judgexp

Manu Chao - Clandestino as reviewed by judgexp

January 5, 2018
referencing Clandestino, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, RE + Gat, BEC5161605

One of the most important recordings in the world music genre. Absolutely stunning depiction of derelict and destitute Latin America and Africa. Tremendously important album.
GarimpoGonzales

Manu Chao - Clandestino as reviewed by GarimpoGonzales

November 10, 2017
referencing Clandestino, LP, Album, Unofficial, 7243 8 45783 1 2
this bootleg is pure shit. Wrost sound ever. If you like music never buy this release
redstingray1977

Manu Chao - Clandestino redstingray1977

December 22, 2014
referencing Clandestino, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, RE + Gat, BEC5161605

Great pressing but disappointing quality of cover artwork (images look like CD scans).
zobythefly

Manu Chao - Clandestino zobythefly

June 6, 2015
referencing Clandestino, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, RE + Gat, BEC5161605
I'm pretty sure it was the same with the original pressing, as even my CD version cover has this noisy grain. I just bought this reissue and I wasn't shocked by the quality of the artwork.
EricLeRouge

Manu Chao - Clandestino as reviewed by EricLeRouge

November 9, 2013
referencing Clandestino, 2xLP, Album, RE + CD, Album, RE + Gat, BEC5161605

Excellent version of this album, I had been hoping for a vinyl re-edition and this one is simply spectacular. While the original album is mostly digital and samples, in this version if flows very well and almost like an analog recording. Very few parts sound compressed (as they do in the CD version), other parts sound so good that I wonder if they were not re-mixed for this release. The album also sounds nicer in 4 separate parts, as you don't have to listen to the whole album at once. Anyway it's a great buy, highly recommended.
Wildzero

Manu Chao - Clandestino Wildzero

May 7, 2013
referencing Clandestino, LP, Album, 7243 8 45783 1 2
2013 another Bootleg in Stores, be carefull there is NO REIUSSUE of this Album.
Risingson

Manu Chao - Clandestino as reviewed by Risingson

February 4, 2013
referencing Clandestino, CD, Album, 7243 8457832 9, 8457832
This album was a complete shock when it was released, gaining incredible commercial and critical scores and being the album of the summer in 1998, and it still does. It is a perfect combination of pop, social commentary, ingenious production and freewill songwriting. The flow is exquisite too, jumping from latin rhythm to dub to reggae, sometimes more electronic and sometimes more organic, blending different languages and places, telling you that the themes here are from everywhere at the same time. The whole album is a standout from start to finish with its dynamics of phrase-response and its nearly trip-hop composition. One of the masterpieces of the 90s, and arguably the best thing Manu Chao has ever done, where his ambitions were fully achieved.
koenta

Manu Chao - Clandestino as reviewed by koenta

January 20, 2013
referencing Clandestino, LP, Album, Unofficial, 7243 8 45783 1 2
This unofficial release has a bad quality. Not only the cover, but especially the sound. There is some noise on the tracks. I think that people shouldn't copy vinyl. Vinyl should keep a good sound, that is one of the things I still only collect vinyl.
mateoclemente

Manu Chao - Clandestino mateoclemente

February 28, 2013
referencing Clandestino, LP, Album, Unofficial, 7243 8 45783 1 2

I ordered this from a seller in Greece. It is a terrible pressing. The edges are rough and the cutting engineer had no quality controls. There are machined scratches in the pressing and the label is misapplied. There are also metallic flakes in the grooves that left scratches behind when I tried to remove them. It is clear from the audio that the record was mastered from a cd.
rapsak

Manu Chao - Clandestino rapsak

September 24, 2012
referencing Clandestino, LP, Album, 7243 8 45783 1 2

Just received a copy of the 2012 version. It seams a bootleg version to me, the sleeve and labels are printed in low quality. The Matrix/Runout is nearly the same as described here: "7243 845 7831.2/A GOP-TR-DFL-98_3" "7243 845 7831-2/A GOP-TR-DFL-98_3"
My copy came with a white inner sleeve instead of a printed one...
If you have the original pressing, please help to verify this information...
m3nn0

Manu Chao - Clandestino m3nn0

September 28, 2012
referencing Clandestino, LP, Album, 7243 8 45783 1 2

The matrix/runout numbers are the same. The original official release came with a hard carton inner sleeve. You probably hold the bootleg version, since it was repressed this year unofficially.
rapsak

Manu Chao - Clandestino rapsak

September 24, 2012
referencing Clandestino, LP, Album, 7243 8 45783 1 2

Ok, i'm listening to it, it is obviously a bootleg, very bad quality and speed fluctuation. Be carefull.