sunshower

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost sunshower

April 17, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM
Simon says: 'this costs us 80 pounds to make, 'Ineffable Mysteries From Shpongleland' cost us a fortune.
I wonder what the price of that one's going to be.... It think it will cost us a fortune too.
FrontRangeLimiteds

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost FrontRangeLimiteds

April 18, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM

Hopefully they'll learn that the crazy high price deters a lot of potential buyers and either make it less expensive or make the pressing quantity less. I've only had this record for a few days but honestly I don't think it's any nicer than the previous 2 deluxe reissues and those were like $105 total instead of the $180 I paid for this
bvs

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost bvs

April 16, 2019
edited 2 days ago
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM
What is the reason of doing reissue priced (sealed) like rare discogs vinyls? Both earlier reissues also look and sound great in same hardcover, and cost half of this - dissapointed with this release, make money is great, but in this way?!
arrows42

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost arrows42

April 16, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM

Another fine edition in Shpongle's remastering catalog. The very heavy book is beautiful. It changes in different colored lights. But most importantly, the music is also well done. I'm surprised more people haven't mentioned the fact the vinyl sounds fantastic.
speakerguy

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost speakerguy

April 15, 2019
edited 2 days ago
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM
Insane price but what wouldn't you do for your maybe favorite Shpongle album. Twisted may have some problems with these, still available after 2 weeks, unlike some of the earlier releases that sold out in a day.
Edit: Finally gave it a listen, this is the first remaster where I can hear a difference clearly. Not bad.
speakerguy

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost speakerguy

April 16, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM
Yep but if they sold at the same rate they should be gone. I've checked Bandcamp every few days, if they don't continuously add more stock/Bandcamp hasn't changed their system there's barely any sales at all.
Esot_Eric

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost Esot_Eric

April 15, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM
No other deluxe edition had this many copies either, so there's that too.
psyhoe

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost psyhoe

April 11, 2019
edited about 17 hours ago
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM

Looks promising so far, will report when i receive my replacement
FrontRangeLimiteds

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost FrontRangeLimiteds

April 15, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM

bro that's probably Simon P's hair, that's one of a kind! I'll buy your hair copy for $1,000
S3phiRotH

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost S3phiRotH

April 11, 2019
edited 7 days ago
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM

Funny you say that, i feæt exacly the same, why the fuck not made thick 180g vinyls and yes i also have air bubbles here and there.. would rather choose a 180grams with a standard sleeve anyday so this move Simon made is a bit like pissing on the fans.. yes its beautiful but and that price you gotta do a better job and why make it so big that it cant fit in a normal vinyl shelf, come on
gregor.meier

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost as reviewed by gregor.meier

April 11, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM
A simply beautiful piece of art with multidimensional layers to explore :)
adzix

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost as reviewed by adzix

April 11, 2019
edited 7 days ago
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, Ltd, RM, TWSLP28RM
Finally! It took a while for this to arrive, and the HEFTY price tag was hard to swallow, but since this is a release I've always loved and wanted to own on vinyl... oh well.
So today it arrived and, to make it short, it's beautiful.
The record comes in a custom anti static sleeve, with Shpongle related stuff printed on front and back, held together with a silvery Shpongle sticker.
The outer record sleeve is thick and sturdy, embossed and layer with various metallic foils, making it a piece of art imho, very pleasing to look at.
It opens like a book, albeit one with just 8 pages, and houses two records, both in shrink-wrapped sleeves with custom, uni-coloured designs that look like something off a circuit board.
The records are flat, clean and, just like the other Shpongle reissues, sound as good as it gets. Simon and his crew know how good audio works, and this release makes me want to explore the layered piece of flowing music that "Nothing Lasts..." is, again.
All in all a brilliant addition to any lover of psychedelic electronica's record collection, albeit the kinda ridiculous price.
Dj_Max-It

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost as reviewed by Dj_Max-It

March 31, 2019
edited 8 days ago
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 20xFile, FLAC, Album, RM, 24b, none

I first heard this album around 2007-2008, I can't pinpoint it more than that, since I bought it in a physical store, which is very rare for me, and Discogs (at the time of this review) only dates stuff newer than 9 years. Otherwise, the date when you added the item to your collection will just say "Added over 9 years ago". Something newer members should be glad to never experience, I enjoy seeing when I have added a new item to my collection (adding the date would be even cooler).
Anyway, I went to a bigger city with my family, which also was rare, and I went to a CD store. I bought this because I had seen people talking on Discogs but I had never dared to try it. I was kinda into sure cards, not really willing to take chances on music. And since back then I only listened to psy-trance, I was pretty surprised when it sounded like this. A bit disappointed actually. I listened to it in the car with my family, I was around 18 back then, still in school. I was expecting psy-trance, which was a genre that I was pretty newly exposed to. Before that, I had listened to hard dance for a few years and actually didn't think there was anything more energetic, intelligent or different from the shit on the radio, so I was very surprised when I accidentally downloaded some psy-trance on DC++. After trying it out and a pretty long familiarization period, I started to enjoy it and it became the only thing I listened to. Once again I was naïve and didn't expect there to be anything else out there. How wrong I have been proven to be over the years. Well, as with psy-trance, this took some time getting used to, since I enjoy speed in music. Over the years this has become the album that represents Shpongle for me. Not surprising at all, since it was my introduction. But that aside, as has been written in various comments and places, it's kinda whack to have 20 short songs on music like this, usually. I don't think it is so crazy though, because the album has so many changes. I just heard the end of Exhalation which builds into the next track, and the mood is so extremely different from when the album started. Yet, it is all not only mixed together, it is more like it is built together as one song, and the different songs are just there to fill the need for tracks. On the other hand, the music tells a story in a language that we can only take for what it is, it can't be translated into words on either paper or in speech. But these tracks names are more like a second message from the artists, where they tell us what they see. As you can probably guess from my rant, it's 4:20 here. Unlike many albums that seem to have a lot of empty space, there is always, always something happening in this album. It is quite astonishing actually. As a producer myself, this is inspiring to me. I actually have a hard time making songs longer than 2-3 minutes, but they all turn out really well. Maybe I should consider doing some kind of mix. Last track just started, and it's very chill. I know I haven't said much helpful, so let's get to the bottom line.

This album has so much variation that as long as you're into anything psychedelic, there will surely be something for you. This album never gets boring and getting to experience it as a remaster in 24 bit is just amazing. I can't wait to receive the vinyls.
bvs

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost bvs

April 16, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, TWSLP28

price of new vinyls is a joke - 119 pounds is 160 $ without shipp - not a funny joke from Simon, shame...
arrows42

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost arrows42

March 29, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, TWSLP28
It's happening today! And it looks both expensive and beautiful.
gfitz45

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost gfitz45

March 16, 2019
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, TWSLP28
Neither has appeared, any ideas what is happening, orbare they busy prepping for their red rock gig?
gfitz45

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost gfitz45

November 22, 2018
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, TWSLP28
are these reissues still happening in December, anyone know? I wish they'd do the first one again too.
arrows42

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost arrows42

September 20, 2018
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, TWSLP28
Great, I'll have more money in October. Ha! And yes, things changed....
caseydonnelly11

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost caseydonnelly11

September 19, 2018
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, TWSLP28
i checked his website....says October 2018? not sure if thats been changed or not?
DaddyGreenJeans

Shpongle - Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost DaddyGreenJeans

September 1, 2018
referencing Nothing Lasts... But Nothing Is Lost, 2xLP, Album, TWSLP28
Ineffable Mysteries From Shpongleland in December 2018 too. Thankful they are doing all of these...