motte.schwarz

Rammstein - Mutter (Expanded Edition) motte.schwarz

June 14, 2019
referencing Mutter (Expanded Edition), CDr, Album, Ltd, Promo, Unofficial, none
Hi !
I will urgent buy this CD an many other promo cd's !
Please help me !
Peter
NickCaveman

Rammstein - Mutter NickCaveman

April 30, 2019
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Good reissue with a superb packaging. The sound here does not differ much from the actual cd (which I also own) but still, you gotta keep in mind Rammstein has never been a band recognized by extremely dynamic mixes, their LPs are always on the good side of the spectrum regarding sound range anyway. It is a bit pricey reissue, yes, but once you see the packaging you will see it is worth the money, it looks and feels fantastic. So, overall, this is a good buy, I can say safely I don't feel I wasted my money at all, that's for sure, just don't raise too much the bar soundwise, the remaster they did was just to pimp up the sound, not re-shape it.
TruePexo

Rammstein - Mutter TruePexo

April 11, 2019
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Dont buy these Reissues!!!
They are really compressed and sound like garbage in comparison with the CDs!
yestb1117

Rammstein - Mutter yestb1117

March 11, 2019
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
anyone know how it plays compared to 1 press ?
Kremlinkoff

Rammstein - Mutter Kremlinkoff

April 10, 2019
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Ive heard an mp3 rip so i can't really say in detail but i feel like the main difference is the bass being less sloppy, especially on heavy riffs
tonsofrecords

Rammstein - Mutter tonsofrecords

October 11, 2018
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Gat, 549 6392
If you are interested in this version, I have one for sale.
simmo506

Rammstein - Mutter simmo506

August 26, 2018
edited 8 months ago
referencing Mutter, CD, Album, RP, 549 639-2

If you have NEVER seen them live, you are on the WRONG planet. They have to be one of the best, LIVE, experiences you are ever going to see. Be prepaired to have your lungs re arranged and your ears to be bloody.
Put them on your bucket list or you will regret this for the rest of your life. Ok, MOST of the songs are in German, do NOT let that put you off seeing one of the best live shows on the planet.
martindavey87

Rammstein - Mutter as reviewed by martindavey87

February 8, 2018
referencing Mutter, CD, Album, 549 639-2

When it comes to an albums success or failure, timing can be everything.

Such is the case with Rammstein's 'Mutter'. With their previous two albums helping to build an ever-growing fan base, it was the German industrial band's 2001 release that really saw them take the world by storm. And much of that success (from a UK perspective anyway), must have been due to the newly launched Kerrang TV.

Kerrang TV, which specializes in rock and metal music videos, was launched in April 2001, long before the days when music videos were merely a click away on the internet. With 'Mutter' bolstering five hit singles, each of which was a massive hit for the band, Rammstein absolutely dominated the charts for the early years of the rock channel.

And so it was, that Rammstein would go on to become megastars of the industrial metal genre. 'Links 2,3,4', 'Ich Will', 'Feuer Frei' and 'Mein Herz Brennt' were all big hits for the band, and then there was 'Sonne'... the song which would go on to become the group's biggest song, dominating the rock charts that year and firmly placing the band at the top of the rock world.

Full of incredibly heavy, crushing riffs, yet atmospheric, emotional and anthemic, everything about this record sounds "big". Even the few, quieter moments sound monumental, and the deep, German vocals adds so much depth to the darker tone of the album. The music itself is fairly simplistic, but therein lies the beauty of what the band have achieved here. "Less is more".

One of the biggest success stories of 2001, Rammstein's 'Mutter' launched the band into the stratosphere and made them one of the biggest rock acts on the planet, making this monstrous album one that belongs in the collection of every rock and metal fan.
Snowrider17

Rammstein - Mutter as reviewed by Snowrider17

January 22, 2018
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Red, UICO-1012
Hello,

Bonus track Halleluja is there 2x. Track B11- Nebel missing
schwarzerhirte

Rammstein - Mutter schwarzerhirte

January 20, 2018
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Pic, Unofficial, 549 639

Why is ths Version Blocked at the Marketplace?? Does anyone know?
Soundgarden84

Rammstein - Mutter Soundgarden84

March 7, 2018
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Pic, Unofficial, 549 639
Because it is an unofficial release / bootleg, I assume
GummiFace

Rammstein - Mutter GummiFace

January 13, 2018
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669

Fantastic sound quality for being vinyl. Glossy cover, inserts and booklet, everything feels high quality.
TruePexo

Rammstein - Mutter TruePexo

April 11, 2019
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Sorry, but thats pure bullshit. What turntable do you own?
I have an Project Debut III with an Ortfon 2m Red and a Meridian 603 Preamp.
And all of Rammsteins VInyl Reissues sound like completely garbage.
Apfelfreund

Rammstein - Mutter Apfelfreund

June 4, 2018
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Vinyls have better sound than cassettes
and the CD release of the album has also a worse audio quality
GummiFace

Rammstein - Mutter GummiFace

March 19, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669

dopaminedj
"Fantastic sound quality for being vinyl"? What does that mean? lol

It means that the sound quality on vinyl records are mediocre because of obvious reasons, compared to other physical media. The sound on this release is good if you compare it to other vinyl records. It does not catch up with CD's and even cassettes on sound quality. I'm sorry, English is not my first language.
dopaminedj

Rammstein - Mutter dopaminedj

February 11, 2018
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
"Fantastic sound quality for being vinyl"? What does that mean? lol
FabDel

Rammstein - Mutter FabDel

December 13, 2017
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Great pressing for a great album. The sound is deep and powerful. The packaging is beatiful. And my copy is quite "dead quiet".
TruePexo

Rammstein - Mutter TruePexo

April 11, 2019
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Nope it isnt. Its compressed and sounds like shit. Sadly.
Lightcollectorx

Rammstein - Mutter Lightcollectorx

December 9, 2017
referencing Mutter, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 2729669
Anyone know if its same press version to xxi ?
WaldemarKempf

Rammstein - Mutter WaldemarKempf

November 29, 2017
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Ltd, Gat, 549 639-1
Re-Issue is coming in December. Pre-Order at Impericon already available.
drgn238

Rammstein - Mutter as reviewed by drgn238

November 23, 2017
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Ltd, Gat, 549 639-1
Bought it in Antwerpen/Belgium in a record shop & everybody working there wondered why anybody would buy it-it was on
SALE !
I wonder if they are laughing now. Don't think so, myself.
One of 50 best records, whatever the sort of music/time.
TommyRJohnsson

Rammstein - Mutter TommyRJohnsson

April 16, 2017
referencing Mutter, CD, Album, RP, 549 639-2
The runout also features four Universal logos in the outer ring.
daskywalker

Rammstein - Mutter daskywalker

April 11, 2017
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Ltd, Unofficial, Gre, UICO-1012

sound is very nice!Recomend!But some songs have strange fading in the end,and its not like on original.
Lightcollectorx

Rammstein - Mutter as reviewed by Lightcollectorx

March 18, 2017
referencing Mutter, LP, Album, Unofficial, Gat, UICO 1012
The song Rein rauss is edited about 5 seconds with fade out.