raulcico

Miles Davis - Milestones raulcico

September 17, 2019
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, Ltd, Num, RE, 180, CL 1193
Please could anybody tell me if this reedition comes from the analogic master or they have made a digital copy?. Thanks,
raulcico

Miles Davis - Milestones as reviewed by raulcico

September 17, 2019
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, RE, RM, 180, CL 1193
Please could anybody tell me if this reedition comes from the analogic master or they have made a digital copy?. Thanks,

TheoWinterfeld

Miles Davis - Milestones TheoWinterfeld

June 5, 2019
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, RE, 25AP 753
This sounds sensational...definitely recommend this pressing. four more words words
marce.muinos

Miles Davis - Milestones marce.muinos

April 3, 2019
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, Ltd, Num, RE, 180, CL 1193

Won´t comment about the music, you should already know about it relevance. But since there are no reviews about this edition I would like to state my complete joy after hearing this vinyl. Over and over. Remastered by Kevin Gray and pressed by RTI, there is joy from start to finish. Excellent price tag too. I did not hear the MFSL mono vinyl edition, sure it´s great, but the truth is I don´t feel I need to. Every single new edition in vinyl should follow this standard. Last thing, mine edition is number #3436, when Record Store Day back in 2013 claimed that only 3000 were press. A common issue with RSD limited editions? This edition was “RSD First”, so I guess you still can get the same press, without the RSD sticker and gold foil number.
raulcico

Miles Davis - Milestones raulcico

September 17, 2019
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, Ltd, Num, RE, 180, CL 1193
Please could anybody tell me if this reedition comes from the analogic master or they have made a digital copy?. Thanks,
rastislav.sutak

Miles Davis - Milestones rastislav.sutak

December 10, 2018
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, 180, CJ 40837
One of the Top 10 Miles albums. Timeless music. First two songs are recorded stereo, but sounds like quasi mono. Vinyl is musical, detailed with space. Chambers bass is pretty big. Masterpiece series offer very good value. My US pressing is flat and quiet. I like it.
WaxFinderGeneral

Miles Davis - Milestones WaxFinderGeneral

August 9, 2018
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, TFL 5035
There are differing sleeves and labels with this version. It might be reflected with the stamper/run out groove too.
Mine features a different credit on the label:
(1) Cumberland Music

Plus it has a slightly different label design, with no M.C.P.S. logo, just a Copyright Control logo instead.
Lastly the rear sleeve has a slightly different type setting for the copyright warning text, it's much smaller and aligned more to the right.
Proper nerd details!
tr.jiri

Miles Davis - Milestones as reviewed by tr.jiri

August 7, 2018
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, RE, SONP-50087, SONP 50087

What a sound! Everytime I hear it I can’t believe it! Fantastic!
der.bastian

Miles Davis - Milestones der.bastian

February 13, 2018
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, RE, PC 9428
Side two, track one: On my copy, "Miles" sounds as if the process of "Electronically Rechanneling for Stereo" has somehow messed with the sound too much - his trumpet especially, but the rest too, sounds weirdly flurry and oscillatory (for lack of a more specifoc term). Has anyone else encountered the same on their copy?
namorseb

Miles Davis - Milestones namorseb

August 9, 2018
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, RE, PC 9428
Yes, actually. It sounds like the reverb on everything has been turned up, or something. Is your name Sebastian, by any chance? Because if so, you and I have a lot in common!
Normula1

Miles Davis - Milestones Normula1

June 27, 2017
referencing Milestones, CD, Album, RE, RM, CBS 460827 2
My copy has MONO printed on the disk, but is most certainly Stereo (and not very good stereo either)
dlgale1974

Miles Davis - Milestones as reviewed by dlgale1974

September 17, 2015
referencing Milestones, CD, Album, RE, COL 472611 2

This is a seminal album that deserves it's place in any jazz collection. Not only is it the only recording of this fantastic sextet with Coltrane, Cannonball, Garland, Jones and Chambers, but it covers bebop to post bop, with tunes by Gillespie, Monk, Ahmad Jamal and Davis' own seminal "Milestones" the first Modal jazz track.
Antoine_Doinel

Miles Davis - Milestones Antoine_Doinel

August 2, 2013
referencing Milestones, LP, Album, Mono, Ltd, Num, RE, RM, 180, CL 1193, MOVLP744

Awesome mono-remastering. More dynamic than most stereo versions!