lio_lp

Panasonic* - Vakio lio_lp

October 11, 2018
referencing Vakio, 4x10", Album, Cle + Box, Ltd, BFFP 118
It looks like some box sets have twice the same record! I've got the LP 1 twice and no LP3!
So if anyone is in the same situation, but the other way round, I am happy to swap😉 my copies are strong VG+. Thanks.
lio_lp

Panasonic* - Vakio lio_lp

April 13, 2020
referencing Vakio, 4x10", Album, Cle + Box, Ltd, BFFP 118
No. Still stuck with the same issue. No LP3... And two LP1.
-Sinisterra-

Panasonic* - Vakio -Sinisterra-

April 14, 2017
referencing Vakio, CD, Album, BFFP118CD, BFFP 118 CD
Desperately needs a reissue on vinyl, all the more so since he has now passed. Classic masterpiece of minimal techno and avant garde electronics.
Vert1

Panasonic* - Vakio as reviewed by Vert1

October 23, 2016
edited over 5 years ago
referencing Vakio, CD, Album, BFFP118CD, BFFP 118 CD
I bought this thinking the album would be "Dive without vocals" as one Discogs user put it, like the 'Urania' track clickable in the video section. Unfortunately, the album is even more obtuse than an album I bought described as the most obtuse album ever. Listening to 'Urania' doesn't sound good on the album due to the preceding tracks perverting it into feeling like noise. I'm used to shifting through garbage in the industrial genre, but I can't imagine what depressing reality this music listened straight through as an album is supposed to match.

edit: I may need to reevaluate this album review.
Butterman

Panasonic* - Vakio Butterman

June 13, 2014
referencing Vakio, CD, Album, BFFP118CD, BFFP 118 CD

Comment only: the CD copy I purchased in the mid-90s of "Vakio" has the final piece "Sähkötin" abruptly ending at 3:05. Another version owned by a then friend had it last over 8 minutes. I was wondering if my version was a manufacturing default...
costarizo

Panasonic* - Vakio costarizo

October 9, 2010
referencing Vakio, 4x10", Album, Cle + Box, Ltd, BFFP 118
i got these 4 clear vinyl 10" without the box new when it came out .
it seems that they run out of boxes and sold them without them placing the 10" in a standard brown paper cover .
JeanMarcD

Panasonic* - Vakio as reviewed by JeanMarcD

October 4, 2003
referencing Vakio, CD, Album, BFFP118CD, BFFP 118 CD

Vakio sounds like what you hear when you enter a powerplant: a mean buzzin’sound of electricity running through all kind of cold devices; only here it is amplified a thousand times and forced in this sec and lifeless hitting pattern. Brilliant industrial ambient!<BR>
Notice CD was packaged in what seems to be a genuine Panasonic (the company) slip-over. Big fun of course although the company wasn't in for much hilarity and sued the guys!
Battle

Panasonic* - Vakio as reviewed by Battle

November 24, 2002
edited 27 days ago
referencing Vakio, 4x10", Album, Cle + Box, Ltd, BFFP 118

Four 10"es on clear vinyl. Each record got a different coloured label and all in a blue hardcase - great design work.
denisoliver

Panasonic* - Vakio as reviewed by denisoliver

August 25, 2002
referencing Vakio, 2xLP, Album, RE, VBFFP118
a masterpiece and a breakthrough for finnish electronica, innovating minimal electronics by inventing what later grew clicks'n'cuts / glitch.