5ashi

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak 5ashi

April 23, 2021
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01
pretty damn good pressing. no issues of static or pops on mine. the packaging is beautiful and is probably the nicest in my collection.
selflimited

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak selflimited

April 14, 2021
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01

Sounds fantastic! There was a bit of noise and popping on my copy even though it it was cleaned, but my goodness it sounded good. My only gripe is that some sibilance is noticeable is some very isolated spots... not enough to bug me though.
ShinRev

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak ShinRev

March 18, 2021
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, CD, Album, RE, RP, 602517872790
I have a version that has "Sony DADC" and Universal logo on the matrix, it's not listed anywhere. The cat# is 602517872790.
HipH0p

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak as reviewed by HipH0p

March 15, 2021
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, 602517872813

Sounds great to me.
No noise.
Decent vol.
All in all it sounds pretty decent.
Plasnes

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak Plasnes

January 23, 2021
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01

This sounds perfect. The Synths, The Bass,and The Vocals come out perfectly. No Noise and no clicks. The songs are fucking great too! My favorite song has to be Paranoid.
windcollector

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak as reviewed by windcollector

October 14, 2020
edited 7 months ago
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, 602517872813

The gatefold is beautiful. Gorgeous presentation for one of (if not, my favorite) Kanye West project. Unfortunately, the pressing is very mediocre. Very noisy with slight (but present) distortion. Maybe the first pressing sounds better?
vinylbladerunner

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak vinylbladerunner

August 20, 2020
edited 9 months ago
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, 602517872813

Got mine today. Stunning sound, I was blown away how good this sounded. The bottom end is phenomenal. Highly recommended.
maka_

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak maka_

May 5, 2021
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, 602517872813
i think they misclicked (ten word limit is stupid ...)
happyappart

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak happyappart

April 14, 2021
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, 602517872813
1 star for stunning sound, being blown away, phenomenal, and highly recommended ?
ricky_bettini

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak ricky_bettini

August 16, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01
Really disappointed with this one, loud pops all throughout and my 2 favorite tracks, Robocop and Streetlights, have 2 really noticeable skips in them. My Late Registration, which is supposed to be the worst Kanye pressing, sounds so much better compared to this one
ricky_bettini

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak ricky_bettini

November 12, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01
That's probably what I'm gonna end up doing, I'll leave an update if I have a better experience with it
vinylbladerunner

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak vinylbladerunner

August 20, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01
Sorry Ricky I am referring to the new 2020 release which my copy is perfect.
vinylbladerunner

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak vinylbladerunner

August 20, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01
Hi Ricky

Return and try another copy, mine is perfect & sound is stellar.

Good luck
natgale

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak as reviewed by natgale

July 25, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, CD, Album, Enh, Car, 1791341

Kanye West is a little hit and miss, some of his songs are great other are a little dull, this is true of this album, although this album does have a little twist. The twist is that all these songs are about love, or should that be heartbreak as the title suggests, Kanye bears his soul, it's interesting but does get a little dull towards the end. For anyone sifting through a broken relationship and self-letdown, this could all be therapeutic, but for the radio this album is a let down. I'm not hundred percent sure if this album is brilliant or totally rubbish, but it's worth a listen, to make your own mind up.

Stand Out Tracks: Welcome To Heartbreak, Heartless & Love Lockdown
mega_2122

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak as reviewed by mega_2122

July 3, 2020
edited 10 months ago
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01

My copy sounds perfect, pinocchio story is a bit noisy but that is probably because its fairly quiet. I really do wish they made this 3 sides with an etching on the side D or something, 4 sides was far from needed here
TPLTR

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak TPLTR

May 17, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, CD, Album, B0012198-02

I have a version of this but the CD has an extra color (dark blue or purple) and the heart break on the CD actually has two white hands breaking it apart. The matrix numbers can't be found anywhere on Discogs. CPDS-172533. Any ideas?
Guismo_eric

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak Guismo_eric

April 16, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, 602517872813
Can someone comment on the quality of this repress that just came out? They say deluxe...not sure there is a difference with a std version.
rutgerdevink

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak rutgerdevink

July 7, 2020
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, 602517872813
Guismo_eric
Can someone comment on the quality of this repress that just came out? They say deluxe...not sure there is a difference with a std version.

Sounds great. Played on Sony PS-HX500 , bass is good, overall dept is great. No pops and hisses. Never heard the STD version , but this is deluxe due to the “poster” and CD inclusion. Overall packaging is great.
Nice detail: the hype sticker on the cellophane is removable to place on the unwrapped album. Very nice touch
fraser.simons

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak as reviewed by fraser.simons

May 10, 2019
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, Dlx, RE, Tri + CD, Album, B0012198-01

There's some sibilance on the second LP in keeping with some other pressings from Kanye (like the 2nd LP from My Beautiful Dark Fantasy) but overall it sounds like a better pressing to me and I like this album more, so I'm still giving it 5 stars despite that.
SamsStuff

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak SamsStuff

August 12, 2018
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, Dlx, RE, Tri + CD, Album, B0012198-01

Not sure when this was released. Probably newer than the 2014 reissue
IH4N

Kanye West - 808s & Heartbreak IH4N

February 20, 2018
edited over 3 years ago
referencing 808s & Heartbreak, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, B0012198-01

Still not the best pressing (noticeable sibilance on Side A), but pretty good for a Kanye release. Bit disappointed after reading the pressing reviews here though.