midnightrunner

The Black Keys - Turn Blue midnightrunner

August 8, 2019
edited 4 months ago
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
I like looking at the cover of this record, it makes my brain feel all weird and squishy.
dagerman

The Black Keys - Turn Blue dagerman

February 3, 2019
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
Inner groove distortion plagues this record. In addition sounds like a record that was fiddled around with extensively in post production.
guitarkid4454

The Black Keys - Turn Blue guitarkid4454

January 1, 2019
referencing Turn Blue, CD, Album, 542300-2
Does anyone else have a misprint? Both sides of my Turn Blue record say "side b"
JZGrecords

The Black Keys - Turn Blue JZGrecords

November 2, 2018
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
Here is a link to the vinyl reviews review of this specific pressing: https://vinylreviews.com/album/turn-blue/
mads.haastrup

The Black Keys - Turn Blue mads.haastrup

July 11, 2018
referencing Turn Blue, CD, Album, 542300-2
This version is defined as a promo, as also printed on the cover on the pictures. But I cannot find a "standard" version?
waxhoarder

The Black Keys - Turn Blue as reviewed by waxhoarder

May 10, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1

Really nice sound quality on this one. And no crackle on A1 as others have mentioned - dead silent noise floor here. Nice wide stereo separation and the mix is good but I do feel it needs a small amount of treble boost to sound "right" to my ears in my setup - I'd rather have to remove some than add some but this is a tiny complaint at best. I wish every album was pressed this well. I think it's also worth noting that this doesn't feel as light/thin as a 140 gram, but also doesn't feel as heavy as a 180 - it seems somewhere in the middle. Anyway, this one is a 9 out of 10 for me especially considering that it was only $15 with free shipping from Amazon.
Andersb73

The Black Keys - Turn Blue Andersb73

October 28, 2017
referencing Turn Blue, CD, Album, 542300-2
Anybody want to comment about the music? I dont really care if your coloured vinyl came with a sticker and some chewing gum. RIP Discogs ‘Review’ section.
sklerici

The Black Keys - Turn Blue sklerici

May 8, 2018
referencing Turn Blue, CD, Album, 542300-2
A part from business collectors searching for rarest versions there's a lot of people more interesting in sound quality than music itself. I thought it was possible in electronic music, but i find it a little bit strange talkin' about low-fi rock blues.
Anyway i think this is a real good record. BK were probably searching for new musical way and they found it here. So it seems to me they're gone in the Black Angels direction (and it's quite clear startin' from the cover..).
Booj1Boy

The Black Keys - Turn Blue Booj1Boy

October 14, 2017
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
The kind of LP that every record store has ten copies of.
Naxtradamus

The Black Keys - Turn Blue Naxtradamus

January 28, 2017
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1

My vinyl, 542300-1, has a revolving surface sound *crackle* at the beginning of song 1, Weight of Love. Damn this song is unreal. Dan's guitar solo at the end-- brilliant af. But I digress. Anyone else have that surface crack at the start of Weight of Love?
myrutger

The Black Keys - Turn Blue myrutger

February 4, 2018
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
Mine has the same crackle in the same place, beginning of track A1. Some random pops/noise in the rest of side A too. Side B is in better shape. The sound quality of the recording, if you disregard pops and crackle (if you can do that), is really good.
gyasiwhetsell

The Black Keys - Turn Blue gyasiwhetsell

December 24, 2017
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
Mine definitely has the crackle and until I just read your post I thought I was crazy. I spent one night a year ago playing it over and over trying to figure out if it was put there intentionally, only to come to the conclusion that I was losing my mind, because the album was mint.
art_life

The Black Keys - Turn Blue art_life

June 13, 2017
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1

I don't hear this on mine, for what it's worth.
jray12

The Black Keys - Turn Blue jray12

April 9, 2017
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
Yes, I thought it was just mine since I bought it used but if others have then it's a pressing error.
themingowman

The Black Keys - Turn Blue themingowman

September 28, 2016
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album, TP, 1-542300
Jesus once sold for 20 dollars now a thousand? There's no god damn rhyme or reason to this website.
sergun777

The Black Keys - Turn Blue sergun777

April 17, 2018
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album, TP, 1-542300
Hi,
What's the difference between this LP / Vinyl and the ones that come together with a CD and LP Vinyl?
drummond.zach

The Black Keys - Turn Blue drummond.zach

February 5, 2016
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
I would love to hear about the sound quality of this one.
Andersb73

The Black Keys - Turn Blue Andersb73

October 28, 2017
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1
If you’re worried about sound quality that much, buy a CD or download.
chickentender

The Black Keys - Turn Blue chickentender

October 5, 2016
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1

I think its great. My copy has little-to-no surface noise to speak of. Not an amazing master, but it sounds very good - more detail than the FLAC version I've listened to. I use the 2nd track as a cartridge comparison track occasional due to the clean layers.
gavinc123

The Black Keys - Turn Blue gavinc123

January 18, 2016
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album, TP, 1-542300
I'm looking to buy this if anyone is selling? Cheers
nreno411

The Black Keys - Turn Blue nreno411

January 20, 2016
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album, TP, 1-542300

I have a new copy, send me a message via inbox.
pcerio

The Black Keys - Turn Blue pcerio

May 23, 2014
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1

I picked up a Grey pin with black text and an "Album In Stores Now" poster too.
pcerio

The Black Keys - Turn Blue pcerio

May 21, 2014
referencing Turn Blue, LP, Album + CD, Album, Promo, 542300-1

  Ktrump5 - I got a The Black Keys Turn Blue bag with the purchase of the CD, and the pin with the LP. The slip mat came with my Test Press.