gundamwarrior2

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood gundamwarrior2

November 2, 2019
edited 26 days ago
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 540370-1, 543070-1

Mine came with a bunch of little pieces of vinyl string around the edge, like it wasnt trimmed properly, some came off in the sleeve and scuffed the record, it also appears it wasnt cooled properly before the press retracted, originally i thought it wouldnt affect playback once I wet cleaned it, but the surface noise seems to be a result of the improper press.
Dexter_prog

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood as reviewed by Dexter_prog

July 31, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541

Terrible pressing, lots of crackling and pops. Even after cleaning (washing) the LP, they persits, almost constantly on most of the songs. There's also quite a lot of distortion. It also came scratched and stained. Avoid this release. Get the CD or mp3.

EDIT: returned it for another copy. New one sounds just as bad. It also has scratches and one white 4mm circular stain. I insist, DO NOT BUY THE LP/vinyl.
TuneSpinner

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood TuneSpinner

August 5, 2018
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541
Agreed, terrible QA on this pressing.... like no one was bothered to check. (Same issues with a copy bought from Amazon DE last week)
Just_an_indiekid

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood Just_an_indiekid

June 25, 2018
referencing Royal Blood, CD, Album, Dig, 825646278589
HMV in the UK had a shrink wrapped package including some photo cards Bar code 825646231218
daryltaylor

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood daryltaylor

June 4, 2018
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, 825646278541
My copy is number 1466 and I bought it on the Saturday. I was first in line so can't see how they were in high demand so early. Bit cheeky HMV!
Wushy

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood Wushy

September 24, 2017
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541
Too many pops on my copy to be totally satisfied. Dear pressing plants, time to get your act together!
slowsound

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood slowsound

December 2, 2017
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541
It's not only the pops, it's clearly the CD master. The hard clipping is just as annoying as it is on the digital master.
adi.tanase

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood adi.tanase

November 7, 2017
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541
Same here, from the first bars it's already annoying :(
craicaddict

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood as reviewed by craicaddict

January 23, 2017
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541

Great sounding album. Needed a bit of a clean from new. For a band with no bass player, the bass sounds great! It's like the white stripes never stopped. Recommended
semihr

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood semihr

August 26, 2018
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541
On the contrary, it's a band with only a bass player :) (well and a drummer of course)
craicaddict

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood craicaddict

February 19, 2017
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541

That, I didn't know! Time to spin it again! Cheers
cackman

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood cackman

February 19, 2017
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541

they do have a bass player,they are a drummer and a bass player-no guitars
diddums100

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood diddums100

December 30, 2016
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541
no such issues with mine, it does have the odd pop in places, but nothing that detracts. otherwise a very good press though was a tiny bit dirty i'd say
christosfas1

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood as reviewed by christosfas1

October 13, 2016
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541
A great album over all but the shittiest lp I've ever bought. The record is off center and came scratched out of the box!!!
mikesergiowest

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood as reviewed by mikesergiowest

August 28, 2016
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, Ltd, Sig, 825646278541

A modern British classic. Worth it's weight in gold. Rare AF.
cbermeos

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood cbermeos

May 22, 2016
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 540370-1, 543070-1
Hi,

Someone knows if there are mastering differences between this pressing and the europeans??

Thanks.
just_the_sound

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood just_the_sound

May 5, 2016
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, 825646278541
This talk of high demand is a load of shit imo I mean I queued up on the morning to get this and some of the other limited releases and pretty sure people who bought it on the Saturday morning it came out got copies numbered over 1000. How would they know in advance the demand was going to be high I could understand if they had the original 1000 copies for the day itself and they sold really quick so got the other 1000 later in the week or whatever but it clearly said on the site at the time prior to the day that it was limited to 1000. Just shows you can't trust HMV at all.
rose1978

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood rose1978

March 24, 2016
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, 825646278541

One of the best debuts in the last 10 years.
DJSimp50n

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood as reviewed by DJSimp50n

August 19, 2015
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, 825646278541
Terrible quality vinyl and scratched fresh out of sleeve! Chance you take with limited releases I suppose.
GazzaScotland

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood GazzaScotland

June 30, 2015
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, 825646278541
Got a response from HMV.

"We've been advised that an additional 1000 were initially pressed for other territories, but due to phenomenal demand in the UK we are happy to confirm that the label have very kindly released the additional copies to HMV. Stock is now in store and selling fast."
just_the_sound

Royal Blood (6) - Royal Blood just_the_sound

June 24, 2015
referencing Royal Blood, LP, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, 825646278541
Makes you wonder about the other releases though doesn't it. The Sabbath and Morrissey reissues limited to 500 (supposedly). Trouble is from what I saw, and I grabbed 1 of each before deciding which ones I wanted and which ones I didn't, this is the only release that came out on Saturday that was actually numbered the rest didn't appear to be so basically an open invitation for them to press more in the future. I think with things like this where they're marketed as limited editions and people queue up for them in the same way they do for RSD, then everything should be numbered. Then if they do decide to do more in the future, in the same way they did with the Kinks reissues from RSD 2012, then you can easily tell the difference between the ones that were actually from the day and subsequent pressings, else what is the point in queuing up.