danijacques

Orb* - Little Fluffy Clouds danijacques

April 17, 2020
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 2x12", 12 ISD 729, 572 503-1
I love the Cumulo Nimbus Mix best
Another quality deep and groovy cut from one of New York's finest Pal Joey
Long live fluffy clouds ☁️☁️
CanineLykos

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds CanineLykos

January 10, 2020
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, Promo, 865 139-1
Does anyone else have a copy of this with two A-side labels?
pyenapple

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds (Oooh Mix) as reviewed by pyenapple

October 15, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds (Oooh Mix), File, MP3, 320, none

This is essentially an alternate version of "Little Fluffy Clouds (Inner Master Mix)"; it has a different beat and a few other slightly different elements, but much of the rest of it is the same. I suppose this implies it's a Coldcut remix, but no credits are given. It has a vaguely un(der)finished feel to it, which is possibly why the "Inner Master" version was released instead.

Note: unfortunately, the file as shared has digital skips at 3:31 and 5:09.
dj_norf_yurksha

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by dj_norf_yurksha

January 19, 2018
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", TP, none
Contact me if you will sell or swap, it is the Fluffapella I want as I already have the other 2 DT versions. MP3 or wav is fine.
philipondroid

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds philipondroid

August 20, 2017
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, BLR 33T
Trackology:
Ignoring the cataloguing and re-releases there are basically three sets/versions;
The UK ver and remix (numbered versions c/w Into the fourth...)
The US ver and remix (named versions by Coldcut) annoying spread over 2 near identical 12" and cd
and the later US/Island mixes.
<
Confusingly the short version/main mix is called both the "Dance Mix MK I Edit" and the "Seven Inch Mk 1"
MrZyc

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by MrZyc

September 25, 2014
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, 865 139-1
sit down and listen to it.
masterpiece.
bitonti

Orb* - Little Fluffy Clouds... as reviewed by bitonti

March 11, 2013
edited over 8 years ago
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds..., 2x12", Promo, MN 03212

This double pack is bangin. Danny T and others translates the seminal Orb "fluffy clouds" samples and noises into deep house and drum & Bass modes. The Pal Joey remix has really grown on me. floaty synths and trigger samples at 105 bpm. The one true parker breaks mix really creative goes through phases that are straight up jungle. Danny T brings his best game. The detour mix is club friendly 125 BPM dark broody house. Overall everyone uses the samples in new exciting ways and that's what a remix should be about.
InvaderSTELLAR

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by InvaderSTELLAR

September 2, 2010
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, BLR 33T
I don't know much about this type of music but I can tell you that I think "Little Fluffy Clouds (Dance MK II)" is a great Ambient-ish track. I like how catchy it is and how it carries you through the whole song. I can never get tired of this single.
K1tSVW

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds (Remix) K1tSVW

June 12, 2010
edited over 6 years ago
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds (Remix), 12", Single, RE, BLRR 98
Anyone else have a problem fitting this record on the platter? The center hole is too tight.
Is it just the 1993 re-issue that is like that?
anthony.pegler

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds anthony.pegler

March 4, 2019
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, CDr, Single, Promo, none

Do you have a copy Guill? I have this on vinyl and need a digital copy
jondennis

Orb* - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by jondennis

April 9, 2009
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 2x12", 12 ISD 729, 572 503-1
Danny Tenaglia's Downtempo Mix of Little Fluffy Clouds is a stroke of genius. When heard first by any mortal at the normal tempo, something seems wrong. The tempo feels wrong, and you may be forgiven in wondering why you should listen to it. However, if you have a record deck capable of pitch adjustment you will be able to hear the true genius of this mix. The Downtempo mix has to be set at 33 +8% to be played properly.
downtown.music

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by downtown.music

February 7, 2005
edited over 16 years ago
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, TP, PRO-971-1

My personal fave mix on this is Pal Joey's "Cumulonimbus Mix". It's druggy and dreamy, and David Mancuso turned it into a late night anthem at The Loft! I love the ethereal "after hours" feel and really FELT this mix under David's big disco ball. To me, the slow four-on-the-floor tempo really works so much more nicely than any kind of hard, funky break ever could. In this case, 4/4 rates this classic downtempo groove a 5/5. That's just my personal opinion of course, and hopefully other headz (sic) will chime in and contribute some other perspectives. Now it's time light up a fat one to this all-time greatest remix of an Alex Paterson masterpiece...(cough-cough...grin)
gimmethembreaks69

Orb* - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by gimmethembreaks69

August 27, 2003
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 2x12", 12 ISD 729, 572 503-1

Freeland's mix stands out the most, as he incorporates a breakbeat that sounded as if it belonged on the original. The bass and synths he drops fit the song's atmosphere like a glove.
technossomy

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by technossomy

July 9, 2003
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, BLR 33T

The entire theme, including the bassline, is from a traditional Hindu song, originally written for sitar and other traditional instruments. The lyrics have been added later and were not part of the original.
Mobilya

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by Mobilya

April 7, 2003
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, BLR 33T
Samples Steve Reich - Counterpoint (part two, I think). I think that The Orb got into a lot of trouble for it.
ballmouse

The Orb - Little Fluffy Clouds ballmouse

October 26, 2010
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 12", Single, BLR 33T
Actually, I believe Steve Reich was quoted saying he quite liked the sample. But please respond if that's not the case.
suburban_wolf

Orb* - Little Fluffy Clouds as reviewed by suburban_wolf

January 4, 2003
referencing Little Fluffy Clouds, 2x12", 12 ISD 729, 572 503-1

Five mixes of intensity ranging from laid back and smooth to stronger and more thought provoking. Adam Freeland's mix has a gorgeous bass line that complements the track perfectly, while Tenaglia goes for his more usual dance-style 'jumpy' beat. The One True Parker mix is the only one that confuses the hell out of me - very different from all the rest.