NickCaveman

Slayer - Repentless as reviewed by NickCaveman

September 3, 2021
edited about 1 month ago
referencing Repentless, Box, Album, Ltd, RE + 6x6½", 6,6, NB 4000-1
Yep, I got one of the copies with the last disc having the same center label on both sides, does it really counts as a misprint? being something so normal to happen I mean, I have seen many entries were the LP has some issue with the center labels that are not tagged as misprints, (emperor, six feet under, etc) also, releases were just one version of the album was released and it had such issue are seldom flagged as misprints. Anyway, the sound is good and package is very nice, the vinyls fit too tight in their cardboards so giving this heavy rotation will mean they will eventually get noisy due to scratches. I'm happy with my copy but I would say buy this just for the novelty of having a collector's item cause listening the album this way, changing discs so often, kinda ruin the experience that a slayer album gives, I'm talking of that rush of speed and aggression that is kinda lost when you have to stand and change sides for every song, a proper vinyl version would do better imo.
MrMel

Slayer - Repentless as reviewed by MrMel

August 12, 2021
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, NB 3359-1, 27361 33591

An excellent album to go out on, it is solid just as world painted blood was.
kurtosisblakeinfini

Slayer - Repentless kurtosisblakeinfini

August 9, 2021
referencing Repentless, CD, Album + DVD-V, NTSC + RE, Dig, NBSR138
Can some mod please remove Slayer from my Dashboard's New Releases since I have never affiliated with them on my account in any way? If you can delete my comments from the past you can surely filter out irrelevant artists to suggest that are not from my collection and wantlist. Cheers.
jimmyjam69

Slayer - Repentless jimmyjam69

February 17, 2021
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora, NB 3359-1
The listing on Nuclear Blast Germany for this reissue, Repentless splatter/black reissue & Repentless Killogy 2LP ink spot reissue all 3 stated that these would include extra bonus Slayer goodies??? I pre-ordered all 3 and didn't get NOTHING!! No Goodies for me. Nuclear Blast full of SHIT.......
jimmyjam69

Slayer - Repentless jimmyjam69

June 15, 2021
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora, NB 3359-1
I emailed them. They said they basically forgot to print them up. Bullshit excuse
Jockhell

Slayer - Repentless Jockhell

March 17, 2021
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora, NB 3359-1
Sad to hear.
What does this have to do with this issue of "Corona"?
BerryNice

Slayer - Repentless BerryNice

February 19, 2021
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora, NB 3359-1
Have you tried contacting Nuclear Blast? That might help you!
MasterFO

Slayer - Repentless MasterFO

December 8, 2020
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, Ltd, Whi, NB 3359-1, 27361 33591
I have a spare sleeve if someone needs one (Mint)
joshthenoob

Slayer - Repentless joshthenoob

August 11, 2020
referencing Repentless, Box, Album, Ltd, Num, RE + 6x6½", Red, NB 4000-1
Really well made set, the packaging is great and the sound quality is top notch.

Nuclear Blast still has all three color variants available on it's website for anyone looking to pick this up. The black and red versions are discounted for about 50% off too.
_MetalPriest_

Slayer - Repentless _MetalPriest_

July 17, 2020
referencing Repentless, CD, Album + Blu-ray + Dlx, Ltd, Dig, NB 3553-0, 3553-0

Hell yeah! Good addition to my CD collection! \m/ (>_<) \m/
exiledmancunian

Slayer - Repentless as reviewed by exiledmancunian

May 3, 2020
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Repentless, CD, Album + DVD-V, PAL + Dlx, Ltd, Dig, NB 3359-0, 27361 33590

Like, I suspect, a lot of other Slayer fans, I almost wanted to hate this: no Hanneman, no Lombardo?

But I kept an open mind, and I'm glad I did. "World Painted Blood" was great, but this is probably even better - a complete riff-fest which contains everything you would expect from a Slayer album.

After the poor "Christ Illusion" and "God Hates Us All" albums, I thought they were finished until "WPB" was released.

With "Repentless" the band are clearly making a statement: if they are finally going to call it a day, then this is the way to go out.

It's no coincidence that Slayer is the only 80s thrash metal band I have followed throughout almost their entire career - for example, I never liked Megadeth, Anthrax were over by the early 90s, and I lost interest in Metallica when they thought it was funny to remove the bass track from one of their albums. Most of the rest of the bands from that era were hit-and-miss throughout their careers as well.

But I've been with Slayer from 1984 until the very end. Not every album is a classic, but one thing is certain: they never sold out to gain fans from other sub-genres - no rapping, no nu-metal, no "power ballads" (ugh!), no keyboards, just pure thrash. And this album definitely does not disappoint in that respect.

And the DVD is awesome - superb performances which are intense as hell, with excellent versions of the old classics, as well as a few more recent tunes. Worth the price just for the DVD, never mind having the CD as well. Wish I had been there!

5/5 all the way for me.
Faction66

Slayer - Repentless Faction66

June 4, 2020
referencing Repentless, CD, Album + DVD-V, PAL + Dlx, Ltd, Dig, NB 3359-0, 27361 33590
Fair enough, everyone has an opinion. Personally when it came out i thought it was the best thing they did since Reign In Blood and its still in my top 3. I agree with you on Christ Illusion though, its pretty forgettable.
exiledmancunian

Slayer - Repentless exiledmancunian

May 24, 2020
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Repentless, CD, Album + DVD-V, PAL + Dlx, Ltd, Dig, NB 3359-0, 27361 33590

It's my opinion as someone who has been a Slayer fan for 36 years. You aren't expected to agree.

There are a few good tracks on it, as on the equally disappointing "Christ Illusion", but most of it is forgettable, and I don't think I would be missing too much if I never listened to it again.
Faction66

Slayer - Repentless Faction66

May 20, 2020
referencing Repentless, CD, Album + DVD-V, PAL + Dlx, Ltd, Dig, NB 3359-0, 27361 33590
God Hates Us All is "Poor"???? WTF were you listening to?
Andykerr1

Slayer - Repentless Andykerr1

January 18, 2020
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, NB 3359-1, 27361 33591

Good Album. I prefer some of the older releases although you always know what your going to get with Slayer and this is a prime example. Gotta play it load.
marvelus10

Slayer - Repentless marvelus10

October 19, 2019
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, NB 3359-1, 3359-1
My copy sounds terrible, surface noise, crackling, pops etc. It's been cleaned twice and still sounds like crap.
NoPayPal

Slayer - Repentless NoPayPal

November 27, 2019
referencing Repentless, LP, Album, Ltd, Yel, NB 3359-1, 3359-1
yeah mine did too. First press. It also had a muddy quality I did not like. CD sounds better. Nuclear Blast unfortunately does terrible vinyl. They just use the CD and EQ for the press. The dont really master for vinyl and often mess up the EQ.