cacozambra66

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock as reviewed by cacozambra66

June 10, 2019
referencing Rattle That Lock, CD, Album, Dig, 88875123262 PZ1

A beautiful album all around. Presentation is superb. The songs and playing/ singing the best since "About Face" (my favorite album of his). "5AM" sets the tone in majestic quiet way; "Rattle that Lock" sets the rest of the tone with it's superb rhythm and singing. The rest is as good as any Floyd album. For the fans a must.
przemyslawfras

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock as reviewed by przemyslawfras

January 12, 2019
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291
no idea about yours copy Guys but my copy is so bad. Whole record is one big pop and click . it comes all dirty wit so many finger prints on it ( i get brand new record) i clean this few times with no improvement . this record going straight to my garbage can . looks like they use the shoes to press those records.
PedroDantas

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock PedroDantas

April 21, 2018
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291
No problems on my copy. No noise. No static. All ok.
meloman327

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock as reviewed by meloman327

December 1, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291

Album content is great. Bad quality vinyl. Lots of background noise. Picture inner sleeve looks good but does very little to protect the record, quite the opposite. Bought it sealed, record was heavily scuffed on both sides (looks like something you'd pick up for a buck at thrift store). Sent it back for replacement - second one worse than the first one! Replaced it again - same problem. With new vinyl prices as they are now, MoFi sleeves should be mandatory for every manufacturer!
CFL79

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock as reviewed by CFL79

November 28, 2017
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291

DG would be disappointed. Too much surface noise on this US pressing.
Spatzo

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock Spatzo

February 25, 2017
referencing Rattle That Lock, Box, Dlx + CD, Album + Blu-ray, Aud, 88875123272 DC1

The blu ray version within this box is fantastic! Some very good music, wonderful extras, and more upbeat than On An Island. I would highly recommend picking this box set up, plus the value on-line is incredible -$10-20.
zafispan

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock zafispan

February 6, 2016
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291

Nice music from Mr Gilmour, way much better than endless river. Nice package, its like the alt version of on an island.
izvar

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock izvar

December 26, 2016
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291

100% Agree. I am also happy about high quality pressing of the vinyl.
TabloidWeasel

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock TabloidWeasel

October 10, 2016
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291
zafispan
way much better than endless river.

Most definitely. At least this album keeps me awake.
Blue_meth

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock Blue_meth

July 26, 2015
edited over 4 years ago
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291
Amazing how he sampled the jingle of the SNCF (Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer / National society of French railways) for the intro of the song 'Rattle That Lock'.
He was at a train station in Aix-en-Provence when he heard this tune. Then, after waiting for another, he recorded it with his smartphone, asked to the composer Michael Boumendil the permission to use it, and finally worked on.
The kind of detail that makes a genius !
krapaglok

David Gilmour - Rattle That Lock krapaglok

June 15, 2017
referencing Rattle That Lock, LP, Album, 88875123291
Thanks for the tip! Being french and earing that sound almost everyday it is pretty weird to listen to 5 A.M. :-)