wassim_elia

Eluvium - Pedals / Petals as reviewed by wassim_elia

January 27, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Pedals / Petals, 10", Glo, VFR 2012-1

I love Eluvium's distorted tunes, though this pressing contains constant heavy surface noise, it actually altered the song structure. But I kind of find it beautiful, it's like faded melodies, re-fading into loops
magiceye

Eluvium - Pedals / Petals magiceye

March 30, 2016
referencing Pedals / Petals, 10", Glo, VFR 2012-1
Love this. Find a lot of Eluvium's work a bit cloying and this certainly has a sweetness buried beneath the fuzz and decay, but it's a disarmingly beautiful piece up there with Basinski, Stars of the Lid, et al.
morien

Eluvium - Pedals / Petals morien

January 5, 2015
referencing Pedals / Petals, 10", Glo, VFR 2012-1
how the heck did you all get a copy already? i asked my local store to order one for me but they've been unable to do so.
all_their_eyes

Eluvium - Pedals / Petals all_their_eyes

December 28, 2014
referencing Pedals / Petals, 10", VFR 2012-1
No surface noise to speak of on the black vinyl version. Beautiful.
driverdj2000

Eluvium - Pedals / Petals as reviewed by driverdj2000

December 26, 2014
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Pedals / Petals, 10", Glo, VFR 2012-1
Tracks are amazing. Poor pressing though, fair amount of surface noise throughout both sides.
Glow vinyl.
driverdj2000

Eluvium - Pedals / Petals driverdj2000

January 10, 2015
referencing Pedals / Petals, 10", Glo, VFR 2012-1
Yes the black version is probably better but after spending €20 on the glow version including shipping I can't justify another purchase.
Digital available here :
http://eluvium.bandcamp.com/album/pedals-petals
robot_hero

Eluvium - Pedals / Petals robot_hero

January 7, 2015
referencing Pedals / Petals, 10", Glo, VFR 2012-1
I have the glow-in-the-dark as well and it's very noisy. I think I might pick up the black if there's that much of a difference.