lucasias

MAW* - To Be In Love lucasias

November 3, 2020
referencing To Be In Love, 12", Promo, W/Lbl, DFE 006
yes the A1side is the one and on the b1
dj_norf_yurksha

MAW* - To Be In Love as reviewed by dj_norf_yurksha

May 22, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
For people that love this, may I also suggest: https://www.discogs.com/Hakan-Lidbo-Walk-Away/release/115823
The 20:20 Vision Vocal Remix is a beautiful house remix of an R&B style vocal.
dj_norf_yurksha

MAW* - To Be In Love as reviewed by dj_norf_yurksha

May 13, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
I love love love River Ocean Ft. India "Love & Happiness" so many great versions of that song but I just can't stand this.
It's just so happy and twee. Fine on the radio as it's basically catchy pop but this is garage house for babies as it's just so obvious, formulaic, nice, boring and spoon fed.
If you love it then sorry if I've offended, it's only my opinion, doesn't mean anything and it's not personal.
dj_norf_yurksha

MAW* - To Be In Love dj_norf_yurksha

August 10, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
Courses for horses, we all like different things. It must be my least fave tunes by MAW. I love their mixes of Atmosfear-Dancin' in outer space. I'm not a MAW hater by any means, I just hate this song haha.
dj_norf_yurksha

MAW* - To Be In Love dj_norf_yurksha

August 10, 2019
edited about 1 year ago
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
No, it's freedom of speech. Something can't be deleted just because you don't agree with it. I'm not saying I'm right, it's simply an opinion. If someone slates some music I like I couldn't care less because it's just their opinion, not fact.
hyoki

MAW* - To Be In Love hyoki

August 9, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
dj_norf_yurksha
I love love love River Ocean Ft. India "Love & Happiness" so many great versions of that song but I just can't stand this.It's just so happy and twee. Fine on the radio as it's basically catchy pop but this is garage house for babies as it's just so obvious, formulaic, nice, boring and spoon fed.If you love it then sorry if I've offended, it's only my opinion, doesn't mean anything and it's not personal.

Please delete this crap. Administrator ten words rule please react.
dj_norf_yurksha

MAW* - To Be In Love dj_norf_yurksha

June 12, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
Maybe I do haha. Listen to the alternatives I have suggested. To Be In Love has lovely artwork on the sleeve, we can agree on that at least.
dj_norf_yurksha

MAW* - To Be In Love dj_norf_yurksha

May 19, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
Hey, I'm glad you love it, it's horses for courses. It's just too twee and nicey nice for me, I prefer a bit of grit to my vocals. I love River Ocean-Love & Happiness, such a beautiful record imo especially the Junior Boys Own mix by X-press 2.
jamesh7896

MAW* - To Be In Love jamesh7896

May 19, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
its my fave by masters so joyfull a sheer expression of pure happiness in the form of love. u need to lighten up pal , no offence
superchema

MAW* - To Be In Love superchema

September 1, 2017
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
Why is credited Vincent Montana Jr? Did he whote the song for MAW or is it a cover? Thanks :-)
carl_swanstien

MAW* - To Be In Love carl_swanstien

September 19, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
Yes it's a technical a "remix" or more of a reconstruction. She even sings it in the track after the long piano break down "with this lovely remix..." ;) Original version is an upbeat latin thing.
acidbearboy

MAW* - To Be In Love acidbearboy

April 25, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
This is not an original track, it is just a remix. The original latin jazz version, written by Joey Lattanzi & Vincent Montana, Jr. was featured on the 1996 LP Jazzin' by Tito Puente & India with The Count Basie Orchestra.
https://www.discogs.com/Tito-Puente-India-With-Special-Guest-The-Count-Basie-Orchestra-Jazzin/release/3732656
nowmenext

MAW* - To Be In Love nowmenext

December 31, 2018
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
Vince Montana plays the vibes (vibraphone). Also played on Runaway which is a cover on the Nuyorican album. This is an original track.
seanuk

MAW* - To Be In Love seanuk

July 28, 2017
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
What a beautiful fckin record! ( 3 more words )
amccrorie07

MAW* - To Be In Love as reviewed by amccrorie07

June 29, 2017
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
The MAW dub is just so good! 3 more words.
dj_norf_yurksha

MAW* - To Be In Love dj_norf_yurksha

August 10, 2019
referencing To Be In Love, 12", MAW 019
Is that cos it hasn't got much of the terrible song in it? 🤣
caio.ck1

Masters At Work Presents India - To Be In Love caio.ck1

April 1, 2014
referencing To Be In Love, CD, Single, PDJ114DS
Heart and soul interpretation (India's Piano Reprise) released in CD only by Ultra Violet recordings
4:56 minutes of dreammmming and emotion percapella by India. The best!

4:56 minutos de pura interpretação pela inigualável India, lançado em cd somente pela edição australiana da Ultra Violet Recordings. Simplesmente "The best".
Groovemaster-DJ

MAW* - To Be In Love Groovemaster-DJ

June 15, 2012
referencing To Be In Love, 12", Promo, MAW 019

What is there to say>>>>>>>>>>>>perfection on vinyl avoid the licenced labels and stick with the ORIGINAL MAW label releases and avoid all the messed and mucked up "remixes" the full original 12min version is the only one to have and own or ever need.

The very very VERY limited edition MAW white vinyl one-sided etched signed label copy in plastic wallet has to be the holy grail and sorry mine's NOT ever for sale.

India is a real talent and faultless vocals and our Vince (80 now) is a real legend (can you imagine India having sung Dance A Little Bit Closer !

The whole production is a suite intro middle break climax. It's a track that you never want to end/finish
can not be bettered needs a good bi-amp system with 2k + bass system crank it up and have a musical orgasam.
loved this for 14 years and still do.
Amilkar64

Masters At Work Feat. India - To Be In Love as reviewed by Amilkar64

May 7, 2010
referencing To Be In Love, 12", Ltd, Promo, MAWLOVE

Always loved India's vocals on this song...one of my favorites!
scoundrel

MAW* Presents India - To Be In Love as reviewed by scoundrel

March 30, 2004
referencing To Be In Love, CD, Single, CD2, DEFECT5CDX

The second disc of <I>To Be in Love</I> features mixes by Full Intention, which are competent enough to work on the dancefloor, but don’t make an impression beyond that. It’s wonderful club fodder, to be sure -- but club fodder nonetheless. The original mix by Masters at Work, with its funky disco bass, easily surpasses the Full Intention mixes on this disc.
scoundrel

MAW* Presents India - To Be In Love as reviewed by scoundrel

March 30, 2004
referencing To Be In Love, CD, Single, CD1, DEFECT5CDS

<I>To Be in Love</I> is another solidly built house by Masters at Work. India, as always, belts out the lyrics in grand diva fashion. But the MJ Cole Vox mix is of special note -- it exudes the smooth garage style for which he’s become famous and blends that with India’s soaring voice. It’s old skool meets new skool! His dub is a little harder and deeper but doesn’t quite have the same personality.

MAW* - To Be In Love as reviewed by

December 30, 2002
referencing To Be In Love, 2x12", DFTD005
Masters At Work at their BEST !! One of those records you will never forget, the vocals can be in your mind all night long. It's great Defected repressed this big tune.