genocidalcrush_

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report genocidalcrush_

March 25, 2021
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, Unofficial, IR0004
I have this LP for sale - unsealed, vinyl unplayed (NM), sleeve VG+. If anyone would be interested, please DM me. 27 Eur with priority, registered shipping already included. Too hasty purchase, never listened it :)
cmonpelican

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report cmonpelican

June 3, 2020
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, LTM 1036
Didn't Genesis destroy any copy he found in stores of their records released on Celluloid because they were UNOFFICIAL? Yet Discogs still has them for sale but removed other TG records (Mission Is Terminated) that were OFFICIAL releases for no apparent reason.
wildblunthickok

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report wildblunthickok

September 25, 2020
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, LTM 1036
If they're unofficial (and you're SURE) then mark them as unofficial.
cblanger

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by cblanger

May 28, 2020
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Gre, TGLP3, TGLP3US
What a bunch of typo on back sleeve notes ; shame on Mute for this disaster ; cant people reread what they’re about to sent to the printer ? ; Monet Cazazza / Portland Oragon ... Ridiculous !
mhinojos9

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by mhinojos9

December 3, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004

Now i'm gonna be honest. Would I be happy to own that calendar? I mean I feel thankful that crap isn't going with my copy. Oh but wait, then theres the cover, what the hell is with this girl on the album? I mean, i'm not surprised, it is Throbbing Gristle.
aavolcano

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report aavolcano

January 6, 2019
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004
I see a copy with both the calendar and postcard went for £650 recently! Staggering! Are the calendar and postcard really that rare? I have them in my copy.
Bradx

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report Bradx

June 9, 2019
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004

The calendar/postcard seem to be scarce ... but not £650 scarce. That sale was just a weird one-off. Having said that - there's a copy on for £1,400 atm. Just make a silly price up and cross your fingers, that's what some sellers do it appears.
kylevaldes

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by kylevaldes

January 19, 2017
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004
20 jazz funk greats is an easier record to listen to for someone not familiar with the genre or wanting to get into Throbbing Gristle. DOA i think represents the Throbbing Gristle sound that they are known for. Songs like Hamburger Lady on Side B and the first track IBM is the epitome of TG. to be honest I didn't like them at first I had to listen a few times and really get "lost" in the music. for me this is music that you have to think about you have to put your self in the record. There isn't a band like Throbbing Gristle, not Coil and not Cabaret Voltaire. Id recommend buying this record.
JDB

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report JDB

March 7, 2016
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004
I own this version, too, with sleeve, didn't know about the original with normally cut tracks till now.
cblanger

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report cblanger

January 17, 2016
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004
Yes I do, the spirals on both sides are equal, quite strange visual effect.
My copy has no sleeve however, it was a bonus vinyl in a regular copy...
Betriebsrat

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report Betriebsrat

April 5, 2015
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004

How to recognize the difference between this record and the unofficial one IR0004?
Betriebsrat

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report Betriebsrat

April 5, 2015
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, Unofficial, IR0004
how to recognize if it's this unofficial or the original "D.o.A. The Third And Final Report ‎(LP, Album) Industrial Records IR0004 UK 1978"?
m0thra

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report m0thra

August 22, 2018
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, Unofficial, IR0004
The Industrial Records logo on the label is noticeably vectorized.
emyk_gabur

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report emyk_gabur

August 22, 2014
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, FR 2004

Ok, I think my copy is from the 1982 box set. That might explain the MADE IN FRANCE.
Fishbasket

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by Fishbasket

April 4, 2012
edited over 9 years ago
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, CD, Album, RP, 9 61094-2, 61094-2

This is by no means a perfect album. It has a lot of tracks that, quite frankly, aren't up to the caliber of the First, or even the Second Annual Report. Tracks tend to meander, going more or less nowhere. "Hometime" in particular seems to be kept in place more by the daisy-chained tape recordings than by Cosey's improvisation, and "Dead On Arrival" sees the band trying to make the best out of playing themselves into a corner. Of particular note is "Hit By A Rock;" everything but the rock-n-roll guitar comes off as ornamental, which makes the sitar-like drones and wailing vocals all the more grating.
However, the album has its high points, and boy, what high points they are! "I.B.M." kicks the album off perfectly, taking, of all things, an old data cassette and spinning an unsettling atmosphere from it. "Weeping" sees Genesis take his trademark violin playing slightly further from the edge of insanity, making his singsong voice and depressing lyrics all the more poignant. "Hamburger Lady" masterfully blends cold, mechanical electronics, detached, almost disembodied vocals, and unrelentingly gruesome lyrics to a bone-chilling effect. But by far, the crown jewel is "AB/7A," in which Chris Carter demonstrates not only his influences and how much he owes to them, but how far he's come and how far the band's come because of him. It's a downright marvelous track, with beauty at every turn.
Now on to the bonus tracks. "Five Knuckle Shuffle" is a decent, straightforward piece, building itself around a steady rhythm and lyrics dealing in such themes as teenage rebellion and drug abuse. "We Hate You (Little Girls)," however, is completely obnoxious. On the one hand, it's here one can see the link between Throbbing Gristle and bands like Whitehouse. On the other hand, the song is devoid of structure, rhyme or reason, with its two-minute length safe to consider an act of mercy.
When recommending albums to friends who want to get into the band, this one's pretty low on the list. That doesn't mean I don't make a point out of recommending it. True, it's nowheres near the best album the band's put out, but it certainly has some of the band's best tracks.
Bethaygeuz

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by Bethaygeuz

October 8, 2011
edited over 9 years ago
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004
This is not made from a fortress on an island at a lunatic asylum... this is the cosmos of hope and dispair in everyones mind... somewhere

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by

October 30, 2004
edited over 16 years ago
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004
A mistake must be corrected sooner or later."D.O.A" is definitely a MASTERPIECE of industrial music.It mixes violence,romantism,love & desperation through unforgettable songs like "weeping" & "hamburger lady".This record becomes with time a partner through your whole life.Once you heard it,the words & music just can't be forgotten....I said it once & I say it again : a masterpiece
CrashEffort

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by CrashEffort

January 11, 2004
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004
hamburger lady sounds like being traped in a phone line, its beyond sinister and freeks my mom out when ever i play it......but the rest of the album is weak
denisoliver

Throbbing Gristle - D.o.A. The Third And Final Report as reviewed by denisoliver

November 15, 2002
referencing D.o.A. The Third And Final Report, LP, Album, IR0004

This album is the weakest of all TG-albums on Industrial. Sometimes even quite uninspired, only "Hit by a Rock", "Weeping" and especially "Hamburger Lady" are fully convincing. So, get the other three first.