yk35

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts yk35

August 11, 2020
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, 88561-1179-1
Can anyone comment on the quality of this OG pressing? Seems like a lot of music crammed onto 2 sides
yk35

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts yk35

June 10, 2020
referencing The Beatnuts, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Gat, TEG-78508 P 768895
I'm looking to buy this 2010 reissue, VG+ or better so if you're selling please let me know.
None of the current sellers seem to be able to tell me if it's actually the 2010 version or the similar 2018 version.

- 2010 reissue: gatefold sleeve, extended artwork and liner notes
- 2018 reissue: plain cardboard sleeve without extra's. It says 2010 on the back so it's easily mistaken.
Lphazes75

The Beatnuts - The Clean Album as reviewed by Lphazes75

November 2, 2019
referencing The Clean Album, CD, Album, Promo, RPROCD-0280
Misprint on the CD. The Sandwiches track isn't included the CD.
spo1123

The Beatnuts - Street Level - The Instrumental LP (Volume 2) spo1123

March 7, 2019
referencing Street Level - The Instrumental LP (Volume 2), LP, Unofficial, SL-00212-2
if you've got a clean copy of Vol 1, hit me up. its crazy that Vol 2 can be sold, but not Vol 1.

but as a review, both Vol 1 and Vol 2 are 1000% essential material. pressed loud and clean. these are some of the most important instrumentals from the golden era and they are full legit instros, not loops or edits. they are also generally full instros without hooks or anything. do not sleep on these.
spo1123

The Beatnuts - Street Level - The Instrumental LP Volume 1 spo1123

August 8, 2018
referencing Street Level - The Instrumental LP Volume 1, LP, Unofficial, SL-00211-1
hit me if you've got a nice and clean copy this one for sale. totally irrational that V1 is blocked but V2 can be sold.
The_Unknown_Artist

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts as reviewed by The_Unknown_Artist

October 12, 2017
edited over 3 years ago
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, 88561-1179-1
IMO this is one of the Beatnuts' best efforts from the Relativity era. I'm talking the best beats and the best verses. I always liked how they admit to not being the best rappers out there, although Fash is a decent MC. They also have other producers like Lucien and V.I.C. take over the boards on the album opener "Ya Don't Stop" (which flips a different portion the infamous "Smilin' Billy Suite" sample that Q-Tip used for Nas' "One Love) as well as the fantastic Grand Puba collaboration "Are You Ready". There's some upbeat party jams to be found like "Straight Jacket" and some chill, smoked out joints like the singles "Hit Me with That" and "Props Over Here". Get it if you see it, you will not be disappointed. It's pure hip-hop with heavy sample laden production that's sure to please a crowd.
Bigchamp69

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts Bigchamp69

October 9, 2017
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, 88561-1179-1

A classic album! The beatnuts are legends, up there with the best with the likes of Tribe, De La, Wu, Gang Starr and Mobb Deep. Their style is unique when I think of the beatnuts its jokes, gangsters, beats and enjoying the music. Legends!!
Rincon13

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts Rincon13

September 24, 2017
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, RE, 88561-1179-1
What´s the quality of this repress? Price is very attractive.
SupaSnaps

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts SupaSnaps

July 9, 2018
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, RE, 88561-1179-1
Good quality! Compared it to the orignal and couldn't tell the difference...
datoldschoolguy

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts datoldschoolguy

June 22, 2015
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, 88561-1179-1

The album is called "Street Level" as far as i know. Even though its a great oldschool classic and one of the best hiphop albums ever made.
TechNoirClub

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts TechNoirClub

September 26, 2016
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, 88561-1179-1
The album is self-titled. A lot of people took "Street Level" for the album title, because the words are there on the cover.

Random note: Oldschool was until 1984. Correctly, we should use the term new school (started by Run-DMC & others) from then one.
ijustspeak

The Beatnuts - The Beatnuts ijustspeak

April 4, 2014
referencing The Beatnuts, LP, Album, 88561-1179-1
Classic hip-hop with an attitude. Ill stuff and fantastic lyrics. Just as important as Wu-Tang, Tribe and all them classic albums.