Hazell

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State Hazell

May 29, 2021
edited 22 days ago
referencing Buhloone Mind State, 2xLP, Album, RE, Unofficial, BLRLP 25

What's the pressing/mastering like on this? ......I'm guessing it's cut from a CD?

Also: Anyone got a link to the Big Life promo version mentioned in these notes? ......Can't see it on 'cogs.

minibusmedia

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State minibusmedia

April 17, 2021
referencing Buhloone Mind State, 2xLP, Album, RE, Unofficial, BLRLP 25
Have a copy to swap/sell...anybody interested, pls. get in touch...
Capcussa

De La Soul - Buhlōōne Mind State Capcussa

April 10, 2021
referencing Buhlōōne Mind State, LP, Album, BLRLP 25
there is another version of this pressing not listed on discogs. runouts are BLR-LP-25 A 1 and BLR-LP-25 A 2. the cover is slightly blown up and the colours are more dull. the labels are the same and so is the back cover. possibly a bootleg?
oldirtytom

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State oldirtytom

May 18, 2020
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, RE, Unofficial, DLSLP 001
Anyone know how the sound quality on this pressing is? I have a copy of Is Dead and its extremely quiet. Curious if its the same.
itzmoze

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State itzmoze

January 15, 2021
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, RE, Unofficial, DLSLP 001
It's not too bad. Especially compared to version of some Tribe and Black Sheep records I have...
JRLA

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State JRLA

December 23, 2020
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, RE, Unofficial, DLSLP 001
Sound is perfect to me, only thing is the hole is not well centered
BureOne

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State BureOne

December 3, 2019
referencing Buhloone Mind State, CD, Album, TBCD 1063
So where is the original '93 US Pressing that is not a Promo? does one exist.. and why isn't it listed?
chickentender

De La Soul - Buhlōōne Mind State chickentender

February 22, 2020
referencing Buhlōōne Mind State, LP, Album, BLRLP 25
Yes. It does. (the later reissues do not because of legal issues between Tommy Boy Records and De La Soul - for which reason I will not buy those.)
BrockleyBeats

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State BrockleyBeats

August 2, 2019
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, TB-5037-1
hi, can anyone comment on the pressing ? was this one also released by vinyl me ?
malcolmsabal

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State malcolmsabal

September 24, 2020
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, TB-5037-1
the vinyl me was red. this pressing is pretty good.
sosflex

De La Soul - Buhloone Mindstate sosflex

September 28, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mindstate, LP, Album, Promo, TBLP 1063
Not that i own one yet but this promo does include the 3 skits. Wonder why this wasn’t reflected in the track list from the contributor.
garneren

De La Soul - Buhloone Mindstate garneren

October 29, 2019
referencing Buhloone Mindstate, LP, Album, Promo, TBLP 1063
Because the skits obviously aren't mentioned on the release. So the contributor did the right thing - although it would've been helpful to have mentioned it in the notes section.
CanseiNebish

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State CanseiNebish

September 16, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, CD, Album, RE, TBCD 1063
Anyone else have the black 140 gram pressing of the VMP 25 anniversary re-issue? Tommy Boy was selling 300 copies on Bandcamp that included a slipcover with the Tommy Boy Label.
9000_records

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State 9000_records

September 21, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, CD, Album, RE, TBCD 1063
No not yet, but just ordered one after reading your question :D Thanks!
ricstultz

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State ricstultz

August 17, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Club, RE, Red, TB-5037-1
I prefer this release to the original, all the filler is cut out and I didn’t need the Japanese rappers. The mastering sounds perfect, clean highs and bumping lows, another win for VMP.
dreaddazzman

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State dreaddazzman

August 8, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Club, RE, Red, TB-5037-1
Edited? That's a shame. I'll just keep looking for an original.
Tobydogs

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State as reviewed by Tobydogs

June 12, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Club, RE, Red, TB-5037-1
I just want to add my voice to weight of positive opinion here re. the quality of this pressing. It’s fantastic. I’ve never had a duff disc out of the pressings VMP commission. Buy with confidence. (Although I’m keeping my copy!)
Swy7ch

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State as reviewed by Swy7ch

June 5, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Club, RE, Red, TB-5037-1

I don't have many records, but this one is really the one that sounds the best. No surface noise, nosibilance, it's really a good job !

This album is a true classic, hands down. Skits are missing but hey, anything can't be perfect.
juhpopey

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State juhpopey

May 17, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Club, RE, Red, TB-5037-1

Coming here while listening to see if other's had mentioned the quality of this pressing and sure enough the praise is resounding. Adding mine. Best sounding pressing of a hip hop record I own and in the tip top of the best sounding records I own overall. Zero surface noise, no sibilance, meaty, smooth bass, crisp, even, yummy.
c.h.e.r.o.k.e.e

De La Soul - Buhloone Mind State c.h.e.r.o.k.e.e

May 5, 2018
referencing Buhloone Mind State, LP, Album, Club, RE, Red, TB-5037-1
Fantastic pressing....great quality all around. Really dont miss any of the interludes. Grab it up if you can still find!