Jar0on

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth - Funky Technician Jar0on

June 26, 2018
referencing Funky Technician, LP, Album, WPL 2003, WPL2003
Can someone please tell me the clear differences between this version and the 2007 unofficial UK release?
damontae

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth - Funky Technician as reviewed by damontae

August 12, 2017
referencing Funky Technician, CD, Album, RE, 98842 00057
I can’t believe this classic wild pitch release from 1990 hasn’t had a proper review on Discogs yet. What can I say about the production of this Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth release? DJ Premier, Diamond D, Showbiz & DJ Mike Smooth handle the production and produce some of their best work yet. The relationship between Lord Finesse and the flawless production, is unexplainable. They suit each other perfectly and I believe they couldn’t of have created a better sounding album.

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth’s , Funky Technician is laced with some great funky beats which are full of deep funky bass, sampling from many familiar soul and jazz songs , great vocals, and a certain vibesy sound that hasn’t aged once bit since it was released. With a selection of music that ranges from jazz to 70's swing to reinterpreted R&B, this duo puts together funky raps that are as technically sound as they come.

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth’s , Funky Technician is vintage East coast hip-hop at it's finest. I would strongly advise anyone to purchases this album, you certainly wouldn’t regret it!
dj_cityboy

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth - Funky Technician dj_cityboy

August 31, 2018
referencing Funky Technician, CD, Album, RE, 98842 00057
man I think its funny that you copy and pasted this same review from someone else's post about the same album, lol

https://www.discogs.com/Lord-Finesse-DJ-Mike-Smooth-Funky-Technician/release/338196

am I missing something, lol
driver_ufo84

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth - Funky Technician driver_ufo84

January 11, 2017
referencing Funky Technician, CD, Album, RE, Bon, WPD2003
Worth it for the bonus 12" version of "Baby You Nasty," but please note that there is a pressing defect during "Track The Movement" where there is some very noticeable glitching/clipping during parts of the last verse.
Fatpelicanmusic

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth - Funky Technician Fatpelicanmusic

June 29, 2015
referencing Funky Technician, CD, Album, RE, Bon, WPD2003
This version is actually a repress from the mid-2000's. It is also the only CD version that has the bonus track "Baby, You Nasty (12' Version)". The original pressing did not have this track. Also, tracks "Back To Back Rhyming", "Bad Mutha", & "Keep It Flowing" are considerably longer than the other CD versions available.
DJHydroponic

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth - Funky Technician as reviewed by DJHydroponic

November 4, 2009
edited over 11 years ago
referencing Funky Technician, LP, Album, WPL 2003, WPL2003

I can’t believe this classic wild pitch release from 1990 hasn’t had a proper review on Discogs yet. What can I say about the production of this Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth release? DJ Premier, Diamond D, Showbiz & DJ Mike Smooth handle the production and produce some of their best work yet. The relationship between Lord Finesse and the flawless production, is unexplainable. They suit each other perfectly and I believe they couldn’t of have created a better sounding album.

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth’s , Funky Technician is laced with some great funky beats which are full of deep funky bass, sampling from many familiar soul and jazz songs , great vocals, and a certain vibesy sound that hasn’t aged once bit since it was released. With a selection of music that ranges from jazz to 70's swing to reinterpreted R&B, this duo puts together funky raps that are as technically sound as they come.

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth’s , Funky Technician is vintage East coast hip-hop at it's finest. I would strongly advise anyone to purchases this album, you certainly wouldn’t regret it!
Chris_Cutter

Lord Finesse & DJ Mike Smooth - Funky Technician as reviewed by Chris_Cutter

September 30, 2005
edited over 15 years ago
referencing Funky Technician, LP, Album, WPL 2003, WPL2003

Original Pressing has golden letters on front cover.
Reissue got white letters.
There also exists a german pressing with red letters on cover.